Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100/ 1300 V-Star

National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100/ 1300 V-Star


Buy Now. Earn 130 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-KIT-Q204
MSRP: 143.95
Price: $129.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.50 (based on 62 reviews)

Breakdown:
35 Reviews
23 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 35    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/11 by
(slorida) from Detroit, MI, for a 2010 Blue 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

piece of cake to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/11 by
(kahuna4190) from Fresno, CA, United States, for a 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

Love the fact that windshield can be removed in seconds with this product!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/16/11 by
Diesel Chaplin (bjchaplin) from , , United States, for a 2009 1300 V-Star wrote:

Very simple and easy to fit. Make sure you line it up while its still a bit loose to get it correctly balanced
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/10 by
john (jmckxvs) from australia, , for a 2006, V Star 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

for the 2 up windshield. great, never had a windsheild before. works best under 110km/h. minimal buffering (now I know what that means)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/10 by
Tommy Glenn (tglenn1964) from , AL, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install and looks much better than other windshields. I bought the deflector for summer and plan on getting 2 up for winter. You can't go wrong with this one.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/10 by
Zach Reid (zreid) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy Install and secure mounting. Easy to remove the windshield from this thing and nothing has really loosened up after 6+ months of riding...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/10 by
Lance White (ctryboy78) from Garland, TX, United States, for a 2003 Pearl White/Taupe 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Installed this mounting kit and the chopped windshield this weekend. Instructions were clear and mounting took less than 30 minutes. Looks great and I like that I have the ability to remove the windshield when I want to.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Shi (cshione) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

the only complaint i have about the set up is that the little clear plastic 1/2 moons don't stick that well, and yes i cleaned area first. other than that it looks great and i am very happy with my purchase!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/28/09 by
Pablo Lee (kingskid) from Sydney NSW Aust, , AU, for a 2001 Cherry Red/Ivory 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

By far the best Windshield Mount I've every tried. Very sturdy, perfect fit, and excellent chrome-like buffed stainless steel material. This gives me the option to change windshields effortlessly and quickly. Very happy with it. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/09 by
Giancarlo Rosati (rosati) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

nice finish,great screen
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/09 by
Cam (CameronMc) from Brisbane, , for a 2008 1300 V-Star wrote:

1 hour and 7 minutes to install, 2 minutes to get the parts out of the blister pack, 1 hour for the bleeding to stop from the cut I recieved while getting the clamp strap out of the blister pack, 5 minutes to fit to the bike. Watch the sharp edges on the clamp strap. Looks great fits well no problems installing. Make sure position is correct before tightening.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/09 by
(wcarlson40) from , IL, United States, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

A Great product, but make sure you use a torque wrench and notice that it says to set it at 75 inch-pounds (most torque wrenches are in foot-pounds). I found this out the hard way and ended up stripping most of my hex screws :(
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/09 by
Conor Fox (Foxer68) from Helena, MT, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Titanium/Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy to install. Took Thirty Minutes. Great system. Thorough and Easy to understand directions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/08 by
razz (razz76230) from cleveland, OH, United States, for a 2002 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

great system
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
snake (snakehollywood) from Kent, , Americas, for a 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

Good system, easy to use, easy to fit. See my full review here http://russ.michaels.me.uk/index.cfm/2008/6/3/National-Cycle-SwitchBlade-windshields-and-chrome-lowers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/18/08 by
Jay (jlente) from Rio Rancho, NM, United States, for a Red 2007 1300 V-Star wrote:

Very good product. Very simple to install. Took less then an hour and most of that was getting it out of the shrink wrap. mounts have a good look even with the wind screen off.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/08 by
greg white (whiteman64) from hamilton victora, , Asia, for a 2008 1300 V-Star wrote:

good look nice finnsh
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/08 by
Fatman Harper (eharper12) from Orem, UT, United States, for a 2008 1300 V-Star wrote:

These look really good on my bike, and they seem very sturdy. Installation should have been a snap, but I was stupid and didn't realize the brackets had a top and bottom - accidentally had them on upside down when I started. Once I figured that out, it only took about 15 minutes each side. I like that they don't stand out too much when the windshield is off. The bands around the forks perfectly match the brushed aluminum look of the forks. And the mounts are a good-looking chrome.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
(dartbored) from lodi, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

was very easy to install 30 minutes by my self
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/08 by
RICK (YamaDawg) from BELLINGHAM, WA, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

needed to install chopped switchblade
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 35    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Quick Release Mounting Kit For Switchblade - Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100/ 1300 V-Star also viewed
Scroll right
}