Member Reviews for National Cycle Switchblade 2-Up Windshield, Clear-Honda VTX1300C/Sabre/Stateline/Suzuki M50/Triumph/Victory/V-Star

National Cycle Switchblade 2-Up Windshield, Clear-Honda VTX1300C/Sabre/Stateline/Suzuki M50/Triumph/Victory/V-Star

Buy Now. Earn 243 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N21105
MSRP: 269.95
Price: $242.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $26.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.75 (based on 150 reviews)

Breakdown:
32 Reviews
15 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/11 by
Josh (polishmafia) from , , for a 2003, Silver/Gold, Highway muncher 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

I love this shield. NC always produce quality and this suits the Star perfectly. I'm 6'2" and ride with a mustang seat and i can just see over it. No wind buffering at all. I leave it on all the time, and take it off only for cleaning and when i need to perform maintenance. I put on a 3 pouch windshield bag for all my goodies. I reckon it adds to the presence of the bike. You won't be disappointed with this shield. After 12 months and some serious miles in some crazy conditions no rusting or pitting has occurred on the chrome and when i clean it the perspex is like the day i bought it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/03/10 by
T Rose (strattlerock) from , WV, US, for a 1100 V-Star Classic 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wind goes over my head just perfect to where I don't get much helmet shake at high speeds! A must have on long rides! Did save me once when a bird smacked into it...HARD! I didn't feel a thing!:}
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/10 by
john (jmckxvs) from australia, , for a 2006, V Star 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great, never had a windsheild before. works best under 110km/h. minimal buffering (now I know what that means)
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/10 by
Zach Reid (zreid) from Gaithersburg, MD, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Picked this up for longer and/or faster rides to keep the wind from blowing me off my bike. I've been riding with my deflector, but it really doesn't cover much other than your torso. This is a much bigger shield...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/10 by
Shi (cshione) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy on and off. sturdy, strong and looks good. clearance of headlight is tight, so if your headlight is messed up like mine then it won't allow the windshield to be put on. i'm replacing headlight and shouldn't be any issues after that. really compliments the bike. keepin the wind off really helps stay comfortable on the in between days.******UPDATE****** I replaced the rim on my headlight and although the windshield doesn't hit AS bad, it still does hit. Not sure if anyone else has this problem as my headlight was damaged by previous owner and not sure exactly what happened to it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/24/09 by
Dorton (Dorton) from Grants Pass, OR, United States, for a 2007 Titanium & Liguid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Big difference on long trips
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/21/09 by
Conor Fox (Foxer68) from Helena, MT, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Titanium/Liquid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Great Windshield
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/09 by
(scolan) from Bothell, WA, United States, for a 2008 Black w/Flames - for now 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Received this Switchblade 2-up Windshield for Xmas (lucky me), received it in the mail fast and was undamaged. I have very good service from National Cycle. Installation was very simple. The install kit has very few pieces and comes with good instructions. Complete instalation took about 2 hours since I always go slow and I was utterly amazed at how simple adding and removing the WS is. It is as solid, durable and beautiful as any of the top windshield on the market today. My tip or suggestion for installing this windshield is to take your time. it is an easy install but you want to make sure you align the fork clamps just right so the WS is even and strait without interfering with any of your other accessories or interfere with turning
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/29/08 by
Dano (DanoHB) from Victorville, CA, United States, for a 2006 black w/silver ghost flames 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very nice product. A pain to "snap on" the windshield. I am a 6'01" rider adn I look through this windshield. It blocks the wind and bugs very nicely.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/24/08 by
pyzon (pyzon34) from fort worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

great product, easy to install and really makes a differeance in the bike, I installed the quick release as well
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
(dartbored) from lodi, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

was very easy to install 30 minutes by my self
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/04/08 by
Randy Mattison (randysue1) from Bellevue, NE, for a 2010 silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install even easier to take off for riding in town
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/08 by
(brb2emw) from Vancouver, WA, US, for a 2013 Sunset Red 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Wouldn't ride w/out one now. Great wind reduction, yet easy to remove for cleaning & local rides.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/30/08 by
Beek gardner (laymon) from Fort Worth, TX, United States, for a 2007 black/silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

NO MORE BUGS AND ROCKS !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/12/08 by
Hulk (Hulk48) from Conway, AR, United States, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Very easy to install. Seems to be a great product. National Cycle has great claims about this windshields durability. The simplicity of removing the windshield is a huge plus. I did not have a torque wrench as it's recommended in the instructions. I just tightend it until it was snug and the windshield was not loose.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
hwygal C. (nc22371) from West Islip, NY, United States, for a 2006 2 tone silver/gray 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

very easy to install. really does only take seconds to remove. I may try to find a bag for the inside.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/08 by
Josh Spencer (afinside84) from Tucson, AZ, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

i love having a windshield i just needed a new one
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/14/08 by
Odie (OdieMN) from Minneapolis, MN, United States, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Fairly easy to install. One of the mounting brackets had to be ground down a bit in order to make the bolt long enough. Overall looks great and easy to use. Makes riding long distance a LOT better!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/07 by
eric rincon (greenhell) from Pueblo, CO, United States, for a 06 raven black w/ ghost flames HK 2-1 Sideburners 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

This is a great item and I love it for cold weather riding. I was riding around the other night in a brisk 40 degree night and felt no cold wind hitting my face/chest area. The windshield allows a rider to extend their riding season into the colder months. Who couldn't love that???
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/07 by
Merdin (Merdin383) from Florissant, MO, United States, for a 2006, Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

No complaints. I generally hate windshields, so I use it rarely. But when I do, I like the fast install/removal. And when I see all the bug guts on it at the end of my trip, I apreciate it even more. I'm 6'2" and it puts the air flow right at the top of my helmet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 47    next