Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Honda VTX1800R/S / N/ F/ C/ T

National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Honda VTX1800R/S / N/ F/ C/ T


Buy Now. Earn 133 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-Q105
MSRP: 146.95
Price: $132.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.46 (based on 26 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/10 by
Alan Goolsby (Gooseman) from Homestead, FL, United States, for a 2010 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I love the ease with which this kit allows me to remove my 2-Up windshield. I do not ride without the windshield often, but it is nice to know I can without any effort at all. It is also very convenient when the bike needs a bath.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/10/10 by
Don Maulden (dmaulden) from Buena Vista, GA, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Blue/Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Looks great (nice chrome) and works perfect. Damn hard to install though. The set screws need to be about 1/8" longer. One tug and windshield is off, just as advertised. I was a little concerned about staying in place on freeway, so I kinda wound it up one day (around 100 mph) just for a short distance. No vibration and most important no wobble. Good product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/10 by
Alexander Kuranov (Alik96) from Ekaterinburg, , United States, for a 2006, black and red, S 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very good quality, I like it. ;))
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/08 by
IvoryDawg (IvoryDawg) from Colorado Spring, CO, US, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Installation not too difficult, but patience is required. Once in place, this is an excellent mounting system and doesn't detract from the beauty of the bike.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Herb Desch (thebartman62) from iselin, NJ, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

THESE QUICK MOUNTS ARE GREAT LOOKING AND SUPER TO USE ,WHAT A GREAT ITEM
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/08 by
Tom Cates (JTCC2) from Henderson, NV, United States, for a 2003 Titanium 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

MAKES LIFE EASY FOR TAKING OFF THE WINDSHIELD
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/30/08 by
john hueser (vzghvv) from york haven, PA, United States, for a 2005 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Easy to put on if you have the right tools
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/07 by
Jim Mays (jmays5199) from Columbus, GA, United States, for a 2003 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very high quality, makes changing windshields very easy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/07 by
Bob Clarke (rkclarke) from Camby, IN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These mounts are very strong and look great when the sheild is off the bike. I was concerned about how these would hold up to high speeds and long highway trips especially with the very large 2-up sheild I purchased. Well 5 minutes after I installed it I got the 'X' well over 100mph (for testing purposes of course) with no issues. It didn't even budge. I just got back from 1300 mile trip and the mounts and sheild performed flawlessly.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/21/07 by
Dan (baldreaper) from Racine, WI, United States, for a 2003 Honda Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Not well made, two parts broke on install, but in Nationals defense a bit. I sent them an email, and the very next day they shipped out the new parts for free, no qustions asked. You got to give credit to a company that backs there stuff.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/01/06 by
Weeyum Smith (Weeyum) from Medford, NY, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

What a pain to fill out this box
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/05 by
Bill Lux (bill_lux) from Carpentersville, IL, United States, for a 2003 Silver 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Love the fact I can remove my Windshield when I need to clean it.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/05 by
Bill (wlkarnes) from East Lansing, MI, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

This is a great product. The windhield just snaps on and off with a tug. No fasteners needed at all. Mounting is a bit dificult but not bad if you put the lower brace on first and sung it down. This allows for the upper bracket to have more thread showing to twist the upper bolt on to. Once I figured that out, installation took about 10 minutes.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 13 of 13    next

}