Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Honda VTX1300R/S/T/ VT750/1100 Shadow/ Sabre/ Aero/ Ace

National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Honda VTX1300R/S/T/ VT750/1100 Shadow/ Sabre/ Aero/ Ace


Buy Now. Earn 266 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-Q203
MSRP: 146.95
Price: $132.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 165 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
Bev Lundeen (Jtsnana) from Rockford, IL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love it! It is great and easy to apply.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
Popper (blcrawf) from El Cajon, CA, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easiest installation of anything I have ever put on my cycle. Installation was quicker than the normal process of removing my windshield with other systems, including the hard mounted National Cycle. So Easy!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/11 by
(craytim) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy on and off for cleaning.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/11 by
Lynn (lynncreager) from Orange, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Pain in the ass hardware, but worth the time and effort - love the windshield!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
Paul (Smok1bear) from Broadview Heights, OH, United States, for a Candy Dark Red 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Modified this mounting kit for my 750 to fit a Switchblade windshield off a 1300. Here is what I did. Purchased Metric T-Nuts, threaded rod, washers, extra 1 inch or longer bolts to screw into T-Nuts and nuts for the bolts from the hardware store. Orient the straps properly to the instructions. Always start with the bottom strap first. Take one of the bolts you purchased and screw two nuts on to it leaving no more than 1/8th inch of thread sticking past the nuts and lock them together by screwing them against each other. Screw this into the t-nuts opposite the washer like side of the t-nut. Use blue lock tight on the t-nuts to the strap bracket and follow the directions using this in place of the knob ends for now. Torque to 75 inch pounds. Hold t-nut and remove bolt from the t-nut. Cut threaded rod to the length you need. Use lock tight on threads. Use washers to space out as you need and torque the knobs to 75 inch pounds to the t-nuts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/10 by
Ken (kbat69) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I had to by this mounting kit because of the windscreen I decided to go with (National Cycle 2-Up). It was a little confusing to install the bands at first because they weren't labeled as which side was up. I didn't think it really mattered but turns out that it did. Easy fix though as soon as I turned them over. Overall it's a very easy install and excellent design. Looks good on my bike with or without the windscreen to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Blackadler (blackadler) from Toowoomba, , Australia, for a Black Custom 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Thanks Kyle for the product review that made choosing easy for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/10 by
Ant (Pilotguy299) from Mount Airy, MD, United States, for a 2007 White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

love the switchblade windshield system. i am 5'11",have the mustang seat on my bike, and the 2-up NC windshield. depending on whether i sit up real straight, or have a more relaxed position, i can see either just above or just below the top of the windshield. make sure you have a torque wrench that is capable of going to 75 inch pounds to tighten the clamps properly for this bike. if you purchase this windshield from meancycles.com, use discount code "aerorider" for a 5% discount off the already low price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
(emag521) from , NJ, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice hardware Looks good when installed and the windshield is removed its not an eyesore. Easy to install but you need a toque wrench that does inch lbs not foot lbs. I am glad I got this and the shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
James Feldhausen (jimbomedic) from Plumas Lake, CA, United States, for a 2011 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install, just be careful when you are tightening everything. Don't want to break any pieces. It is nice to just pull and take the windshield off when you need.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
Jason Brinson (knightshae) from Milledgeville, GA, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install and works wonderfully
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/09 by
Tim Vuncanon (tvulcan) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2006 orange / black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy install. Just seconds to remove or put the windshield back on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/13/09 by
Ken Rowe (Kennyj) from Warrnambool, , Asia, for a 2007 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to fit, instructions very easy to follow and good photos. The only down side that there is no lock to stop being stolen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/04/09 by
Gord Paddon (bartbetty) from Cobourg, ON, Canada, for a 2006 black and chrome 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

just got them yesterday will be installing soon thay look nice will see later
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
bob (rdtechphoto) from east, TN, for a 2008 Nomad 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

good quality easy install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/09 by
Dale Muszynski (daily01) from Franklin, WI, US, for a 2009 Red Hot Sunglo & Smokey Gold 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Works Great Install was fairly easy
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/09 by
Denis Masters (Milligna) from Murray Bridge, SA, AU, for a 2005 Black 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installation was quite easy but had a little trouble with the top clamp could not get the washer on either mount cups - not enough thread to install the spool and bolt - just left them off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/09 by
Kevin (KJenne) from Glencoe, AL, United States, for a 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great low-profile hardware that looks good even when the shield is off. It keeps the shield close to the forks thus eliminating the use of an extension for a Cobra lightbar. Be careful to torque to inch pounds, no foot pounds, or you'll break the spider bracket.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/25/08 by
Lisa (lpluch) from Ringwood, NJ, United States, for a 2008 burgundy/ivory 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy to install, however don't over tighten the bolts otherwise you'll break the inside ring. The windshield goes on smoothly and works great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/14/08 by
(puzzleaero) from payson, UT, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install hold the windshield very well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Honda VTX1300R/S/T/ VT750/1100 Shadow/ Sabre/ Aero/ Ace also viewed
Scroll right
}