Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles

National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles


Buy Now. Earn 198 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2210
MSRP: $219.95
Price: $197.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $21.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.17 (based on 154 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
4 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/08 by
Tony Woodward (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Permenant install with bolt on fork kit, not a quick change kit. I needed a wind shied quick for trip, did not compare, shied is too tall, looking through instead of over. will cut to size over winter storage time.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/14/07 by
skulltoye t (skulltoye) from kansas city, MO, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very easy to install, and easy to remove with an Allen and small open-ended wrench.. rode over 1,500 miles and still tight and quiet. LOVE IT!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/26/05 by
Bamadog (bamadog) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2000 Pearl Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Got it when I bought the bike new. I have a NC windshield... this looks as close to the one as any of them... it just bolts onto the mounting kit with 2 bolts on each side... nothing to it. It comes off and comes apart easily if you need to clean off bugs. Nice look - nice chrome on the front.... keeps the wind from smacking you around.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/05 by
Thomas (kdtx) from Georgetown, TX, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

came with the scoot. Very nice on the highway. Actually I think my is the National Cycle - Dakota (list 149.00)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/17/05 by
Iceman57 (Iceman57) from Eustis, FL, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent windshield! Keeps the rain and bugs off you. Very functional! Chrome spacers and bolts and nuts rust after 2 years of use. Replacement parts hard to locate and are expensive. I just sanded off the rust, primered and repainted the chrome pieces. The windshield chrome strips are very well chromed and I have had no rust from these items. I would recommend this product.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/04 by
Tom Douglass (TRD_OKC) from Edmond, OK, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Was on my bike when I bought it used. Like it a lot. Wish there were side extensions avaialble.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/02/04 by
Kevin (PARRISHR41) from Bartlesville, OK, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very nice, gotta have a windshield !
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/04 by
Billy (Lawman152) from Bartlesville, OK, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great looking shield. Nice balance for the Sabre.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/03 by
Reuben (ZenDragon) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice shield. Its in storage now, got the axiom Cop-pers and love them. this is nice or long trips, but too bulky for every day use.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/19/03 by
Jeff Dossey (jeffdossey) from Antioch, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

The qualitywas good but, the support brackets on the back side of the windsheild were not chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/25/03 by
Ken (krfrazer) from Coppell, TX, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Lots of interference when installing on a Sabre. Had to relocate cable guides and apply additional chafing protection to the cables. Also tight spaces to put nuts. It's a good product, just a bit difficult to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/03 by
ganu (ganu) from Concord, NH, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I like it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/01/02 by
Blackwood (blackwood) from Orange County, CA, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Just upgraded from the shorty, love the bigger windscreen. Makes long rides a pleasure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/02 by
Michael (ltdx149) from Choctaw, OK, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works great. Quality windshield and mounting hardware. Easy 4 bolt removal for around town riding.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/02 by
Norm Ross (HotShot) from Bel Air, MD, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Great for that all day ride. This is my most functional accessory, to date.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/26/01 by
Hoss (Hoss7687) from Logan, OH, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Offers good wind protection and excellent clarity. Styling is classic and quality of hardware is excellent. I can appreciate the heavy guage hardware National Cycle used to mount windshield to forks. My wife and I often speak at slightly above normal voice levels on the highway. NC used an insert to shape the windshield around the headlight. I'd like to see them swallow the extra manufacturing costs and make the windshield one piece. In addition to appearance, the gap between the two pieces of plastic holds moisture and will mold if left to do so.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Heavy Duty Windshield Wide Frame, Touring- Various Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET