Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles

National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles

Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2270
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 107 reviews)

Breakdown:
54 Reviews
37 Reviews
12 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Steve (shoban) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Had this for a year and still not sure I like it. Had to do some re-drilling of holes to get it to sit right on the Aero with the lightbar. The factory recommended left it way too upright; it looked stupid. Even the chopped version seems 2" too tall. It does block the wind, but style should be worth something too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/13/09 by
Weasel (sglane) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2009 1900 Raider wrote:

This windshield is a bit wider than I was expecting and hoped for. The short one was too short, the tall too tall. I'm not a fan of the appearance of windshields, so the quick release is nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/24/09 by
Steve (shoban) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Exactly as expected. Did not like mounting arrangement, sheild seemed to lean forward at the top, not following the lines of the forks. Drilled new holes, grind tyhe front edges of the bracket down a little; looks great on my other bike, a 99 Aero 1100, lowered beach bike. Pain in the butt to get it right, but it is what I wanted in the end...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
Joey Goebel (boxerjg) from Newburgh, IN, United States, for a 2007 Tribal Red 1800 VTX1800F wrote:

i had the 2up but traded for the chopped. i did not like the 2 up rite in my line of vision..the chopped looks better on my bike. blocks a lot of wind but not as much as the 2up. instructions could be a lot better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/09/08 by
Pollando (Pollando) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 2007, candy black cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Small and not intrusive, but yet helpful in redirecting the wind.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/12/05 by
Eloy Garcia (flavtx) from Dunedin, FL, United States, for a 2004 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

looks OK..not to happy with the mounts..and be sure to seal the two shields with clear silicone gets dirty under the glass and no way to clean it but to disassemble..im 5'8"..will need to buy the taller one soon if going to ride year around..
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/05/04 by
pjzim (pjzim) from Chandler, AZ, United States, for a 1996 750 Virago wrote:

Like to see over the windshield. Provides wind protection with good visability
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/14/04 by
Brian (perlman) from Chandler, AZ, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It came with the bike. Not tall enough for me but does a great job getting rid of the wind to the chest area. This one doesn't come off very easily, but is of good quality. I'll be getting a memphis fat as soon as money dictates.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/27/04 by
Brian (BRIAN1) from REDLANDS, CA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I like the look of the low windshield on my bike and the ability to look over the top, but to much head buffeting so I replaced this one with the taller version.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/23/03 by
Steve Sims (steveaz) from Sierra Vista, AZ, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Wasn't thrilled about the mounting kit. Install took about 45 minutes. Overall I'm happy with it. Just the right height. Not too much wind but can still feel the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/19/03 by
Twodawgz (Twodawgz) from Pacific Palisades, CA, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

Totally different experience with this shield on the Magna compared to the Aero. Nut caps on the windshield butt up against each other where you adjust the lower piece of the adjustable windshield, so getting everything just right is not easy. Black paint on mounting bracket chipped off when bolts were tightened, so quality is an issue. With mounting bracket installed per instructions and shield mounted all the way up, experienced extreme head buffeting. Moved mounting bracket up the forks about two inches to where there is just about 3/4" clearance at the top for the throttle cables on the right side. Only buffeting then was on the very top of my head when I sat up real straight. Stick your hand up and you can really feel it. Only thing I'm not crazy about is that if I want no buffeting, I have to look through the windshield. My advice to others who want a full size windshield on a Magna is be sure to get one that is tall enough... probably 18" or 21" and forget about look...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/16/02 by
Bob (drdoom) from Countryside, IL, United States, for a 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Like the look but will be getting the taller shield repalcement
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Chopped- Various Cruiser Style Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP