Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100/ 1300 V-Star

National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100/ 1300 V-Star


Buy Now. Earn 130 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-Q204
MSRP: 143.95
Price: $129.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/11 by
(slorida) from Detroit, MI, for a 2010 Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

piece of cake to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/16/09 by
Mark (tiesman) from Pflugerville, TX, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fairly easy to install. Just make sure you have the bands that attach to the forks right side up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/09 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice finish,great screen
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/09 by
(wcarlson40) from , IL, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

A Great product, but make sure you use a torque wrench and notice that it says to set it at 75 inch-pounds (most torque wrenches are in foot-pounds). I found this out the hard way and ended up stripping most of my hex screws :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
razz (razz76230) from cleveland, OH, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great system
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/08 by
Melisa Catron (lysacat) from Austin, AR, United States, for a 2005 Red/Silver two-tone 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Necessary for mounting of windshield
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

just recieved looks good
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/08 by
RAY (RAYDER69) from CHICAGO, IL, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

BY FAR A GOOD ADD-ON IF YOU LIKE TO HAVE AN OPTION OF RIDING WITH OR WITHOUT WINDSHIELD
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/08 by
Andrew Christoffers (AndrewC) from Maitland, ON, Canada, for a 2000 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Gotta have it if you want a quick release windshield, easy on and looks fine when you dont want your windshield on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/18/07 by
prl77 (prl77) from Costa Mesa, CA, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Needed for the Switchblade windshield and lowers.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/07 by
Jackie Willis (waterboyjack) from Yuma, AZ, United States, for a 2008 HD Road Glide 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Sure makes the installation and removal of the windshield easy. I wish the bands were crome instead of stainless so it would blend better with the fork covers on my classic.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/14/06 by
Quidproquo (quidproquo) from Hendersonville, TN, United States, for a 2005 Classic - Red/Liquid Silver 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is obviously a requirement for the windshield to work. Great concept and idea.... however, the spider brackets that came with the chrome lowers that I orded too weren't long enough for the V-Star. I have to manufacture my own by drilling the short bolt out with a Dremel bit and then JBWelding in a longer screw of the same thread size. A complete pain in the butt to get the mounting hardware on timely and properly. However, once instaled - a great value. Mounting hardware looks great with shield on or off. Just be sure you have the correct parts. Should have been a simple install if they had sent the correct parts. I called National Cycle and they sent me longer bolts/brackets a few days later.... would have been nice to have the correct ones the first time. Overall, a nice product.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/05 by
Dickie (Dickie2004) from Marshall, MI, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Works awesome, on and off in such a short time.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/05 by
Rick Weaver (cbyrides) from Asheville, NC, United States, for a 2004 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

This mount kit was very easy to install. The windshield is a little close going by the headlight but it goes once you find the sweet spot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/02/04 by
ed (vstar2005) from yuma, AZ, United States, for a 2005 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install it dosent hurt the looks of my forks and i like themgreat idea
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 15 of 15    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100/ 1300 V-Star also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP