Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre

Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre

Buy Now. Earn 540 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-412-1100-SHD
MSRP: $299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.63 (based on 206 reviews)

Breakdown:
48 Reviews
35 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 88    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/12 by
Da Horse (titontriton) from Hoffman Estates, IL, United States, for a 2000 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Excellent upgrade!! Completely improves quality and performance of handling & comfort!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/15/11 by
(thomas49) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Good product,at reasonable price. I'm satisfied with this purchase.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/14/11 by
Murph (jamurphy21) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Love them!! Very easy to install. Used a bike stand, but you don't need it if you have an extra set of hands to lift the rear of the bike in lining up the bolt holes. Lowered my bike about 1.5". It's so low now, that I couldn't get the bike stand from underneath the bike... had to fight with it. Looks incredible, and the differnce in the ride will blow you away. With noone on the bike, it looks mean, but when I get on it (225 lbs), it hides all of the tire. SWEET! Exactly what I wanted! It's stiff and you can really stick in the corners with these. I have the 11" HDs. A must have to replace the bulky stock springs and give it that sleek lowered look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/11 by
(BTFD870) from , TN, United States, for a 2001 Black 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought the 11 inch shock. Lowered about an inch. Haven't rode much since the install so dont know if I/ll lower the front also yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/10 by
sanchezsix (sanchezsix) from Escondido, CA, United States, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Got the 411's
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/09 by
Kristin Drum (Kristin_Drum) from Jacksonville, NC, United States, for a 2005 Black with silver/orange flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Nice ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/09 by
Bill Hayman (bill5w) from Homosassa, FL, United States, for a 2003 Black Custom 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Bought the 11" ones to lower my bike some
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/14/09 by
Mike Tempesta (mikestorm) from East Norriton, PA, United States, for a 2004 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Installed in 1.5 hours. One person job, although two people would have gotten them on in under 30 minutes. The lowered the rear about 1". I can now flatfoot the bike when stopped and as such it's much easier to duckwalk it around. I really like these shocks for all the other reasons already provided, so I'm instead only going to list the 'cons' which I haven't actually seen in other reviews. I should point out these cons are by no means deal-breakers - this is a great investment for your ride. 1)5 position shocks have no numbers/indicators on the settings. This means you don't know what setting you're on by looking at the shock, or even if both shocks are on the same setting. Kind of annoying. 2) Shocks are very difficult to adjust. The tool that came with the shocks isn't sturdy enough to twist them, and the resistance is akin to feeling like you're breaking them. Also, since I don't know what setting I'm on, I have no idea if I'm twisting them the right way. Aside ...
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/06/08 by
Tim (titomartinez) from Madison, IN, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Look great, ride great! Lowered bike approximately 1-1/4".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
JTRjr (orange-crush) from Greenfield, MA, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Changes the look & handling dramatically - rear is firm, sticks through the bumps easily now. Low, lean look complimented by Bubs exhaust and 200 series Metzeler on the rear. used 11" even on 2002 Sabre
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/12/08 by
Bob Mayes (rsmayes) from Vancouver, WA, United States, for a 2007 Candy Black Cherry 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Install was very easy for me mostly due to the center stand I have on my bike. Was able to remove both shocks and let the rear wheel hang while orienting the Progressives. I used the original disc side bushing on the bottom and just used a dremel to shorten it's length. I am gonna have to shorten the center stand legs now about 2" so I do not give myself a hernia getting the bike back up on it. Got my Progressives from PhatPerformance for less than 200 dollars with free shipping. These shocks lowered my bike about 1 inch.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/22/08 by
corbin fitzpatrick (corbin5) from , , for a 2002 orange flame 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

yep. lower
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/23/08 by
Steve (shadowsteve) from Baltimore, MD, United States, for a 883c 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Pretty good. Lowers the back end a bit. Still adjusting the pre-load tension to find my "sweet spot"
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/08 by
Bill (Blk01Sabre) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 2008 FJR1300 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Simple install that lowered the bike an inch. The shocks handle very well, but are a bit stiffer than stock since they are shorter. I purchased from Phat Performance for 198.95 shipped.
Review Details 

4 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/08 by
Ernie (ern24fan) from , MO, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

See summary of fork springs. I put them on at the same time.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/08 by
(usmc84-01) from corcoran, CA, United States, for a 2003 red 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

lowered the back end by an 1"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/08 by
james arnett (dogshadow) from tipton, MI, United States, for a 2005 black with flames 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

these are great looking on my bike. they were a breeze to put on too. they drop the bike about 1 1/2 in i am going to order the springs&handle bars next to just about be dine on the top side. what a great looking pair of shocks. thanks jim
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/07 by
Dean Nicholson (deannicholson) from Fort St. John, BC, Canada, for a 2006 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

very easy to install look very good lowered the bike about 1". Have not tried them out yet.Had to grind bushing down to fit in bracket.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/30/07 by
Roger Jones (rjones1480) from Panama City, FL, United States, for a 02 titanium/ghost flames/orange pinstripes 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I got the PS-412-4231C series. They were very easy to install. I took off one side at a time and replaced the original shock with the new pregressive shock. It was easy for me to slightly lift the bike by hand and let my wife slide the shock on. Be sure to follow the directions for the bushings. I love bouncing on my new shocks. They are so much smoother than the stock shocks. No more jarring across speed bumps, etc. The slight lowering of the rear also looks good. I have mine set in the middle range.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/19/07 by
skip cummings (skipc) from Lindenhurst, NY, United States, for a 2001 blue 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

I installed these shocks in about 15 minutes.Very easy with floor or M/C jack. I have the 11" standard. They lowered the rear about 1.5" Love the lowered look and feel of the saddle height.Ride feels great.Have about 200 miles on them,will update soon.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 88    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - 1100 Shadow/Ace/Spirit/Sabre also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP