Member Reviews for National Cycle Lowboy Heavy Duty Narrow Windshield

National Cycle Lowboy Heavy Duty Narrow Windshield


Buy Now. Earn 360 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2221
MSRP: 199.95
Price: $179.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $19.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.41 (based on 54 reviews)

Breakdown:
28 Reviews
20 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/11 by
Perk from Paris, KY, for a 2002, Rich Red Pearl - Sportster wrote:

The windsheild shipped when they said it would and it arrived when they said it would. I am very pleased with the product. This is a quality windsheild. It fits the bike really well (Sportster xlh 883). It keeps the windblast off of your chest letting you reduce the death grip on the handlebar a little bit and makes the ride more enjoyable. It comes up high enough (I'm 5'8") but I am able to see over the top of it so I am not looking through bug salad on the way to work every day. I like it. Now that it's on the bike it will never come off. My buying experience with RealHog has been excellent so far.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/12/11 by
Garry (grunions) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great windshield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
CookieDough (AeroButch08) from Parkersburg, WV, United States, for a 2008 Red and White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Does the job!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/17/09 by
Jon (windrider1) from Baltimore, , United States, for a 2005 S50 Boulevard wrote:

The mounting was simple w/ two people, though the fit isn't really exact. Very sturdy and does an excellent job of keeping the wind off the chest. I really like this windshield because it does not block the wind off the face, allowing you to still feel the breeze but without tiring you out on the long rides. Looks good-
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/29/09 by
Mike (mrozz1) from Port St. Lucie, FL, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Loks good, helps block some of te wind on long rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/08 by
Neil (hondanbg) from San Fernando, CA, United States, for a 2005 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

cool looking windshield, i havent had a chance to use it on a long ride yet but a friend has the same one and he loves it. it will be nice to have something that will deflect some of the road debris and bugs that comes flying at you. adjustable size makes it a good fit for most riders and its not too big so your not having to look through it while you ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/08 by
Keltik Calhoun (alyvols) from knoxville, TN, United States, for a 2007, Midnight Black 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

I like this shield. Not too tall, and protects well against gusts - Very pleased. If I had waited though, I may have gone with the tinted memphis shades... this is entirely based on looks only!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/08 by
Erich Bartleman (erich216) from Madison Heights, MI, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

good looking shield, blocks wind well
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/08 by
Stam Palios (Greko_52) from Southampton, (UK), , Americas, for a 1997 Blue/silver 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

It looks good on the bike. Very easy to fit with clear instractions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/06/07 by
Dave Massaro (Chunkrodgers) from Corona, CA, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Looks awesome.Perfect height
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/07 by
Rags (ragstheman) from Tucson, AZ, United States, for a 2003 Custom Paint 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

I got the SlipStreamer version of this one off Ebay, Under 200 bucks with all the hardware... I got the 17 1/2.... works great around town.. I am going to slightly taller next go around for freeway action....
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/05/07 by
Chris Deckard (chrisdeckard) from West Lafayette, IN, United States, for a 2001 1500 Vulcan Drifter wrote:

Very nice windshield. Makes a huge difference, and isn't too huge.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/27/07 by
JoAnne (wrk4racn) from Puyallup, WA, United States, for a 2006 Candy Black Cherry 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nice addition to the bike. Not so big that it overwhelms the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/19/07 by
Steve Smith (downunder) from Modanville NSW Australia, , Asia, for a 2005 Black 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This screen is very well made. The moment i received this screen and brackets i new that i had made the right choice. Instructions were good, easy to follow. The headlight on the Vulcan 800 is larger than the opening in the smaller piece of plastic. I was able to trim this piece with my tin-snips. Do this before fitting the screen to the bike. the screen height adjustment is easy to adjust , once fitted. I am 6ft tall and found the height ideal ( i like to look over my screens)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/05/07 by
teeandjensbikes (teeandjensbikes) from bloxom, VA, United States, for a 2006 C50 Boulevard wrote:

both of us had this on our s40's
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/31/07 by
Jennie Rice (jennierice1979) from Onancock, VA, United States, for a 2006 S40 Boulevard wrote:

had this on my s40 savage, was really nice to have.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/07 by
Tee Sanders (teesanders1) from bloxom, VA, United States, for a 2006 custom Pearl White w/ghost flames S40 Boulevard wrote:

had this on my s40, very durable. so when i got my c50 I bought the same brand, just a little bigger.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/06 by
Scooter Trash Mama (twistedmensa) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2004 Black w/ blue flake 800 Intruder wrote:

OK, So I wimped out and got a windshield. What could I do? I wanted to wear my "Big German Helmet" without getting various bugs, rocks,cig butts, etc smashed into my face. It actually keeps the hot Phoenix air from cooking me in the summer and from freezing me in those freak winter storms. It's held up great, National Cycle was very helpful. Install wasn't too bad, had to get my handicapped brother to help (that's another story), so you might want to enlist an extra hand or tow.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/06 by
virago stone (darrenstone) from Victoria, BC, Canada, for a 1999 1100 Virago wrote:

Replaced Dakota windshield with Lowboy. Same mounting hardware. Is perfect height for Virago. Dakota was too tall.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/06 by
Joel (JMCampbell) from Temple, TX, United States, for a 2005 600 Shadow VLX wrote:

Nice addition to the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 54    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Lowboy Heavy Duty Narrow Windshield also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET