Member Reviews for Pro-One Twisted Rubber Grips, 1 in. Bars - Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha

Pro-One Twisted Rubber Grips, 1 in. Bars - Kawasaki, Suzuki, Yamaha

Buy Now. Earn 115 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: PRO-802440
Price: $114.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 - 3 business days what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 159 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/09 by
Chad Buttry (manofire) from Evansville, IN, United States, for a silver and red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Only had these grips on a couple of days but so far love them! They really dress up a plain feature of my bike!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/08/08 by
nyrblue35 (nyrblue35) from Seaford, NY, United States, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Grips were a piece of cake to install just like the iso-grips. they looker nicer than those and seem to cause less vibration. i owned the kury's two other times and wanted a change. i noticed my right hand does seem to cramp up a bit more now but i think thats because i was always used to my throttle boss. i have one of those plastic ones i will start using to see if it helps. they are definitely high quality and look pretty awesome IMO. The only negative things i can say is 1. i wish they offered an add on throttle boss. 2. if you spend almost 80 bucks on grips, do you think you can include some freakin glue? sheesh, even kuryakyn is nice enough to put some in their grip packages. its a minimal knock, so no big deal.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/18/07 by
Rick (rcallah1) from Manchester, CT, United States, for a 2003 Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Love these grips. Everyone has the kurykayn's. I like the countour of the grip. Less hand fatigue. Make sure you test the clutch to make sure it hits rubber when you pull it in before you let the the glue set up. Otherwise you will hear a "TING" every time you pull in the clutch.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/07 by
Smitty (smitty765) from Stevensville, MT, US, for a 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Received today and installed in mere minutes. These grips are as advertised, first rate chrome and workmanship really set them apart. They do cost a little more than some of the others but from first impressions I'd say they're worth it. They're fairly good size so if you're like me and don't want small grips, these will get the job done.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/06 by
Jal (Jal800) from Louisville, KY, United States, for a 2003 Dark Bronze 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Super easy install. Most difficult part was getting the old grips off. These look fantastic and feel great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/01/06 by
Bob (cruznut6) from Mount Laurel, NJ, United States, for a Red- 2006 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Can't wait to add these grips; they look great on the members bikes similar to my 1600. The reviews were very helpful! Thanks!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/05 by
Jeff (flazzmaster) from Tomball, TX, United States, for a 2005 Majestic Red 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Very nice!!! Was pleasantly suprised when i recieved these. they are high quality and u will be amazed at how heavy they are (a good thing).they feel great on yur hands a little fat in the middle right where u need it to be. i was gonna go for a grip with more chrome but decided comfort couldn't be sacrificed. Found a great comprimise with just enough flair of chrome and suprising comfort. The install on the throttle grip was easier than i expected 10 minutes including dis-assembly and re-assembly of throttle assembly. The other one I just sliced my original grip and peeled it right off. The beauty of installing the new grip is that it slid right on and stayed snug with the original glue, so i didn't even have to use adhesive and it doesn't move at all.
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/02/05 by
Scott (Stormcruiser67) from Wilmington, NC, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

This was the first thing i added to my bike and they really look good.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/02/04 by
soldier (ironbill) from , , for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Nice touch of chrome and a good feel with or without gloves!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/04 by
randy (g578785) from jasper, GA, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I love these grips. Installation is easy, they feel great going down the road, and look great too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/19/04 by
Sean (SeanE) from Lyndonville, VT, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Excellent grips. These are a thick grip. They are very comfortable for me. I had my dealer install them so I can't pass on any install tips.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/15/04 by
Pat (rainbowriderpr) from Lehigh Acres, FL, United States, for a 2004 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Awesome, rode back from Americade with them and was very comfortable. No more black hands from the stock grips.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/10/04 by
Bill Schleuning (bschleuning) from Gering, NE, United States, for a 2003 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

awesome looks, feel good
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/04 by
steve (monterey230) from Plaistow, NH, United States, for a 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

lOOKS GREAT, EASY INSTALL
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

}