Page 2: Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles

National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2270
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 107 reviews)

Breakdown:
54 Reviews
37 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 107    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/08 by
PJ (canuckster) from Coldwater, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Classic Silver 900 Vulcan wrote:

mine is the OEM windshield that I cropped 3" off. now it is similar in size to this one. like looking over it better than thru.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
Joey Goebel (boxerjg) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2007 Tribal Red 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

i had the 2up but traded for the chopped. i did not like the 2 up rite in my line of vision..the chopped looks better on my bike. blocks a lot of wind but not as much as the 2up. instructions could be a lot better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/08 by
Phil H (pnmhos) from Oswego, IL, United States, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent shield, better than the old 22" unit.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Small and not intrusive, but yet helpful in redirecting the wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/08 by
Britt Bonner (kawavulc) from Dallas, GA, United States, for a silver 2006 900 Vulcan Classic wrote:

National Cycle makes a very high quality product. The Chopped style looks good on the VN900 Classic. It retains its low and wide look, but with the benefits of a windshield.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/24/07 by
Brian W (skyman214) from Martinsburg, WV, United States, for a 1999 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice shield. Fits on the vulcan nice. Having a bike with a low seat position, this shield sits just perfect.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
george annon (gpannon) from cheriton, VA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

never thought i would ride with a windshield, now cant imagine riding without one. No more bugs in the face even with the chopped shield, i am 6'1 and the wind flow goes over the top, very nice on interstate.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/07 by
ron gedman (starman02) from union, NJ, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great look easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/29/07 by
Rich Cornacchia (RicoC) from Brookfield, IL, United States, for a 2004 Silver/Titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great item. Works great and looks even better. Gives the bike a great look and the funtionality of this shield is worth every cent. Adds a whole new look without compromising the look of the bike. Easy to take off too.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/07 by
thomas iadisernia (gfpc01) from pomona, NY, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

This is a great Windshield. The ability to take the shield off quickly with no tools is a huge plus. Installing the clamps that fit around the fork was big pain, but once there on and the bracket is tightened they are a solid mount.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/13/07 by
frank (daddywolf) from sun valley, NV, United States, for a 2005 black w/silver flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

work well gives nice look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/07 by
Claye (Fleeter05) from Fredericksburg, VA, United States, for a 2005 Midnight 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great complement to the small deflector. Switch to the chopped when the cool weather hits. Great for multi-state touring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/06 by
javier sanchez (jav173) from chicago, IL, United States, for a 2005 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great looking windshield but after riding to the Honda Hoot and back to Chicago i am definately going to buy the 2-up version. The chopped version did a good job of deflecting some of the wind but I was still getting beat up.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Tros (tross66) from Vestal, NY, United States, for a 2005 Bright Blue 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy change over and I do like the looks and most of all I like to look over it as opposed to through it as I did with the taller one.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/06 by
Dave (pgfree) from Lancaster, CA, United States, for a 2006 Dark Blue & Charcoal Gray C50 Boulevard wrote:

What was I waiting for????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Perfect fit and addition to my C50, especially for the 40+miles I commute. Looks good and doesn't grandpa up the bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 05/29/06 by
Beth (njvstar) from Pennsville, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i don't like the 2 piece glass, i received the wrong mounting kit for the 1100 vstar classic and it dies not mount at the top of the triple tree, therefore i cannot raise it and it sits right on my headlight, i will need to replace the shield and mounting hardware very soon. i was very disappointed in everything, also, a pain in the butt to put on and take off. i would not buy again.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/06 by
1hotvegas (onehotvegas) from Rock Valley, IA, United States, for a 2003 Custom flame paint 106 Victory Vegas wrote:

The Vegas shouldn't have a windshield on it but it is a must in the area I live with all the flies and bean beetles. Looks good on the Vegas. I call it a fly screen for tall people. Mine is 23" wide and 17" tall. Able to remove in aprox. 5 minutes for easy cleaning or just cruising.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/06 by
bill (ptbill) from bensalem, PA, United States, for a 2005 limited edition DJ Drive C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great shield Bought a deflector first but it was too small. Got the switch blade setup and it works great. When I don't want a shield it just pulls right off. Make sure you turn the shock covers all the way in or else the brackets will hit your tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/06 by
rich (rider62) from pgh, PA, United States, for a black 2005 C50 Boulevard wrote:

would not ride without one
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/05 by
Mark Cotton (swump) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a VT 1100 C2 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

keeps the varmits off
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 107    next

}