Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars - Honda VT750DC Shadow Spirit/ Black Widow (01-07)

National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars - Honda VT750DC Shadow Spirit/ Black Widow (01-07)


Buy Now. Earn 207 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-P4008
MSRP: 229.95
Price: $206.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 36 reviews)

Breakdown:
24 Reviews
10 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/22/11 by
Al Moore (almo61) from , FL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Install was not hard. Interferes with shifting but I have big feet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/10 by
(mgagnier) from , , United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great value, great quality.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/09 by
stacey stacey (sstacey1965) from Stockbridge, GA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Style and function.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/12/09 by
Schu (wibadgervbfan) from Madison, WI, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works very well, and looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/23/09 by
Will Vargas (vargasg) from ROCKFORD, IL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great very sturdy very easy to install. l suggest high way foot pegs very comfortible they compliment each other...
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/11/09 by
Ty Higginbotham (higgity) from SUGAR HILL, GA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Helps Stability. Would be nice if they were a little further from foot controls
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/08 by
kalfar Alfar (kalfar) from Mississauga, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Beautiful addition... looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
Caleb Hopkins (outerlimit) from , VA, United States, for a 2008 Black 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Fairly easy to install... Ran into some difficulties with the rear bolt on the right side of the bike. They are a bit close to the controls for the bike, and make shifting a little tighter than you may be used to. Comfortable for putting yours legs up on, although the intake on the bike kinda gets in the way on the right side.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/25/08 by
(GDeltour) from Bakersfield, CA, United States, for a 2005, black and chrome 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like the look and the installation was not too difficult. I am still having problems with my rear brake. I hope to get that resolved but otherwise I like the bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/08 by
hex04 Slater (hex04) from , MO, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These really make my Shadow look Great! Like most others, I had to do some tweaking and persuasion on the brake light delema. But it wasn't that big of a deal.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 02/27/08 by
(Sasulfer) from , , for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

I just recieved these highway bars and they absolutely do not fit on the right side of the bike. I have a 2007 Shadow Spirit 750 C2. They look nice, its just too bad they will not fit on my bike. I don't think that anyone has actually tried to mount these on a 750 C2. If you are a fabrication specialist then you may be able to get them to work, but I am not. I can see that I will need to have a bracket fabbed so I can mount the right side bar. The left side went on in 5 minutes. I played with the right side for an hour, no way was it meant for this bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/07 by
Bryandyd (bryandyd) from Austin / College Station, TX, United States, for a '07 (Titanium) 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

They look great and yet still allow for hair pin turns to be made. I mounted extra footpegs on them to stretch out on the long rides and love them. The install was a little hard due to some brake light adjustments, but nothing that the local Honda dealer couldnt fix. This product was a great add/buy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/07 by
Steve (smajor) from Powell, TN, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Excellent. Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/03/07 by
Deb (dberg0825) from Erath, LA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

NICE LOOKIN
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/07 by
mark v (snextime) from brookfield, WI, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

People say it is hard to install, I say it wasn't. Minor brake light switch re-adjustment was the only thing I had to do.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/07 by
E2E4 (dimaL) from Moscow, , Americas, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great addition to the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/01/06 by
Denise Porterfield (denisep256) from Kernersville, NC, United States, for a 07 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great!! Had to get dealer to install.... but well worth the money.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/27/06 by
Bill Segel (dpswbxs) from Eagle, ID, United States, for a 2003 purple flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Look gog but a bit tough to install. Cut my hands up pretty good reaching in between the radiator to install the U-bolts.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/06 by
Eric (Rvdfn420) from Redford, MI, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

NIce, not too big. Sharp turns not a problem. Added highway pegs, really made a difference. Just take your time installing!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/06 by
steve lear (stevelear) from Chesapeake Beach, MD, United States, for a 1994 Fatboy 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very high quality custom made highway bar.Get two people when you do the brake lever side.Once you get the brake lever to pivot the way it wants to,the bolts will go right back in. As with others my brake light stayed on.... adjust the brake spring switch by simply turning the adjustment wheel until the light goes out.Great step by step instructions.Looks good on the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 36    next

}