Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Backrest Mounting Hardware- Honda VT110C2 Shadow Sabre (00-07)

National Cycle Paladin Backrest Mounting Hardware- Honda VT110C2 Shadow Sabre (00-07)


Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-P9BR007
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 39 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
13 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/10 by
Chad Jenkins (chadjenk) from Fuquay Varina, NC, United States, for a 2007 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

easy to remove when not needed and it was very easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/10 by
Anthony (adkinsler) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

hard as to mount. it's like it's just a tad too narrow. otherwise it does the job well and I love the flexiblity it gives me. I don't have to have the "sissy bar" unless I'm going two up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/10 by
(kurtkds) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Very happy with the quality of this item.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Diddó (diddo) from Grundarfjörður, , IS, for a 2007 / Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install and just excellent fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/23/10 by
Patrick McVay (GangstaPat) from Wylie, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black/Flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

A bit pricey, but it's a Honda. I plan to get a few miles/years out of it. Averaged over that I guess it's not all that bad. Very easy to install, very high quality, and quite versatile. Did the trick for my tricky install and made it an easy job. This backrest brace sits much higher than others made for the Sabre. If you wanted a short backrest this isn't the hardware because it will make a short backrest seem tall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/10/09 by
(krlowther) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install, even under leather saddlebags. Locks tight. Works fantastic. Allows the stock, streamlined look without the seat back very quickly. Keylock makes it secure for travel. Very solid lockup. Not "sloppy" at all.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/17/09 by
Mark Spencer (Shigonoth) from , CO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/21/08 by
Mike Sherrick (Sherrick) from Columbia, MO, United States, for a 2006 titaniam silver charcole flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This system is great ! And fit my bike too a T.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/08 by
wildman (coloradosky) from ESTES PARK, CO, United States, for a 04 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I like the way this backrest locks in place but can also be removed if riding alone. It gives the passenger a feeling of security and can lean back to rest. However, it is angled back too far for my Lady to be comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/06 by
Chris (czarconi) from Washington, DC, United States, for a 2003 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Works great, on and off in 10 seconds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/06 by
Dean Nicholson (deannicholson) from Fort St. John, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

it took me only 1/2hour to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/06 by
NORM (NORM03) from lawrence, MA, United States, for a 2003 orange/ flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

WHAT AN IDEA ! REMOVE OR INSTALL WITH AN ORDINARY KEY ! SOLID GOOD LOOKING MOUNT. NO UNSIGHTLY MOUNTING HARDWARE LEFT ON THE BIKE WHEN THE BACKREST IS REMOVED. A BIT PRICEY, BUT WORTH IT I GUESS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/08/06 by
Ragnar Santos (santos) from Kopavogur, , Americas, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

It looks ok. It's quite nice to be able to take the backrest off. It's to expensive though.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/06 by
Scotty Eschenbacher (seescotty) from Great Falls , MT, United States, for a 2005 Flame Paint Job 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is a very high quality piece. Well put together and VERY easy to remove. I like the locking opition also. It takes 30 seconds to remove and it works with the easy brackets that I have for my bags. I purchased this item so that I could take it off when needed. I also have a quick removal windshield and bags.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/27/06 by
John (iubigred007) from Tampa, FL, United States, for a 2002 Black and Chrome 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I hate to give this product such a bad rating, because it is a great product and does fit what I needed. it does exactly what it should, but not to the perfection I would have expected. fit was bad and finish (chrome) was bad! my first national cycle purchase, and I'm not impressed at all! I bought the entire setup (backrest w/ pad, quickeset3 mounts, and luggage rack) putting the backrest w/ pad onto the quickset3 brackets was a really tight fit, they did not fit together very nicely at all, and I had to pound it together with a rubber mallet in order for them to go together. also, the lock that is on the quickset3 brackets does not work properly and will take some modifications if I want it to work the way it SHOULD have worked when shipped from national cycle. with the exception of the luggage rack (which still had badly chromed weld joints) the chrome of these pieces was not good either! brown spots all over, badly chromed weld joints, pits, tiny scratches, etc... I cal...
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/23/06 by
Dave (dcop) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2004, red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

bought 02/18/06
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/06 by
Gunnar Thorarinsson (titturinn) from kópavogur(Iceland), , Americas, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/11/05 by
Jeff (aquaskier) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love it! I wanted the backrest for the occasional passenger, but like the look without a backrest. This is the answer. Took about 45 minutes to assemble everything (backrest/sissy bar come seperately). Follow the instructions... I put it together by "feel" and it seemed good. Went back and torqued to their specs and it was noticeably better. Fits like a dream and is solid without any wiggle, jiggle, or rattles. Wish the backrest was just a inch or so lower, but it's great as is.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/05 by
walley walberg (trucktec) from aberdeen, SD, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

love it. very good product, i would buy it again
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/05/05 by
berserker (berserker) from westmont, IL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

This is what sold me on this backrest / luggage rack combo. Being able to take it off when I dont need it with out any hassle or wrenches. All you do is use the key to unlock it and it tilts off in a second. great product. Backrest and rack are a little plain.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 37    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Backrest Mounting Hardware- Honda VT110C2 Shadow Sabre (00-07) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET