Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin QuickSet Mounting Hardware- Honda VT750DC Spirit/ Black Widow (01-07)

National Cycle Paladin QuickSet Mounting Hardware- Honda VT750DC Spirit/ Black Widow (01-07)

Buy Now. Earn 540 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-P9BR008
MSRP: 299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Related Searches: sissybar bags

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.07 (based on 28 reviews)

Breakdown:
11 Reviews
11 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/07/11 by
Jim D. (jimdimag) from Candia, NH, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy on, easy off
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/02/11 by
Doc_Tay Hubbard (mellotay) from Denver, CO, United States, for a 2007, Black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks nice and works well. I love the fact that I can easily remove the sissy bar if I want to have a sleeker sporter look to my bike for the day.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/10 by
Stacy Good (sgmac33) from Wyomissing, PA, United States, for a 2006 Red Flame 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Had to modify to put on. Also because of that it isn't just a simple take off put on whenever i want.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/12/09 by
Heraldo (Heraldo) from , SK, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Item was on scratch dent sale (missing some bolts ) picked up the whole backrest luggage an mounting kit for this price
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/09 by
CheeseMan316 (CheeseMan316) from , PA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The rear spacers were too thick and the brackets would not lock in. I had to grind down about 1/8" off of each side in order for the bracket to line up. Also, if you have bolted in saddle bags like I do, you will not be able to lock the backrest in.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/09 by
AL (stonestreetlife) from Kansas, KS, United States, for a 2010,black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

nice, didn,t really wanna change the look of the bike so this is a good option
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/20/08 by
Texadelphos (Texadelphos) from Taylor, TX, US, for a 2007 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Looks great and easy to install. I own an '07 VT750DC which this part fits perfectly although it isn't listed in the fitment details as of yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/21/08 by
haroula (hoolie) from Red Deer, AB, Canada, for a Black 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very happy with product. I have hondaline saddle bag brackets on my bike. Was a little concerned that it would not be compatible with this, but everything fit like a glove!!! Easy install. Used regular screws that came with item. Looks great!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/01/07 by
Chuck Wolfe (sf49erscbw) from Easton, PA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

after assembly the unit needs to be adjusted so that you do not scratch anything.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/23/07 by
randy lehnberg (randylehnberg) from long beach, CA, United States, for a 2005 purple with silver flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

THIS IS A MUST HAVE ITEM FOR THOSE WHO DONT LIKE THE LOOK OF A PERMANENT SISSY BAR. IT COMES ON AND OFF IN A MATTER OF SECONDS.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/31/06 by
Glenn (gmackinl74) from Falls Church, VA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Super easy install, easy on and off the bike. Just take out the stock bolts and put in the new ones!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/28/06 by
Jimmy (jbeeson) from Wichita Falls, TX, United States, for a Black 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

It's not quite as detachable as you are led to believe, but it does work. All in all not a bad product. P.S. For more details see my review for the backrest itself.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/06 by
Troy (Troy05) from Rose Hill, KS, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Wanted a back rest/luggage rack that could be removed. Bigger and bulkier than expected. Very soild. Am having problem with key lock not locking. Dont know if I would buy again. Would look at others that are mounted and ask more questions before I bought again.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/05 by
mondo (dogncatboy) from Indianapolis, IN, United States, for a 2003, Red with red flames 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Came with the bike. NIce! Only wish I knew how to lock it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 07/05/05 by
steve (flatlyne2001) from Milwaukee, WI, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I will never buy another Paladin product. I have had nothing but problems with this and the backrest kit. From missing parts in the install kit, to having to gerry-rig my own parts...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/04/05 by
Kevin Morris (kev69) from , IL, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very good quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/05 by
Cathy (grissett) from Claremore, OK, United States, for a 2007 red 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just what the Dr ordered. The must have accessory for anyone wanting to go solo and occassionally be the packmule for outings
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/05 by
Shannon McCulloch (TnSHortie) from Sweetwater, TN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/01/05 by
Tony (bookworm) from Yorktown, IN, United States, for a 2008 Midnight Cherry Tour Premium 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The backrest was for my girlfriend. This slick and easy mounting kit is for me and enables me to switch back to my solo seat in a matter of seconds. It was a pricey item but I didn't want to be stuck with it all the time on the bike. As for installing it, following the instructions didn't work. The spacing was all wrong. I ended up putting the black spacers to the OUTSIDE of the bolts. They could have omitted the spacers altogether if they used different lenght bolts in my opinion. Another tip... Have the round bottom bar in place when assembling the whole backrest, luggage rack, QS3 'cause you can't squeeze it in later. Trust me, I know. :P
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/29/04 by
Nathan Christopherson (Nathanamc) from Garretson, SD, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Like having this mounting kit because the only time I use my sissy bar is for long distance touring. The rest of the time I like to take it off. Goes on and off in seconds.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Paladin QuickSet Mounting Hardware- Honda VT750DC Spirit/ Black Widow (01-07) also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET