Member Reviews for National Cycle Street Shield EX, Light Tint, For 7/8 in. Handlebars- Various Motorcycle Models

National Cycle Street Shield EX, Light Tint, For 7/8 in. Handlebars- Various Motorcycle Models


Buy Now. Earn 144 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N2567
MSRP: 159.95
Price: $143.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $15.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.09 (based on 35 reviews)

Breakdown:
2 Reviews
8 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/28/05 by
Lee (lquigley) from kenner, LA, United States, for a 2002 black 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like the look, but not very happy with the brackets. I would have to rethink this buy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/21/05 by
Cheeto (Cheezyrider) from Lyons, IL, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great price, decent quality. EZ install. I am somewhat hesitant about using it at night on twisty roads. The curve in the plexiglass acts like warped lens, and distorts your vision of the road. If I was to do it again, I would've bought a different shield.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/01/05 by
Jen (thebutcherswife) from Elk City, OK, United States, for a 2004 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

The shield was on the bike when I bought it. I have not once used it. Of course we haven't been far yet this summer, and I don't use it in town. I will update later.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 02/12/05 by
Laura (lulucruize) from Youngstown, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Like it alot, just enough to keep the wind off your chest, doesn't obstruct vision
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/02/05 by
Jason (jmorton516) from Amarillo, TX, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Sheild is great. It is large enough to block the wind and small enough to follow the lines of my bike. It is a breeze to take off. In less than 60 seconds I can take it off or put it on so I can have it on for long trips or off for around town.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/22/04 by
Denny Liford (Goldtop76) from Fourmile, KY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just perfect for cruising. Blocks the harsh wind, buts still lets you feel like you're on a bike.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/24/03 by
Molly (Mollydoodle) from Middletown, DE, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Works well in keeping the bugs off of you. Causes some wind buffeting , but it is tolerable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/28/03 by
Gus (garchi) from STATEN ISLAND, NY, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very nice windscreen. Looks good and works good after you get it adjusted properly which, although not difficult, takes a few attempts. Installation is a bit difficult at first but if you have to do it again is a breeze. I took it off my Shadow and it fit right on my Victory Vegas in about 10-15 minutes. The quality of the hardware could be better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/13/03 by
carl hilbig (carhil50) from san antonio, TX, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice looking windshield, does not do much for the passenger though. I am going to take it off during the summer months.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/03 by
JW (jwmedley) from Sikeston, MO, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Just the right size. On & Off in 15 seconds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/03 by
Isabelle Lapierre (Isabelle301) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

When I first got the bike, I swore I wouldn't get a windshield and I gave in! I have a similar shield to this one. It mounts only on the handlebars and does the trick. Now I can ride for longer periods of time without getting tired. It's really easy to remove when I want the bike to look cool. Picked it up from a dealer who sells second-hand stuff for only $55 CDN ($30 US) and it was in perfect condition. Can't go wrong for that price.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/30/03 by
Dan Young (dyoung) from Zanesville, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

A little difficult to install by yourself, but looks good after installation. Works well when adjusted correctly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/27/03 by
abspirit750 Bryan (abryan) from Monroe, LA, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Hmmm, this is similar to the one I bought, it was called a Deflector ScreenDX. It doesn't look as big as the one shown in this picture. Two things put me into this model, first, I really didn't like the looks of a *big* windshield on the SS750, but I wanted a little something to block the wind. This did both, the deflector screen can be removed quickly via its 'no-tool' connection to go without (can't say I've done that since I've had it - but it is nice for cleaning etc.). And second, it blocks the wind off of my chest, but still lets enough though to enjoy. As an added bonus, I went for an all clear screen and its barely even noticeable on the bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/28/02 by
MARK (DRIVER) from Lancaster, OH, United States, for a 2003 red flame 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Quality is nice, However it is a real pain to install, Two people are really needed to install, (to hold and make adjustments easier). When I got the windshield it was missing the Fork Bosses(2 of them). I called National Cycle and told them. They had them to me in 2 days. Does a good job of keeping the wind off my chest,but not my face.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/23/02 by
Scope (Scope) from , , United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Fits the SS 750 very well. Make sure you install it so that the top is not directly in your field of vision, or the rounded edge will impair your view of the road. BTW, don't bother e-mailing National Cycle if you have a question about installation; they never responded to my email...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/28/02 by
dan (dnick1962) from omaha, NE, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice shield for the money, good quality plastic, mounts on handlebars and forks, very sturdy. not too big. Install would be easier if i had someone to hold it in place
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 03/15/02 by
ED McBride (EddieMac) from Daytona Beach, FL, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Nice shield made with quality material but difficult to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 17 of 17    next

}