Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre

Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 540 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-412-1100-SHD
MSRP: $299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 206 reviews)

Breakdown:
15 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/13 by
Allan ( DooD ) (ABDOOD) from Murray Bridge, SA, AU, for a 1996, PURPLE & WHITE 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good

A very good all round shock, have had them on my bike for a few yrs now, & no problem's, i got the one inch shorter one's 11 inch, as i also lowered the front 1 inch


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/05/12 by
Hammer (bigpage) from Boston, MA, United States, for a 1994 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

My bike hit 40,000 miles and the Honda shocks were squishy, even at the number four setting. I bought the 11.5 inch version. I was disappointed to discover during the install that I had to grind down the new shock bottom eyelet spacer on the brake caliper side. But with the bike on a jack (left the tire on the ground) the new shocks went on easily. The first ride I noticed the handling results immediately. Prior to the new progressives the back end of the bike seemed to have a mind of its own when taking a tight corner. Now the bike takes a curve like it was new, probably better than new. I had always heard the stock shocks were squishy, and now with these new progressives, I can say its true. Big improvement in handling. And that's a very good thing.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/12 by
(bmpazer) from , , for a 1997 red/white 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Excellent! Improved my ride tremendously. Well worth the cost
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/09 by
david vaughan (chefdavid) from greenbrier, TN, US, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Awesome look for the bike as well as lowering it which is what I needed to do because of my short legs, and much improved the ride, it lowered the bike about 1.75 inches.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/17/08 by
Larry Law (catkick) from Butler, MO, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Better ride, don't really feel much difference in handling, lowered bike maybe an inch in the rear. The Progressive springs in the front forks were a better investment.
Review Details 

2 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/27/08 by
Bern (lemadre) from Val-Bélair, QC, Canada, for a 1997 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good quality
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/08 by
Kenny Patterson (Kennypatterson) from Columbus, OH, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Great ride, great looko being lowered. I put the 11" springs on my bike and love the stance it gives it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/08 by
Tollboy (mohycle) from Kirkland, WA, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just installed these. Took about 1/2 hour. Only catch was grinding down one sleeve, which was mentioned for my bike model. Forgot to measure before and after, but feels like about and inch or so lower. I can now touch road flatfooted; inseam is 29". Ride is much better; firmer yet smoother. Thanks to all the other reviews here for the advise and the best place to order them, Phat Performance.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/05/07 by
Robert Prescott (prescr) from Gatineau, QC, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Made the difference , realy like it . I Put 11 inch drop down my bike and give it a nice look plus a better ride. Thanks Hope it help you
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/26/07 by
Peter J. Butler (PJB0426) from Bloomington, MN, United States, for a 1995 red/white 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Got the PS-412-4230C shocks. Sits about an inch or so lower and firms up the back end nicely. Feels great!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/28/06 by
Strech (Strech38) from powell, OH, United States, for a 1997 white/pearl 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Like the new look!! easy to put on!! Lowerd the rear end about 1" 1/2 looks good!!! and rides smooth!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/05 by
Mike (myneighborshateme) from Pepperell, MA, United States, for a 1995 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Lowers the bike and looks much better.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/20/04 by
christopher scott (buzzcarsu) from , CA, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

came with bike. enjoy that previous owner lowered my bike using these rear shocks, and took a little juce out of the front forks, lowering the overall profile
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/04 by
Jim Karman from Fort Pierce, FL, for a 2001 Road King 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

I put these on to lower the bike. I love the handling after installing them, but the solo ride is a bit harsh even on the lowest setting. Two up riding is great on the lowest setting. Guess I just have to always have someone on the back, lol.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/20/04 by
Retro (1996ACe) from Kansas City, MO, United States, for a 1996 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

One of the BEST mods you can make to your ACE 1100. Okay...the ACE 1100 has a very squishy OEM suspension. When you lean into a corner or turn, the inside shock compresses quite a bit, making the bike feel unstable. The Progressives solve this by providing a much more stiff ride. When you enter the corner, the springs compress less, allowing the bike to hold the road better. Smoe have said that this gives a "rougher" ride, but I think it's just a stiffer ride....which is a big difference. When you go over a pothole, the bike holds the road better and doesn't dive as much. This means it's a better ride. The 412s are GREAT!
Review Details 

6 out of 6 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/04 by
The Wolf (ivanhoe_j) from Rahway, NJ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installed these a few days ago. I have achieved the look I want, and I get a nice solid ride. Will be doing the front soon as well!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/04/03 by
Tim Shackelford (TimS) from Petal, MS, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Fully adjustable, good upgrade! Lower it down, adjust it up if riding with wifey...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/02 by
Jeff White (JeffWhite) from Chandler, AZ, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

11" gives a lower ride. Took about an hour to install (had problems with the lift). Great ride! Definitely worth the $$. I had no idea how bad the stock shocks were (42K miles) until I installed the new ones. Go heavy duty if you do lots of 2-up riding. You will be glad you did.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/08/02 by
Ed Wolf (Wolfie) from Bridgeville, PA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Contrary to popular beleif, the OEM shocks on the 95 ACE are 14" long. Lowered the bike real nice!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 19 of 19    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}