Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars- Honda VTX1300 R/ S (03-09)

National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars- Honda VTX1300 R/ S (03-09)


Buy Now. Earn 207 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-P4011
MSRP: 229.95
Price: $206.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 167 reviews)

Breakdown:
103 Reviews
55 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 164    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/13 by
2Wheels (Tugboater) from Goldsboro, NC, US, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Love these

Bolted on easily and look great on the bike, Don't interfere with cornering or control operations and don't look too imposing on the bike. Will have to wait until the better riding weather is here to mount the highway pegs and evaluate that part.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/13 by
(CombatWombajt) from , , AF, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

freakin love these!

these are great! easy to install look great! and pretty low profile


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/13 by
(Qship) from Burton, NB, CA, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product

Ordered these based on the reviews on this site and couldn't be happier with the fit, finish and look. Bolted on easily and look great on the bike, Don't interfere with cornering or control operations and don't look too imposing on the bike. Will have to wait until the better riding weather is here to mount the highway pegs and evaluate that part.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/13 by
Dennis Rider (midnrider) from , , for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I like the look a lot...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/12 by
MrHighlander (mrhighlander) from Ridgeley, WV, United States, for a Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installed soooo easily. Looks great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/26/12 by
Bill (biker76712) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Wow. Nice looking bars. Great fit and easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
(rja59) from Laurel, MD, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install, looks great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/10 by
(fuckshit) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

LOOKS GREAT ON THE BIKE & VERY EAST TO INSTALL TOOK ALL OF 20 MINS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/10 by
Shorty Vetter (ShortyV) from West Fargo, ND, United States, for a 2006 Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice addition
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/14/10 by
jeff wheeler (walleye9000) from sioux falls, SD, United States, for a 2003 pearl orange 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

look great on a 1300 retro
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/21/09 by
Sam (SamBass) from , , New Zealand, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Installation was easy if you follow the instructions and start at the bottom first. The right side goes on ok, but the left side is a little trickier since there's a clutch cable in the way. The cable is secrued to the bike frame right where the bars attach to the frame. Leaving the clutch cable loose dosen't affect the performace, just the looks as the cable sticks out forward of the handle bars more than the other cables. I supose a few plastics ties could fix the problem. Whilst the bars look great and fitted no problem, they are a generic design, which does make the bottom attachment stick out forward of the frame just a bit too much. I can live with that, but some people may not.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/25/09 by
Steven Holland (hollsteve) from Atlanta, GA, United States, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Good buy looks good on bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/20/09 by
Big Poppa (cking7) from Denver, NC, United States, for a Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

look and work great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/12/09 by
Tammy Bowen (smartlady) from Palmetto, FL, United States, for a 2007, White Tiger 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I really like highway pegs on the bike as I do alot of long rides with the highway pegs really helps stretch my leg especially around the hyper charger. I did need some muscles to assist in the installation but they do look good!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/01/09 by
barbnicholas (x_rider) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I chose these bars because they angle up from the bottom more so than other designs. I had my bike lowered a couple of inches and wanted to be sure the bars wouldn't interfere with low cornering. Love to scrape those floor boards, but the bars are out of the way!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/17/09 by
pete (candreva1) from pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I bought this highway bar after another manufacturer's model wouldn't fit my bike. This model uses U-bolts therefore there is no way it cannot fit. Since I bought this as a replacement for the bars I really wanted I never felt "great" about this purchase. However, recently I had to let my bike drop due to a yellow jacket crawling over my face (not fun). The cool thing, my bike hit on the peg attached to the highway bar and my saddlebag (Hondaline) and the rest of the bike remained unscathed, including the mirrors and handlebars. I have a new respect for these bars that I "didn't want". They are less expensive than most bars and attach very easily and after my incident, do the job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/09 by
Sassy (gayla) from , OK, United States, for a 2005 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product.. dresses up the bike nicely. And what a steal in price when I bought it on ebay. I like the ground clearance for those tight turns I take.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/09 by
verlin mayhorn (verlin) from Phelps, KY, for a 07 black and chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

love this bar ,and looks great on the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Paul Compton (compster) from Woodbridge, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product for the VTX. Has a more refined look vs. Cobra Fatty.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Dealer installed when I purchased bike.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 164    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars- Honda VTX1300 R/ S (03-09) also viewed
Scroll right
}