Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles

National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2270
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 107 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Small and not intrusive, but yet helpful in redirecting the wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
Mark Cotton (swump) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a VT 1100 C2 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

keeps the varmits off
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/04 by
Bruce (bjulin) from De Tour, MI, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is one of my best purchases. It is a perfect hieght (I'm 5' 8") and I can see over it while riding, yet it blocks the wind. I also bought the lowers and get no buffeting. Never did acquire a taste for bugs. I like the adjustability, but not as happy with the overlapped glass where bug guts collect - it's a pain to clean there. The quality and fit is excellant.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/02 by
Da Stuge (Stuge) from Hartford, CT, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Really makes highway riding less tiring. At 5'7" the chcopped lets me look over the top. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/02 by
Bob Westgate (bobwestgate) from Temple Terrace, FL, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent quality, easy installation
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/01 by
gearhead (gearhead) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I wanted a shield that was low profile but provided good blockage when cranking it. This shield performs well and is rugged. I mounted with the taper fork clamp mounting kit rather than the other kit that was available. There is some squeaking of the shield at low speeds which I believe comes from the part that sits over the headlight. I do have some buffeting at speeds but I currently have the setting at its lowest height. I am really happy with the performance and looks of this shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/12/01 by
Kokopelli from Fairfield, CA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I like the low profile look & effect of the Chopped Heavy Duty.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/01 by
Steve Boster (SRB49) from Westland, MI, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Only thing I didn't like was the adjustable bottom portion of the windshield itself. I wish it was one solid piece of Lexan, instead of two pieces. But it is really a solid piece, it deflects birds at 70mph pretty good, don't ask how I know. LOL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP