Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars Honda VTX1800 Retro (02-07)/ VTX1800N (04-08)

National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars Honda VTX1800 Retro (02-07)/ VTX1800N (04-08)

Buy Now. Earn 414 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-P4010
MSRP: 229.95
Price: $206.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $22.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.75 (based on 68 reviews)

Breakdown:
49 Reviews
13 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
Greg (glboot) from Cambridge, MN, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very sturdy bars with a nice finish.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/02/10 by
Buzzard (bbbakke) from Huntley, IL, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install and look great. Has held up well over the last 3 years. Does make if a little hard to remove the exhaust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/26/09 by
Setrocana (setrocana) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy bolt on. Gives a big beefy look. I didn't have issues with brake pedal clearance, nor did I have to loosen anything. The only switch I did was mounting the U-bolts/upper bracket the opposite way the instructions say. I had to be careful with the clearance with the motor, but it looks way better than using the longer bolt and spacer which tipped the radiator out. For those that are into deep board dragging turns, be careful. The bars will drag (mine at least). If you never go any further than touching the boards once in a while, it'll never be a problem. I do quite a bit of slow speed lock turns during classes I teach.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/22/09 by
Tigerman (Tigerman67VTX) from Monument, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I like that these bars don't seem to stick out as far as most bars. Fairly easy install, but had to remove a bolt and loosen another on the right side floorboard in order to install (that was not in instructions). They don't seem to be as strong as they need to be for the weight of a VTX. I think I jinxed myself, since right after putting the bars on, I dropped the bike, and it bent the bar, I was able to bend it back, but it doesn't seem like it would hold up if you were moving on the bike. This bar has alot of bends in it and that made mounting the highway pegs a little more difficult since the clamp for the highway pegs would only go around the straight portion of the bar (which there isn't much of).
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/09 by
JAN JOERGENSEN (JANVTX) from Vejen / Denmark, , Americas, for a 2003 Metallic Red 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

It is a must with this highway bar to protect your self and your bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/08 by
renegade (jacquis) from San Antonio, TX, United States, for a 03 sand (pewter) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

gives it the old school look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/08 by
(mdrozdo) from Raymondville, MO, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love the look and if you slap on some highway pegs, you are set for the long haul. Only downside is that Leader Motocycle does not make Desert Dawgs for the national bars. Tracy said she may have them in the future.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/08 by
Mark Aderman (vade343) from west bend, WI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

will update after install
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/08 by
Bob Selzer (Fe_VTX) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2002 Illusion Blue 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Add great look and safety feature. Allows for Highway peg install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/08 by
Mike (ExtremeVTX) from Mansfield, OH, United States, for a 2003 Honda (Titanium) 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very nice chrome and pretty simple to install. Not really a big fan of highway bars but i'm glad i got them. It sure makes resting my legs alot easier.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/07 by
Ran (RPJones) from Huntsville, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

My beautiful, sexy wife bought them for me for Christmas. Exceptionally easy install. Chrome was perfect. All of the stories that I read about the install having some difficulty proved to not be true. Followed the instructions and they went on in less than an hour. Look great!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/07 by
DANIEL ROBITSHEK (docrobo2) from TRABUCO CANYON, CA, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Nice look, easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/28/07 by
Michael Rausch (michael755) from Sulphur, LA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The set looks great but my rear brake hits the bar before I get a full brake. Anybody have any ideas on fixing the problem? My mechanic said I can't adjust the brake back any further.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/17/07 by
chod (chodnett) from Bellbrook, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great looking highway bar in keeping with the retro theme.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/07 by
w9jbm (w9jbm) from Warsaw, IN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very Nice!
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
Tread (tread66) from Enterprise, AL, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I had Cobra Freeway Bars but installed Jett Ink deflectors and needed a lower bar so nothing would hit. These work great and are not overwhelming the bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/06 by
Brad (buzzvtx1800) from , , United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to install and look great. Seam to bee good and solid and should hold up good. Have some highway pegs on order that should complete the look and comfort.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/22/06 by
Jay Fishman (jfishman) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

The installation it was very simple. I'll install the easy bolt on stuff on my bike but not the more difficult items. These took me not more than 45 minutes to install. They appear to be very good quality and I like the looks on the bike. It is true that the pictures in the instructions suck. They should be able to do much better. Having said that, I really didn't need them anyway. There's only a few parts and you can quickly figure out where they go. Installation requires minimal tools and skill level. I didn't need the extra pair of hands and my brake pedal has plenty of room for movement so I didn't have that problem. I did unbolt the horn so that would be out of the way. I highly rate and recommend this item. Shop around though or email me for contact information. Be safe!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/06 by
Hornbuckle (hornbuckle) from Dayton, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Clean easy install looks great hope not to use them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/10/05 by
Dave (kcdave13) from Linwood , KS, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great Product- Mutifuction and protection
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 63    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin Highway Bars Honda VTX1800 Retro (02-07)/ VTX1800N (04-08) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET