Member Reviews for National Cycle Switchblade Deflector Windshield, Clear - Various Metric Motorcycles

National Cycle Switchblade Deflector Windshield, Clear - Various Metric Motorcycles

Buy Now. Earn 171 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N21901
MSRP: 189.95
Price: $170.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $18.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 2 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.31 (based on 26 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
11 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/11 by
Joe (smileyone) from Toronto, ON, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very nice product, excellent quality. Made a big difference on the highway, I don't have to hang on so much.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/08 by
(LadyViking) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black w/Gray Flames 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

keeps the wind off my chest and does not take away the look of the bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/24/07 by
Steve Granholm (spgranholm) from , ME, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just enough screen to take the pressure off your chest and still give you all the wind in your face. It does seem to deflect many of the bugs too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/17/07 by
Jay (shadowrider57) from Arlington, TX, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Excellent windshield for those summer rides.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/19/07 by
(barry331) from Rose Bud, AR, United States, for a Black 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

This shield made all the difference in the world to me. I'm just getting back into riding (commute to work mostly) and when I got my bike the wind was knocking me around alot so I got this shield and I love it , you still get airflow but the bike streamlined and doesn't get the buffeting near as much. Install < 1 hour . The only thing I would do different is get the tinted one,would look better on black bike and you look over it anyways.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/27/07 by
Derek (derekondmtn) from Salinas, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Love it. It's small enough not to be noticed (take over the look of the bike), but big enough to get the wind off your chest. There is a nice pocket of air all across the chest. Wind still hits the outside of the shoulders and head, but not enough to really notice. Makes for an enjoyable longer ride. No longer doing pullups the whole time.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/06 by
Justin (irathergolf) from Cary, NC, United States, for a 2006, Orange 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very easy to install. Took me about 45 minutes to do the whole thing. I haven't riden with the windshield yet, but I'd expect it to reduce the wind pressure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/21/06 by
Larrilyn Davenport (larrilyn) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

love the look. works well!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/06 by
MICHAEL (BLUEGHOST) from VA BEACH, VA, United States, for a 2005 BLUE WITH SILVER FLAMES 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

very good shield easy to take off and put back on. I have the shorter one, some people would prefer a taller windsheild, i might look at switching, to a taller shield for long trips.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/09/05 by
Doug Routh (DougRouth) from Duvall, WA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Installed this on my wife's Shadow Spirit 750. Piece of cake to install. Instructions say to use a moderate amount of pressure to snap the windshield brackets into place. It's little scary pushing on the windshield to get it snapped in, but it will go in. Looks awesome.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/05 by
Tony Brooks (TonyB) from Bowie, MD, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

If you hate traditional windshields, you will love this one! It's small yet practical; it actually adds to the bike's style rather then just taking up a lot of space. The "quick release" function is a definite plus. Get one!1
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/03/04 by
Steve (NOVASpirit) from Lorton, VA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I like it alot, a little buffeting around the head area but the ease of on/off is awesome. Highly recommend...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

}