Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker

Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker

Buy Now. Earn 77 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: KY-4612
MSRP: 89.99
Price: $76.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $13.00 today!
Available Usually ships within 5 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.76 (based on 70 reviews)

Breakdown:
59 Reviews
14 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/14 by
Dave (dps4045) from El Paso, TX, US, for a 2006 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Awesome Controller

Changed my turn signals into running, turn, and brake lights. Lights up the back of my bike and increased the visibility tremendously. Plug and play, and it connected directly into the stock wiring harness under the seat with no need to splice any of the wires. I also installed the red turn signal lenses which were a breeze to install. I activated the pulsating brake light function which adds 3 blinks before going steady. The install was easy and I completed it in about an hour. I probably need a 4amp load equalizer though as the one that came with this item does not seem to always work in slowing down the blink speed. I read another review where someone suggested to use the Kuryakyn load equalizer KY-4993. I will try that one and see how it works. Other than that, great item.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/14 by
DAPST3R (DAPST3R) from Corona, CA, US, for a 2006 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

It doesn't get any easier to install

This has got to be the easiest upgrade\mod to do. Plug n Play at it's best, plus the added safety can't be beat. I highly recommend getting this controller for your bike, no matter what you ride!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/14 by
Tony (2013BlackVStar) from , NY, US, for a 2013 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

Great Product!

Very simple to install.  Installed in 15 minutes, red lenses and controller. Installed right behind the battery cover , couldn't be any easier. 


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/30/13 by
Mike Manthey (mike1525) from Grand Island, NE, US, for a 2009 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

tail light upgrade

The brake light controller was easy to install, I did need to add red turn lights in the back


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/09/13 by
(loonylarry) from , AB, United States, for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Easy as pie, and works like a charm! Recommended for more visibility from the rear. Found one on sale at my local dealer.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/12 by
(PDXStar) from , , for a 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Does what it says. Turn signals are now brake and running lights on my Star. Easy installation, plug-n-play. Just need to change your lenses and/or bulbs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/25/12 by
(dollarbillxxx) from Louisville, KY, US, for a 2008 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Love it, very simple to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/12 by
(GuidePit) from Rochester, MN, United States, for a 2004 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Works just like it says. Very easy to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/05/12 by
don woods (woods217) from springfield, IL, for a 2009 black red pinstripe 1300 V-Star wrote:

wish it blinked longer before solid state
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/12 by
Paul Martin (thorold) from Ingersoll, ON, CA, for a 2003 mocha brown, hypercharger. lower rea kit, V/H 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Looks great on the bike at Night time
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/11/11 by
Garland/Gary Osburn (garyo) from St.Petersburg, FL, for a 2009,raven,custom seat w/memory foam,gps,back rest 1300 V-Star wrote:

REALLY HELPS VISIBILITY FROM BEHIND.TOOK A FEW MINS TO FIND ROOM TO MAKE IT FIT.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/16/11 by
John (jsell9) from Sparks, NV, for a 2003 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

FANTASTIC easy to install and gives the rear of the bike the light to tell everyone that I am stopping or turning
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/11 by
fern Rosa (fraponte) from Tobyhanna, PA, US, for a 2007blue purplelish 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

this set is all you need if you looking to change from amber to red,without splicing wires.I love the blinking when I press the brake pedal.lets other know I'm slowing down.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/11 by
tracy (roadwolf55) from greensburg PA, PA, US, for a 2007 metallic titanium 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

cant beat this one. if you want to turn your rear turn signaks to park anf brake lights this is the way to go. just like the name says just plug-n-play. no cutting and splicing of wires. you will need a 4anp load equalizer for this cause the load equalizer that comes with this does seems to work in slowing down the speed of the blink. Kuryakyn load equalizer KY-4993 is what i am useing now. it did slow the blink doen to normal speed. both are real easy to enstall. takes more time taking of your seat. love the idea of more lights in back for people tp see. also have it set up to flash 3 times then steady for the brake lights. more of a attention getter
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/11 by
Dave (tx03star) from Seymour, TX, US, for a 2009 - Black Cherry 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Love the simplicity of this setup. Quick and easy. I've had this same thing on my 03 V*1100 for about 7 years with no problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/11 by
Tony Mattioli (tonymattioli) from , , United States, for a 2006 1100 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Bought these for my 2006 silverado 1100..easy install..added the red lenses and left off the flashing device, because if you put turn signal on then hit brakes all the lights flash..this can confuse someone behind you.This works flawlessly otherwise. I just put another one on a 2008 650cc silverado and works perfectly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/10/11 by
Harold Langford III (Tejano_BSMC) from East Longmeadow, MA, Denmark, for a 2001 Black 1600/1700 Road Star Silverado wrote:

Works nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/10 by
Gizmo Man (gizmoman) from Schuylkill Haven, PA, United States, for a 2009 Black Cherry 950 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Really easy hookup..Switched this from my 650 Custom to my new 950 Tourer no problem. Flashing brake lights a nice safety feature!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/10 by
Spyke (spikespike) from Latonia, KY, United States, for a 2006 650 V-Star Silverado wrote:

Best item I have bought for safety reasons. Just like it says, Plug and Play. I did have to remove both seats and battery cover to get to the connection and then strapped controller to frame. I left the flasher on because it give more noticability to the drivers behind you texting. Every little bits helps. With three lights now running, the rear become a lot brighter. My wife took her first ride and her biggest concern was vehicles behind us. I hope this will ease her concern somewhat. I am very happy with the product, but feel all bike manufacturers should make this a standard item on all bikes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/08/10 by
rob buckman (kickingbird) from , CA, United States, for a 0 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Just installed this unit, was easer than taking off seat.Didn't need load equalizer, but used flash tap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 74    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Kuryakyn Plug and Play Run-Turn-Brake Controller- Yamaha XV650/ 950/ 1100 V-Star/ XV1700 Road Star/ Stryker also viewed
Scroll right
}