Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Yamaha XV1600/1700 Road Star/ XV1300 Royal Star

National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade- Yamaha XV1600/1700 Road Star/ XV1300 Royal Star


Buy Now. Earn 128 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-Q205
MSRP: 141.95
Price: $127.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.56 (based on 27 reviews)

Breakdown:
17 Reviews
8 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/11 by
james thompson (jlt1042) from Canton, TX, US, for a 2010 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

this item along with the switchblade windshield works like a charm. easy to take off and replace to wash and clean front end very good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/10 by
koba kobayashi (kobayashi) from tokyo, , JP, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

The installation is easy. The shield can be put up in one second.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/10 by
Richard Ruggiero (webwish) from North Babylon, NY, United States, for a 2002 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great smart setup..easy to install.. When I opened package there was a mis pack they put in the wrong size rings, I called the makers of the product.. two days later I had a new set in my mailbox. Thats good service!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/10/10 by
Robin Wilcox (robinw) from London, , United Kingdom, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I prefer the look of my bike without a windshield so will only be using this in cold weather and for long journeys. The kit was fairly easy to fit - although it took longer than I thought as you have to get the brackets lined up exactly right. Once the windshield is off the kit doesn't detract from the looks of the bike and it's nicely chromed. Easy to get the shield on and off in a second or two. Shame it doesn't lock onto the bike though. Overall though very pleased.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/09 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Love how it blends into bike when shield is off. Great bracket system. Check brackets often to be sure they are secure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/14/09 by
LLoyd Howen Jr. (lhowen) from Woodstock, IL, United States, for a 1999 candy red/cream 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks good and works great. Very easy to install, took less than 5 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/08 by
Joe Logsdon (JoeLogsdon) from Salida, CA, US, for a 2000 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

A bit pricy for what it is, but you need it to mount the windshield.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/17/08 by
Kyle (Wicket6) from South elgin, IL, United States, for a 2012, Sapphire blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Best method of mounting a windshield I have ever used
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/08 by
Pip (misterpip) from , , United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

on the bike when I got it - love them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/08 by
Rich (puppyman) from Orangevale, CA, United States, for a 2004 1700 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Very easy to install if you have a torque wrench with metric allen wrench attachments. Otherwise, a good guess.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/07 by
Ken Martin (kpmgbp29) from St. John's, NF, Canada, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great windshield mount kit - easy installation
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/07 by
Bill Vandenbush (Slowride99) from Ocean Shores, WA, United States, for a 2006 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Great system, easy to install and doesn't look bad when windshield is off.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/07 by
Frank (Itzvman) from South Amboy, NJ, United States, for a 2006 Silver/blue 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Lower rings seems to be a little big, may find something to fill in the gap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/07 by
Mick Leister (rider357) from Nokesville, VA, United States, for a 2004 Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Best mounts I've seen yet. Quick and easy on-off. I run the "shorty" shiels and like it a lot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/28/06 by
Sly Paul (sly5paul) from Baton Rouge, LA, United States, for a 1996 1300 Royal Star Boulevard wrote:

Found this item perfect. It did exactly what I needed it to do which is making mounting and dismounting my windshield a non-issue. When it is mounted it's solid. When the windshield is dismounted, it looks virtually as if you never had a windshield on the bike.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/06 by
Jeff Kelley (embalmer) from Monroe, MI, United States, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

This is a great product. Don't even notice it when the windshield is off.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/13/06 by
Azuma (azuma) from New York, NY, United States, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy installation.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/06/06 by
Roadie Rod (macroguy) from Wimberley, TX, United States, for a It is really a Vaquero, Black 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Works great with my Swithchblade Shorty Windshield
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/24/06 by
Mike Wilson (ymh11) from Burlington, KY, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

easy instal
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/06 by
Wally Baier (WallyJay) from Gulfport, FL, United States, for a 2004 Pearl White 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Easy installation except that I had to obtain a torque wrench to finish the job according to the directions.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 27    next

}