Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Back Rest- Various Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Paladin Back Rest- Various Motorcycle Models

Buy Now. Earn 272 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-P9800A
MSRP: 150.95
Price: $135.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $14.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.44 (based on 407 reviews)

Breakdown:
13 Reviews
14 Reviews
6 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/27/08 by
Big John (jehedrick52) from Pella, IA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

rattles slightly on big bumps goes on and off easy.only use when wife is with or when traveling and need more places to strap stuff on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
Chuy Atilano (chuy59) from Cudahy, WI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This back rest is very comfortable
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/03/08 by
Herb Desch (thebartman62) from iselin, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

nice item
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/07 by
Ray (swo2daddy) from Austin, TX, United States, for a 2005 Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install for the most part, however, because I was also installing a set of Easy Brackets it took some adjustments. Neither instrucstions were perfect and getting everything to line up and fit well took some elbow grease!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/08/07 by
Keith (Banshe) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice Item
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/30/06 by
pleheny (pleheny) from New Milford, CT, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

suits its purpose
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/05 by
Bradakov (bradakov) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Just what I wanted when I had stock seats. Quick release, well built, comfortable and lots of room for the passenger. Leaves a several inch gap when used with Ultimate Bigboy Seats. Pictures available.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/05 by
GMan351 (GMan351) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Works very well
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/03/04 by
Jeff Bakewell (jsbake) from Warrenton, VA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

There are better looking setups out there but none as convenient. It really looks alright-grows on ya. The rack is a little higher than most and that's what needs getting used to. Key lockable, very easy on/off once you get the technique (a tad tight but that's good). Hope to get a Mustang back pad to match my seat. Easy to install (once assembled). No regrets. With bolt mods can use with Easy Brackets for detachable saddlebags-see my Easy Brackets review.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/29/04 by
Ken (ponte4) from Enumclaw, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice looking backrest with good paddiing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/08/03 by
Dave (MTTinStar) from Billings, MT, United States, for a 2002 Candy Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The backrest gives my passenger good support. I had the dealer install it since longer bolts were needed after adding bag support brackets.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/03 by
Tom (TCA_VTX) from , , United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Seems to be a nice setup. Was a little dissappointed in chrome (a few small blemishes on Quick Disconnect mounts). Payed $460.00 for complete setup out of my Honda Dealership. Installation was a bit frustrating. Overall fit was good, but getting it there was no small task (just didn't want to go together well at all.... and I'm mechanically inclined).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/18/02 by
Todd (Punisher) from Reynoldsburg, OH, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Ordered in July and received complete product from National Cycle in mid September this after many phone calls and e-mails. There were problems with backorders and shipping dates that fell way short or never happened. This was my first time ordering direct from National Cycle, possible my last. Now to the product. There are only 2 screws attaching the pad to the bracket, it could use 2 more. Seems a little flimsy, and very easy to over tighten and stripout. When installing the mounting brackets I found that 2 washers weren't machined enough. I had to file them out. Besides all that not a bad product, the locking feature is nice. Becareful when removing backrest, brackets can catch and tear stock seat.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/19/02 by
mikey-more (mikey-more) from Farwell, MI, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Purchased the backrest, the carrier, and the quickset 3 mounting from Accessories International and got a great price and very helpful people. I must say the workmanship is very good. The unit looks great. Just a bit on the tight side fitting it on and off. Thanks to everyone's input in the reviews I have not scratched my bike, sooo glad I took the time to read your reviews. Here's another tip for Retro owners, there's a catalog error in regards to the mounting hardware part number, the people at Accessories International can help, they found the error, and are getting me the right part, as soon as they are available again. Appx. 3 wks. from Aug. 16,2002. Finally got the mounting hardware, January 2003 and had to call back 2 times too, still it looks good on my bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Back Rest- Various Motorcycle Models also viewed
Scroll right
}