Member Reviews for National Cycle Switchblade Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycles

National Cycle Switchblade Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycles

Buy Now. Earn 262 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N76601
MSRP: 144.95
Price: $130.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 91 reviews)

Breakdown:
53 Reviews
29 Reviews
8 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 91    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/03/12 by
Jamie Tomlinson (MazdaFan) from Westport, IN, for a 2007 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I attached these to my 1700 Roadstar Midnight that also has the National Cycle two-up switchblade windshield and the Yamaha Big Bike road bar. First of all, these do a really good job of blocking the wind coming under the windshield and over that tank. I'd guesstimate that it cut the windflow by approximately 75-80%. Talking with a passenger is easily accomplished using a slightly elevated volume. Installation: These took approximately 20 minutes and was accomplished using only an allen wrench. These lowers are shipped with a slightly longer spider (if you don't remember, thats the threaded part that the spools fit over) and fit under the spools, so in case you were wondering, they are NOT quick removal like the windshield. Like previous reviews will tell you, tight turning is hampered. You can not lock the steering using the key, but it does allow the fork/frame lock to align so you can use a padlock to secure your ride if you feel the need. If you are used to pulling ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/13/11 by
Donald (Don123) from Soquel, CA, United States, for a 1987 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

Looks good and reduces wind buffeting .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/11 by
Dale Swaffard (dugsamin) from Spokane, WA, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800N wrote:

Look Great. Easy install. Good wind protection.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/11 by
Greg (glboot) from Cambridge, MN, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Big improvement of my rifle lowers. The little flare creates a bigger pocket and the look great. Very sturdy as well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/15/11 by
Dorton (Dorton) from Grants Pass, OR, United States, for a 2007 Titanium & Liguid Silver 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

What a difference!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/24/11 by
J Denney (PukinDog2) from Springfield, IL, US, for a 2011 1100 V-Star Custom wrote:

Solid, look and function great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
Blackadler (blackadler) from Toowoomba, , Australia, for a Black Custom 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Fitted because they were recommended to stop wind buffeting when using screen. They work. They also reduce rain/wind on legs. Very flash addition.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/11/10 by
G Curtis (Gcurtis436) from , GA, for a 2007 C50 Boulevard wrote:

great easy to install and look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/10 by
Buzzard (bbbakke) from Huntley, IL, United States, for a 2012 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Beautiful chrome addition to the bike. Easy to install although I would suggest doing the install with the initial windshield install (just easier than after the fact). They are good quality and look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/10 by
Alan Goolsby (Gooseman) from Homestead, FL, United States, for a 2010 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great Look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(2 stars) reviewed on 06/28/10 by
(wrekchek) from , , United States, for a 2009 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

Welds need to be ground, and the chrome appears to be more of an industrial finish, rather than the mirror finish expected. They do work as intended, but they do not work with either Lindy or MC Enterprises crash guards.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/10 by
Robert Sharp (bigdog57) from Magnolia, TX, United States, for a 2006 Blk / tribal flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a real life saver - can't tell you how many things have bounced off this windshield !!! Really simple to put on and take off for cleaning !
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/27/10 by
Mike Moreland (moreland4) from Danville, OH, for a 2004 Midnight 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Held off purchasing this item not being sure if I would like the look. WOW! I catch myself just staring at it now that it's on. Looks AMAZING! The air flow changed dramatically. Reduced almost all buffeting. Installation is a snap especially if you already had the Q4 mounting kit installed. Tip: I taped the bracket bands to the forks so they would not lose their position when replacing the spider brackets. I have Cobra freeway bars and cannot turn bars extreme left or right without hitting the lowers. This also means I cannot lock the bars in the left position. I'll deal with it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/10 by
Dag-Arnar Wiggen (Wiggen) from Trondheim,Norway, , United States, for a VL800 -2003, Black 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Very nice! love this chrome,removed the turbulance under the windshield
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/10 by
Pablo Lee (kingskid) from Sydney NSW Aust, , AU, for a 2001 Cherry Red/Ivory 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Contrary to the "not so pleasant" reviews received from other riders on the chrome finish, surprisingly I got one that's got a very smooth and glittering, mirror-like chrome finish at front and back. Maybe, NC did improve the new ones to correct this finishing flaw. I wasn't able to remove the existing LH and RH chrome mount cups so I did not anymore replace the existing spider with the new one that came with the NC Chrome Lowers. Fortunately, the existing spider bolts were long enough to hold the lowers bracket. This accessory is a must if a switchblade shield is installed. I felt so much head wind buffeting and turbulence before the chrome lowers were installed with the switchblade shield. Now, aside from the terrific new classic look, it has definitely solved the turbulence and head buffeting problems I usually experience at high speeds.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/11/09 by
(fireandrain) from , , for a 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

First of, like many have reported, the NC Chrome Lowers are very well constructed accessory. I purchased a Shorty Windshield and quickly became educated on head wind buffeting issues that arise from using a windshield alone... So, I ordered the Chrome Lowers. Very nice chrome pieces, definetely add to the bikes retro looks... Again, like many have reported in past reviews, the spider brackets that accompanied the Chrome Lowers for the Aero 750 are TOO SHORT! The bottom bolt is adequete, but the top bolt is appx. 1/4" or 5MM too short. Many have reportadly remedied this issue by first tightening down the top (larger) spool WITHOUT the lowers integrated into the sequence... the idea being that by doing so, you will "stretch" the collars a bit resulting in more thread being pushed out and exposed... Be Warned!!! By doing this, you are increasing the odss significantly that you will break the collars with over tension... So... until NC gets the spider brackets with the ample threa...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/23/09 by
mario zanotti (zanotti) from Trogir Croatia, , Americas, for a 2007 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Exelent chrome lowers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/23/09 by
Rob (ronx162) from Raleigh, NC, US, for a 2004 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

I was getting blown around a lot at highway speeds with just the National Cycle Switchblade 2-up shield. Adding the lowers eliminated virtually all wind. Lots of customer reviews say that they had trouble mounting because the mounting kit bottom bolt was not long enough. I don't know if National Cycle has changed this recently, but mine came with new spiders with longer bottom bolts and I had no problems whatsoever. The good: Lots of shiny chrome on the front! (lots of folks complain about the chrome finish on the back, but it's not too bad, and you don't really see it because the lowers are angled back from your forks). No more head-buffeting! The bad: The lowers come in contact with my Yamaha Big Bar engine guard. So far, it hasn't hit during regular riding or even slow, sharp turns, but when I park, I can't do a full lock left to be able to lock the steering column with the key. This isn't a big deal to me, but I felt it was worth mentioning. Overall, I'm very happy wit...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/20/09 by
Tony (fire1100) from , OH, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed today will ride Sunday, will advise ASAP
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/09 by
Roy Foster (RMFIII) from Cincinnati, OH, OH, United States, for a 2007 Red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Simplicity at its finest. With this system one can easily remove or install the winshield in a matter of seconds. I cannot imagine my bike without the shield especially on long road trips. This is a (MHA) Must Have Accessory.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 91    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for National Cycle Switchblade Chrome Lower Deflectors- Various Metric Motorcycles also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP