Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Honda VTX1300R/S/T/ VT750/1100 Shadow/ Sabre/ Aero/ Ace

National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Honda VTX1300R/S/T/ VT750/1100 Shadow/ Sabre/ Aero/ Ace


Buy Now. Earn 133 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-Q203
MSRP: 146.95
Price: $132.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.57 (based on 164 reviews)

Breakdown:
114 Reviews
37 Reviews
7 Reviews
3 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 114    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/04/13 by
Christopher Perdue (chrisperdue) from Cedar Park, TX, United States, for a 2003 Illusion Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Required hardware for switchblade

Careful not to overtorque on install or you will break the pawls off of the bands that wrap around the forks.  


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/12 by
Tom (mohegantom) from Glendale, CA, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

this was necessary for the windshield i purchased. install was fairly easy too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
Bev Lundeen (Jtsnana) from Rockford, IL, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love it! It is great and easy to apply.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/13/11 by
Popper (blcrawf) from El Cajon, CA, United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easiest installation of anything I have ever put on my cycle. Installation was quicker than the normal process of removing my windshield with other systems, including the hard mounted National Cycle. So Easy!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/28/11 by
(abwooten01) from mooresville, NC, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Very nice look when windshield is off. A little tight to install by yourself. The top metal strap had to be pried on with a flat head screwdriver. Be careful not to scratch your chrome. Also you need to test the clearance to gas tank prior to finish. Very nice look and I love being able to exchange the shields!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/13/11 by
(craytim) from , , United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Very easy on and off for cleaning.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/11 by
Ken Davis (kendavis4) from Wagga Wagga, , Australia, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product - one installation issue, put the bands the wrong way round but quickly realized. Love the fact that the bike can be 'naked' in less than two seconds!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/09/11 by
Frank Bolstad (wingerk3) from Steinsland, Norway, , Norway, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

This sets brand fits only to the switchblade windshields, I made ??the mistake that I thought the kit fit all National's windshields. Nothing wrong with the set itself.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/13/11 by
Lynn (lynncreager) from Orange, CA, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Pain in the ass hardware, but worth the time and effort - love the windshield!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/11 by
Paul (Smok1bear) from Broadview Heights, OH, United States, for a Candy Dark Red 2008 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Modified this mounting kit for my 750 to fit a Switchblade windshield off a 1300. Here is what I did. Purchased Metric T-Nuts, threaded rod, washers, extra 1 inch or longer bolts to screw into T-Nuts and nuts for the bolts from the hardware store. Orient the straps properly to the instructions. Always start with the bottom strap first. Take one of the bolts you purchased and screw two nuts on to it leaving no more than 1/8th inch of thread sticking past the nuts and lock them together by screwing them against each other. Screw this into the t-nuts opposite the washer like side of the t-nut. Use blue lock tight on the t-nuts to the strap bracket and follow the directions using this in place of the knob ends for now. Torque to 75 inch pounds. Hold t-nut and remove bolt from the t-nut. Cut threaded rod to the length you need. Use lock tight on threads. Use washers to space out as you need and torque the knobs to 75 inch pounds to the t-nuts.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/10 by
Ken (kbat69) from , , for a 0 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

I had to by this mounting kit because of the windscreen I decided to go with (National Cycle 2-Up). It was a little confusing to install the bands at first because they weren't labeled as which side was up. I didn't think it really mattered but turns out that it did. Easy fix though as soon as I turned them over. Overall it's a very easy install and excellent design. Looks good on my bike with or without the windscreen to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Blackadler (blackadler) from Toowoomba, , Australia, for a Black Custom 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Thanks Kyle for the product review that made choosing easy for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/10 by
(kurtkds) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

East to install, quality hardware.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/10 by
MrHighlander (mrhighlander) from Ridgeley, WV, United States, for a Blue 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easier then I had expected. Looks good without the windshield which is the point.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/12/10 by
AL (Mascotal) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a Black 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Switchblade mounting kits work great. When mounting hardware onto forks put a thin coat of clear silicone on the inside of clamps. Allow the silicone to cure before clamping into place. This will prevent any scratch marks getting on your chrome fork covers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/10 by
Ant (Pilotguy299) from Mount Airy, MD, United States, for a 2007 White 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

love the switchblade windshield system. i am 5'11",have the mustang seat on my bike, and the 2-up NC windshield. depending on whether i sit up real straight, or have a more relaxed position, i can see either just above or just below the top of the windshield. make sure you have a torque wrench that is capable of going to 75 inch pounds to tighten the clamps properly for this bike. if you purchase this windshield from meancycles.com, use discount code "aerorider" for a 5% discount off the already low price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
Diddó (diddo) from Grundarfjörður, , IS, for a 2007 / Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Easy to install and just exelltnt fit.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/30/10 by
(emag521) from , NJ, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

nice hardware Looks good when installed and the windshield is removed its not an eyesore. Easy to install but you need a toque wrench that does inch lbs not foot lbs. I am glad I got this and the shield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/22/10 by
James Feldhausen (jimbomedic) from Plumas Lake, CA, United States, for a 2011 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Easy to install, just be careful when you are tightening everything. Don't want to break any pieces. It is nice to just pull and take the windshield off when you need.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/15/10 by
Brian7500 Kennedy (Brian7500) from Goshen, IN, US, for a 2007 Black & Chrome 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Looks good but you must be sure you torque the fittings properly
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 114    next