Member Reviews for PIAA Powersports H4 Xtreme White Plus Anti-Vibration Bulb (Single)

PIAA Powersports H4 Xtreme White Plus Anti-Vibration Bulb (Single)


Buy Now. Earn 45 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PIAA-70456
MSRP: 49.99
Price: $44.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $5.00 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick
View the PIAA Powersports Sizing Chart

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 150 reviews)

Breakdown:
12 Reviews
6 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/12 by
(arichard487) from Sudbury, MA, US, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Much Brighter than stock, bad directions so pay attention to how the clip comes off. Took me a couple minutes to figure out the way it wraps around the bulb.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/14/12 by
Anthony (ocanada) from Wasaga Beach, ON, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I bought this bulb a year ago and it's still holding up. It does emit a much cleaner/ and seemingly brighter light with no extra draw, the installation is as simple as it gets, just keep your greasy fingers off the bulb, lol, The big test will be this spring when I combine this bulb with the kissan headlight modulator,,should be an unbeatable safety combo.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/10/11 by
Show (dshow) from Crestwood, KY, US, for a 2005, Black, 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just bought the PIAA Powersports H4 Xtreme white plus bulb. I have a Honda VTX 1300C. Much better than old stock bulb. Definitely provides more light on the sides and out front. The brights are much better as well. I was thinking about adding a light bar which would provide two additional light just so I would feel more confident to ride out night. By adding this bulb I feel I do not have to add a light bar at this time. This bulb has increase my comfort and has increased my safety. In short I would recommend, we'll see how long it last over time. Good use of your money.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/09 by
Danny (vitamin_d01) from Richmond, TX, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I have went through several bulbs, trying to save money, only to find out I was wasting my time with installations as well as money. I decided to go with this one and am very pleased with the results. This bulb is by far brighter than the others I have tried. I should have went with this one to begin with.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/09 by
Glitch Martin (cedareden) from Saranac Lake, NY, United States, for a 2006 Titanium 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very bright. Easy to install once you figure out how to take your headlight apart. I like to run PIAA on all my vehicles, and replacing the stock headlight bulb is the first and easiest thing to do.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Paul (extreme1300) from Monteagle, TN, US, for a 2004 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I bought this bulb to replace a Narva premium blue blub thinking it would be much brighter.Its maybe a little brighter than what I had but not $44.96 brighter.Probably not worth changing out with what I had.But anything that helps the cagers see me is good.This bulb would be a great choice over stock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
Robert Perkins (Robert47) from Clemmons, NC, United States, for a Dark Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It's so much better to see at night. Great value after dark.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/09 by
Ronnie Chunn (jronchu) from Spring Hill, TN, United States, for a 2005 Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed this bulb and the road became a brighter place! I also installed the Kisan pathblazer headlight modulator. With the headlight modulator we will be more easily seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/29/09 by
Jason Benz (JasonBenz) from Fort Valley, GA, US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Excellent add on.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/25/09 by
Tim (tkobett) from , MD, United States, for a 2006 Silver 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice bulb it really lights up the road and hopefully makes it easier for me to be seen.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/31/08 by
Sherry Conklin (sgconklin) from MANASSAS PARK, VA, United States, for a 2007, Pearl White 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very Bright!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/20/08 by
packlite (packlite) from Pullman, WA, US, for a 2009 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I got it, I installed it, and I like it. It is blue by the way but the light is white. Apparently, it doesn't vibrate either, I couldn't really tell you for sure :)
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/08 by
Keith (klowery21) from Memphis, TN, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Almost anything is an upgrade over the stock light!!! Brighter than the stock, but I don't think a significant difference.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/24/08 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Much brighter than factory bulb. Blue tint also looks much better.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/24/08 by
Ross Schmidt (heyrosco) from Red Deer, AB, for a 2008 Yellow 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks good. Can't comment on the difference as I put this in when the bike was new and didn't drive at night before I changed it. High beam is great, low beam, not that exciting
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/08 by
Jonathan lucas (jonluc) from , NY, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I spoke to the Honda dealership to see if it would effect the warranty they said no. But they also said since it burns a little hotter its pretty much inevitable that the wiring harness would get damaged. It might be since Im in Vegas and its so hot. Only time will tell. I do like it much better than the stock
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/13/08 by
DA BEARS!!! (rtchi50) from Always Sunny, HI, US, for a green monster 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Like the fact that this light is so bright that it can make others see you better, especially during daylight hours. And at night, it's way brighter than stock on low beam but not irritatingly bright. Love the subtle blue hue on the headlight. Easy installation. Definitely a great investment.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/07 by
APDSPIDER (apdspider) from Palm Beach Gardens, FL, United States, for a 2012 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Awesome, and a breeze to replace,
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for PIAA Powersports H4 Xtreme White Plus Anti-Vibration Bulb (Single) also viewed
Scroll right
}