Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre

Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-412-1100-SHD
MSRP: $299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.62 (based on 205 reviews)

Breakdown:
137 Reviews
64 Reviews
5 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 207    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/14 by
(crimsontide) from concord, NH, US, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice

Lowers the bike like I hoped it would.  Fairly basic install!  Looks great!


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/13 by
Allan ( DooD ) (ABDOOD) from Murray Bridge, SA, AU, for a 1996, PURPLE & WHITE 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good

A very good all round shock, have had them on my bike for a few yrs now, & no problem's, i got the one inch shorter one's 11 inch, as i also lowered the front 1 inch


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
(crimsontide1) from , , for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Nice

Fairly easy install.  Looks great on bike!  Lowers it perfectly.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/12 by
Hammer (bigpage) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

My bike hit 40,000 miles and the Honda shocks were squishy, even at the number four setting. I bought the 11.5 inch version. I was disappointed to discover during the install that I had to grind down the new shock bottom eyelet spacer on the brake caliper side. But with the bike on a jack (left the tire on the ground) the new shocks went on easily. The first ride I noticed the handling results immediately. Prior to the new progressives the back end of the bike seemed to have a mind of its own when taking a tight corner. Now the bike takes a curve like it was new, probably better than new. I had always heard the stock shocks were squishy, and now with these new progressives, I can say its true. Big improvement in handling. And that's a very good thing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/12 by
(bmpazer) from , , for a 1997 red/white 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent! Improved my ride tremendously. Well worth the cost
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/01/12 by
Marty Redd (hidetooler) from Indianapolis, IN, US, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Easy install. Did not have to remove upper exhaust pipe or either saddlebag. Could immediately tell a major improvement over my stock shocks.Should have invested in this upgrade a long time ago. Well worth the cost.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/12 by
Da Horse (titontriton) from Hoffman Estates, IL, United States, for a 2000 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent upgrade!! Completely improves quality and performance of handling & comfort!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/11 by
(thomas49) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good product,at reasonable price. I'm satisfied with this purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/21/11 by
Scott Trull (strull) from Eatonton, GA, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

What a difference!! I guess the OE shocks were worn out. The difference on bumps and how the bike handles in curves is incredible. These shocks are an excellent purchase. I would reccommend to anyone looking to purchase rear shocks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/11 by
Scott Trull (strull) from Eatonton, GA, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

WOW WHAT A DIFFERENCE!!!! I had to turn then up a notch, but the ride is so much smoother and the bike handles %100 better in the twisties. I would highly reccomend these shocks to anyone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
Murph (jamurphy21) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love them!! Very easy to install. Used a bike stand, but you don't need it if you have an extra set of hands to lift the rear of the bike in lining up the bolt holes. Lowered my bike about 1.5". It's so low now, that I couldn't get the bike stand from underneath the bike... had to fight with it. Looks incredible, and the differnce in the ride will blow you away. With noone on the bike, it looks mean, but when I get on it (225 lbs), it hides all of the tire. SWEET! Exactly what I wanted! It's stiff and you can really stick in the corners with these. I have the 11" HDs. A must have to replace the bulky stock springs and give it that sleek lowered look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
(BTFD870) from , TN, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought the 11 inch shock. Lowered about an inch. Haven't rode much since the install so dont know if I/ll lower the front also yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
sanchezsix (sanchezsix) from Escondido, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Got the 411's
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/16/10 by
Lefty Neas (Lefty464) from Horseshoe Bay, TX, United States, for a 1998 Honda VT1100T Red Custom Paint w Fairing 750 Shadow ACE Tourer wrote:

Great Lowering Shocks for my Tourer
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/09 by
Kristin Drum (Kristin_Drum) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Black with silver/orange flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/09 by
Bill Hayman (bill5w) from Homosassa, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black Custom 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought the 11" ones to lower my bike some
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/22/09 by
Andy McLennan (Manhatou) from Adelaide, , Asia, for a 2007 Titanium 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got the 11 inch shocks they have lowered the rear about 1.5 inches, looks good and rides smooth A great addition to the look and performance of my 2007 VTX 1300
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/09 by
Chris Jeffries (scruffy1) from EDEN, NC, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just installed these shocks (11.5" model) on my 1998 aero. The look is great lowered the bike about 2 inches. The correct equation is for every inch shorter the shock lowers the bike 1.75 inches . So it should have lowered it 2 5/8 inches. Kinda close... I bought the standard models due to the fact I wanted the bike to settle a little more when I ride it. They were a breeze to install, although you need 2 sets of hands and remember to fit top bolt first !! I lifted the bike with ratchet straps over a car lift just to get the back tire to clear the ground. It was a simple simple install !! I weigh 270 and I rode another person on the bike that weighs 170 & I have no clearance issues with the caliper or tire, although we rode and I do see now that with 2 people on the bike @ our weight that the caliper touched the fender no dent just a little nick on the bottom, I guess I will have to install a travel limiter !!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Mike Tempesta (mikestorm) from East Norriton, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed in 1.5 hours. One person job, although two people would have gotten them on in under 30 minutes. The lowered the rear about 1". I can now flatfoot the bike when stopped and as such it's much easier to duckwalk it around. I really like these shocks for all the other reasons already provided, so I'm instead only going to list the 'cons' which I haven't actually seen in other reviews. I should point out these cons are by no means deal-breakers - this is a great investment for your ride. 1)5 position shocks have no numbers/indicators on the settings. This means you don't know what setting you're on by looking at the shock, or even if both shocks are on the same setting. Kind of annoying. 2) Shocks are very difficult to adjust. The tool that came with the shocks isn't sturdy enough to twist them, and the resistance is akin to feeling like you're breaking them. Also, since I don't know what setting I'm on, I have no idea if I'm twisting them the right way. Aside ...
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
david vaughan (chefdavid) from greenbrier, TN, US, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awesome look for the bike as well as lowering it which is what I needed to do because of my short legs, and much improved the ride, it lowered the bike about 1.75 inches.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 207    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET