Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles

National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2210
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 154 reviews)

Breakdown:
73 Reviews
46 Reviews
26 Reviews
6 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 154    next


(2 stars) reviewed on 05/05/13 by
Norman (Washbrook) from Melbourne, , AU, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Not quite up to expectations

I put a National Screens brand on Kawasaki Vulcan Drifter. To be honest I think the windshield looks a bit cheap and the mounting brackets are very average. I suppose there is not that much wrong with it but next time I'll look for something of a better quality and finish.

I checked out the item on the National Cycle website and did not notcie that it was a two piece screen. My mistake as I should have kept clicking on the pictures till I got to an enlarged photo. The photo looked like a one piece which is what I was after.

 
I will not replace what I have but if I need to buy another I will investigate more.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/08/12 by
aaron bourgeois (street325) from dequincy, LA, United States, for a 2007 Black 2000 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great product, works awesome!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/11 by
(JimDogs) from Santa Clara, CA, US, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

This was on the bike when purchased, I took it off for a week and then re-installed. What a great difference! Highly recommended if you do long highway rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/11 by
Murray Wheten (TheSnakeBite) from Dartmouth, NS, Canada, for a 2000 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

I am 6'3" and this windshield keeps the wind out of my face and off my body. I especially like the fact that the center portion (above the headlight) is adjustable up/down. Very stong, and easy to clean/maintain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/11 by
Jason DeFrance (jmdx3) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bigger is definitely better and this looks great with my retro theme. NC isn't kidding when they say scratch resistant. Had a semi kick gravel up on it without a mark. Easy to clean and maintain.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/12/11 by
Mike (mdc0920) from , OK, United States, for a 2008 2000 Vulcan Classic wrote:

After ordering a windshield from Slipstream that said the fitment kit came with the shield and would fit my Vn2000. I discovered they were wrong. So back it went. Then I ordered this shield and the separate fitment kit for what wound up being just a few dollars less than the actual Kawasaki OEM shield. But alas...the fitment kit (another $119) was placed on back order...so I canceled my order and went with the OEM windshield etc.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
LISANDRO VIRDO (lisandroni) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 2004 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Spacers too big for the drifter. Attachment not very good for my bike. Not recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/10 by
Popper (blcrawf) from El Cajon, CA, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I THOUGHT I liked my motorcycle until I purchased this items. I LOVE the wind in my face, the freedom of the open road. I used to come home from a five or six hour ride and take a nap. I later discovered it was because I was exausted. NOW, I come home relaxed and refreshed. If you have been riding without a windshield because your bike is cool and you don't want to decrease the 'look' of your cycle, take the next step. This windshield is so clear, that it doesn't look like it is there. The difference in comfort is worth the money. I would buy it again.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/11/10 by
etnrainbow (etnrainbow) from , , for a M50 Boulevard wrote:

Keeps the wind off!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/16/10 by
sherif shokair (sshokair) from cairo, , Europe, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

i have no problem with windshield itself it looks great, material and design is v.good the problem is in the hardware mounting kit (NC-KIT-JD) after installation (took about an hour just for the kit) i was surprised that they have a back edge that bump on the tank when you turn complete left or right, personally i was going for the switchblade 2up but i was afraid of being stolen thats why i went for these
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/26/09 by
(sdavi584) from Bechtelsville, PA, United States, for a 2006 orange and black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great Windshield...love it!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/09 by
BarryT (FreeBear) from Morse, SK, Canada, for a 2005 Black 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Excellent quality and very tough. Protects well on the road. Dealer installed when I bought the bike but it is easy to take off. Not as easy as a quick detach type as there are a few 'pieces' that require you to handle all at once while removing or installing, but still not bad.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/09 by
Duane (dsven) from Calgary, AB, Canada, for a 2006 metallic grey 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Have ran for 2 seasons now and no cracks or chips, has been through a lot and stays clear and strong and has saved my butt a few times.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/30/08 by
MtnMan (MtnMan61) from Greybull, WY, United States, for a 2005 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

To extend your early and late riding seasons, pick this one! Several of my passengers appreciate it as well, especially with with added height. Very durable and scratch resistant, mine takes a lot of abuse from bugs to gravel and rarely shows it! Never a complaint, and easy to throw on and off. I'll order another when mine is finally too beat up to use any longer!
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/08 by
Tony Woodward (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Permenant install with bolt on fork kit, not a quick change kit. I needed a wind shied quick for trip, did not compare, shied is too tall, looking through instead of over. will cut to size over winter storage time.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/25/08 by
Tilly (traveler12324) from chattanoga, TN, United States, for a 2004 Black/Blue 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

too big for the bike - my front end kites with passing trucks. Wish it was just a bit narrower/shorter. took two people to install and not scratch it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/04/08 by
Trevor Binkley (trevorb) from Gladstone, OR, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

It's a bit tall, but for what I need it for it works great. Certainly does keep the wind off.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/21/08 by
Ronnie (dbl_r63) from West Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2007 Black Cherry Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good product, keeps wind and debris deflected over riders head. Got it for $75.00 or I would have bought the quick detach windshield just for the ease of removal when on short/intown riding.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
John (gojjo) from Plymouth Meeting, PA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Excellent Wind Screen
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Francisco Lopez (cyber) from El Escorial (Madrid) Spain, , Americas, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good windshield. I bought it because it¡s the biggest, because I use it only for long journeys and I like to ride with the windshield above my head. Very comfortable but sometimes there are turbulences.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 154    next

}