Member Reviews for National Cycle VStream Tour Windshield, Tall, Dark Tint- Suzuki M109R Boulevard (06 and newer)

National Cycle VStream Tour Windshield, Tall, Dark Tint- Suzuki M109R Boulevard (06 and newer)

Buy Now. Earn 261 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
We Will Match Any Price
Part Number: NC-N28202
MSRP: 289.95
Price: $260.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $28.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






View installation guide

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 15 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/21/13 by
Adrian (Bloody Idiot) (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black M109R Boulevard wrote:

Streamlined

I have had this for a while now and it is the ducks guts. I have lifted mine above the recommended height to reduce the wind buffering and it works extremely well. The only downside is the flexing when I am at cruising speed.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 12/04/12 by
Adrian Beacham (beachy) from Birdwood, SA, AU, for a 2010, Black M109R Boulevard wrote:

I purchased this to try and reduce the wind buffetting I get when cruising the open road. Installation was easy and the look on the bike is good. I found it doesnt deflect the wind as much as first thought on the standard set up, however I increased the height of the mounting position to the heighest point and it made a reasonable improvement. I still get some wind buffetting but it has been reduced by over 50% by raising the height,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/05/12 by
David (Pozzie) Helkin (djhskh) from Caboolture, , Australia, for a 2007 M109R Boulevard wrote:

The lip up the top works well sending the bad air over your head
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/12 by
Blair Corlett (blaircorlett) from Palmerston North, , NZ, for a 2010 Blue 2011 New M109R Boulevard wrote:

I wish I had purchased it earlier on. Bloody great. Very easy to install. I purchased this for $400 NZ.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/11 by
Shaun (Bollux) from , , Australia, for a 0 M109R Boulevard wrote:

Fairly easy to install, remember to adjust the bracket height for the fork lock keyhole before attaching the screen, otherwise you have to remove the screen and adjust the brackets, then re-attach the screen again. That wasn't much fun.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/25/11 by
Peter Gloeckner (glocko) from Newcastle NSW A, , AU, for a 2006,BLACK M109R Boulevard wrote:

Great product looks good could be better, wind still gets under shield, lower bracket is in front of steering lock,think shield could be taller.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 07/27/11 by
paul (tomo62) from , , for a 2010 black with orange stripe M109R Boulevard wrote:

The windshield does it's job deflecting the wind over your head and off your chest, but I found with the windshield on I got the dreaded vibration in my right hand fingers plus I think it took the look away from the front of my bike, i.e you couldn't see the orange stripe on the headlight surround, plus I didn't like the fork mounts for the windshield, would have been better if they were chrome. Ended up selling the windshield on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/13/10 by
(carnivor) from kangaroo flat, , AU, for a 2008 M90 Boulevard wrote:

I had to put foam in between the windsceen and the light cowel as the wind coming up and the wind coming over was causing a vortex wich wacked my head a fair bit noe that has stopped since I put the foam in
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/03/10 by
Buzz (buzzcut) from , , United States, for a 2007 M109R Boulevard wrote:

Fantastic product! It was a PITA to figure out the brackets, but a few tries and stares at the pictures and I got it. Didn't think anything could make the 9 better, but this is by far one of the best mods I have done! Cyclegear got my windshield to my in the same week, they price matched for me and the customer service was awesome. Worth every penny, and it is the only windshield that looks as sexy as the bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/15/09 by
(Tripod) from Brisbane, , Australia, for a 2007 LE M109R Boulevard wrote:

Make sure you make you brackets , (Eg Left top) makes it easier when you take it off on on
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/09 by
John Glass (jglass4763) from Asheboro, NC, United States, for a 2006 M109R Boulevard wrote:

Looks great on the bike and after adjusting it is near perfect!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/12/08 by
anglo007 (anglo007) from Palm Harbor, FL, United States, for a 2007 M109R Boulevard wrote:

I love this windshield it keeps most of the wind of your body but still lets the wind run through your hair.
Review Details 

6 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/02/08 by
Mike Gallina (ncgallina) from Spring Hope, NC, United States, for a 2008 M109R Boulevard wrote:

awesome look along with great function allows some draft at low speeds to help keep you cool, and plenty of deflection at highway speeds
Review Details 

9 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/16/08 by
Geno (gbicarter) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2008 M109R Boulevard wrote:

This windshield has helped me on long trips. I do not feel as much wind on my upper body and the bike seem to handle much better. I would recommend this item. As a suggestion, if it came in a clear model that would be great.
Review Details 

11 out of 11 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/02/08 by
Mike Micheli (waldemar) from Richmond, TX, US, for a Pearl Yellow Harley Electra Glide Ultra Limited M109R Boulevard wrote:

looks great and works great
Review Details 

2 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/08 by
(claytonmark) from clarksville, TN, United States, for a 2007 blue L/E M109R Boulevard wrote:

great wind deflection
Review Details 

8 out of 12 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 16 of 16    next

}