Member Reviews for National Cycle Switchblade 2-Up Windshield, Clear- Kawasaki VN1600 Vulcan Classic/ Nomad

National Cycle Switchblade 2-Up Windshield, Clear- Kawasaki VN1600 Vulcan Classic/ Nomad

Buy Now. Earn 243 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N21113
MSRP: 269.95
Price: $242.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $26.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.61 (based on 28 reviews)

Breakdown:
19 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/12 by
Kevin (nyvulcan1600) from North Tonawanda, NY, United States, for a 2006 Blue 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Looks great on the bike and is easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/11 by
Mike (MikeVanDenBosch) from , MB, Canada, for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a great windshield and it is equipped with a quick-detach system. The height of the windshield has significantly reduced wind buffeting.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/21/10 by
Emmett Graham (egraham66) from Cordele, GA, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easy to install, took less than 10 minutes. Look good on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
(clseebon) from columbus, OH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Just installed this gem last night. Took me about 30 minutes mostly because I was being extra careful. I was amazed at how easy the install was. I wish all my projects went that smooth. The look can't be beat. Very clean. The brackets look fine when the screen is not on the bike. And putting the screen on took 5 seonds and is solid as a rock. Well worth the $.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/08 by
(savannahjim) from , , United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! I purchased both the shorty and 2 up versions of this shield. Easy on and easy off. I highly recommend this product to all users. You will not be disapponted with the quality nor the functionality of these shields.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/08 by
Kyle Jernigan (SouthernComfort) from Darlington, SC, United States, for a 2007 Red and Silver Two-Tone 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

very easy to operate
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/08 by
john houle (houlejp) from Columbia, CT, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I like the option of removing my windshield whenever I like. This windshield is a little high for me. I'm 5'-8" tall and find that I have to look thru the windshield. This is not bad on clear days, but vision is somewhat distorted in wet weather as experienced when we drove thru Virginia on the Blue Ridge Pkwy this year, enroute to Myrtle Beach for Bike week. I will be having the windsheild cut down for future rides.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
Mike Sheppard (msheppard) from Newmarket, ON, Canada, for a 2006 Goldwing 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I have both "two up" and the "chopped" windshields. It really does take only a few seconds to change from a highway shield to an "around town" shield. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/26/08 by
TUT (tutman) from Luzerne, PA, United States, for a 2005 - black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/09/07 by
Russ (longjohn931) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great accessory. Thought it might be to tall as all winshield reviews seemed to indicate that the top of the windshield should be at nose level. I look right through without any distortion. After watching the manufactures comparison video, Lexan is the only way to go.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/07 by
George Barrentine (Rankin109) from Brandon, MS, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Simple to remove for cleaning bike. Very satisfied, easy to install!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/18/07 by
Phil the Thrill Sayles (Kezar1) from Newburyport, MA, United States, for a 03 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent value. The ability to pop the windshield off and on allows me to keep the stripped down look (which I prefer since I am going for that "40's look with the 1600a, a great bike for that look) on short rides. I would recommend the 2 up for longer rides as the protection is superior. One critical comment: the cut out space for the headlamp has a pretty big gap, which some dont like. However, if you are putting on a windshield you are going for function over form and you might as well have the highest function from a windshield. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/06 by
Sam (sboone1074) from Clinton, MD, United States, for a 2005 (Dark Red) 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Oredered with the quick disconnect kit. Gives great protection love it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/23/06 by
Terry (Terrym123) from burlington, ON, Canada, for a midnight blue 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Perfect fit!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/20/06 by
grumpy (grumpie) from PORT ST. LUCIE, FL, United States, for a 2006 red/blk 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Ordered with bike like the quik disconnect system, Just the right size, no bugs/debris in your face!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/05 by
Mark (baader) from East Freetown, MA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This is a good one. Blocks the wind very well but it is a little taller than I expected. Shield is thick, sturdy and very difficult to scratch. Removal and re-attachment is in seconds.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/13/05 by
robbie Scott (rscott60) from Tyrone, GA, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This windsheid is great so easy to take off and put back on
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/02/05 by
Bob (bbell3rd) from Torrance, CA, United States, for a 2005 Beige 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Easiest winsheild system I've ever installed! Windshield solidly locks into place. I will be buying a shorty windshied for a change of pace and using the 2-up for touring. Mounts look great even without the windshield on for around town rides. A great result for a unigue concept.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/05 by
Lance (lancemchn) from Hampstead, MD, United States, for a 2007 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Lots of wind protection when you need it. Great to be able to quickly remove it. Also bought the Shorty for variety.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/05 by
Jim (Mariner50) from Connersville, IN, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I purchased the Clear 2-up and the Shorty Versions at the same time. Still like the wind in my face and bugs in my teeth occasionally! When I was told by a friend of the quickness of removal and the ease of installation , I was sold! I WAS NOT disappointed. Mounting brackets are a cinch to install. Once installed, shields may be removed or changed in a matter of seconds. Makes it easy for cleaning as well. Bike looks great with shields off and mounting hardware still in place. I have experienced no chatter or vibration. Some updraft around fuel tank, but not a bother. Chrome lowers could probably be ordered to solve this very minor issue. Purchased through J.C. Whitney at a very competitive price of $152.96 for the shorty and $178.46 for the 2-up version. Quickset4 Mounting hardware was $94.46. Above prices were after a 15% discount. Shipping for the three items was $28.00. Either shield is recommended without reservation. A bargain with great convenience factors.
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 28    next