Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles

National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2210
MSRP: 219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 154 reviews)

Breakdown:
4 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/06 by
Mike (SaxonArch) from Rowley, MA, United States, for a '98 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

love this shield! No turbulence! Had it on a previous bike- my ACE 1100, perfect wind protection, nice and tall.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/05 by
Props (Props) from , AR, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

No problems yet !
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/05 by
Terry (TejasAero) from McKinney, TX, United States, for a 2000 Black & Yellow 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Gotta have in the wind and cold.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
Josh (AeroNutical) from So. Cal., CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Lexan is incredible. I've had these on my bike for four years now. Some areas around the srews are showing fissures from the vibration of the single-pin. Great product overall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/04 by
Gene (boozer) from Monroe, NC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

A good shield really adds to your riding pleasure. Before I got one, it was almost impossible to ride at night. (Bugs are not very tasty), Not including the four bee stings I got riding during daylight hours.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/09/03 by
ROB (LIEUT) from , AB, Canada, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

aAshield is a must for the highway, but around town bare is better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 11/29/02 by
Dean Wilson (steamworks) from Columbus , OH, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Upsides: The considerable amount of chrome structure that NC uses to mount the shield contributed to the overall nostalgic look I was trying to achieve. Downsides: The moveable window that adjusts to the headlight size is a piece of crap. It rattles and it's hard to adjust properly. Bugs and dirt get in between the window and main shield and are almost impossible to clean out. If you tighten the windshield bolts enough to keep the window from rattling, the windshield will crack. They replaced mine twice. However, I have a single-crankpin engine that produces some vibes and it's possible that was a contributor. Be aware that you have to buy hardware separately. I replaced the entire plastic portion of this shield with a piece of Lexan that I cut myself. No more window; and now extremely happy with it. Contact me for details on this.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/07/02 by
Chris Rader (ncrader) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I like the size and look of this windshield. Price was right also. My only complaint is that it DOES NOT live up to the no rattles or squeaks promise. The two piece (adjustable) design is part of this problem.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/23/02 by
Lou Borocki (Brock) from Willoughby, OH, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Decent windshield. Doesn't seem to fit quite right which seems to put a lot of strain on it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/02 by
Scott MArtin (SctNCin) from Santa Rosa, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very strudy and looks great. I do get a vibration through the gears with it though. After a year one of the nuts fell off. Easy to clean and doesn't scratch.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/24/02 by
Don Rounds (ROUNDSY) from Somers, CT, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Does a good job as a windshield. Makes highway cruising much more pleasant. Dont like the headlight cutout and the shield seems to be discoloring after 6k miles. Bought the more expensive mounting kit and it was a little difficult to install but looks nice.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

}