Page 2: Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - V-Max

Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - V-Max

Buy Now. Earn 252 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-412-V-MAX
MSRP: $278.95 - $299.95
Price: $251.99 - $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $26.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.55 (based on 78 reviews)

Breakdown:
48 Reviews
25 Reviews
5 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 21 - 40 of 78    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/04/04 by
Neil (Neil22) from San Lorenzo, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got the shocks just before "Street Vibrations" in Reno. I was planning on going anyway, but the shocks made the ride much more bearable. A great buy!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/03/04 by
john (jcush) from versailles, KY, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

should have been the first i changed on my bike
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/28/04 by
frank ramos (framos1) from East Brunswick, NJ, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I got the 11inch long ones and not only does it look good it also handles great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/20/04 by
Boone (usmccwo2) from Odenton, MD, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I bought the 11" which lowered the rear of the bike about an inch or so and rides great. Easy to install if you can jack up the rear end and use the hydraulics to finely adjust the height to get the bolt holes to line up.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/18/04 by
-Z- Man (SARDOG) from Rio Vista, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Wow! What a difference. The black on the shock is the same exact color. Very easy instructions. I used a buddy to help out just to make sure the bike stayed stable. Bought the 11" and lowered the bike 1 1/2". I get the full 2" when I sit on the bike and have it set at #2 for preload. I do not have a problem with the cat eye. My weight is not over bearing. Just to get the full affect of the appeareance, I'll buy the side mount licence plate bracket. Heck of a riding difference just coming out of the neighborhood. I also lowered by front forks 1" buy loosening the triple tree and the hex bolt at the turn signal. Be careful on your turns. I dragged my heel a couple of times. Cruiser Customizing offers another kick stand. If the shocks didn't cost as much as they did, I'd rate it a 5 across the board.
Review Details 

7 out of 7 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/14/04 by
Tom (tstar44) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These are great shocks but there is one issue. WARNING!! I mounted the 412 HD (Heavy Duty) 12" same as factory length shock. If you have the Cateye Taillight (under fender mounted), you will need to purchase travel limiters from Progressive direct (www.progressivesuspension.com) as the taillight will rub the rear tire and get damaged on jarring bumps. They will sell direct and you will need the spring compressor too as the spring has to come off the shock ($35). The limiters cost $9.80 per pair (1/4, 1/2. 3/4" increments) I used the 1/2". Hope this helps.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/16/04 by
Kevin (Cornhusker) from Gilbert, AZ, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Pretty easy to install. Nice looking shock that provides a nice comfortable ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/15/04 by
ROBERT SZIKA (rsszika) from PORT ST LUCIE, FL, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

LOOKS GREAT ABOUT 1INCH DROP
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/13/04 by
ROBERT ZEKE (littlezeke) from psl, FL, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

just got them they look great
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/11/04 by
Roger (gotspirit) from Fairborn, OH, United States, for a 1972 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Can't say enough about these shocks. Look great. The ride is great. Lowered the rear over an inch! Awesome!.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/06/04 by
TALLEN (TALLEN) from CANFIELD, OH, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got the 11'' ones, more plush than the stock shocks
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/04 by
Anodyne (anodyne) from Ankeny, IA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got the 11" and they are a huge improvement over stock
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/04 by
Ted (Magnafyd) from Fort Myers, FL, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

Actually have both the 418 HD series and 412 Std, 12.5 inch nice firmer, controlled ride, for me (418) and my wife (412).
Review Details 

1 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/04 by
Eric Filsinger (ericsin) from Temecula, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got the 11.5s. Great ride. Lowered a little. Much more adjustablily. All the jerkynes is gone.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/11/04 by
Dan (dancall82) from Logan, UT, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

I was using this shock to lower my magna. I bought an 11.5" shock. It has a lot less travel than the stock shocks. With less travel it gives me a ride 10 times smoother. Installation was quick and easy. To lower the front I slipped the forks up in the tripple tree an inch. It rides well and doesn't look to bad either.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 06/06/04 by
Brad (phred49) from Birmingham, AL, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

nice ride lowers the look
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/02/04 by
Dale (ShadowRider42) from Hampton, NJ, United States, for a 2005 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

It made the ride of my a whole lot better combined with the front cruise control spring system. Easy to install and to adjust.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/04 by
Gus (garchi) from STATEN ISLAND, NY, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

UPDATE 05/18/04. : ATTENION: THESE SHOCKS ( 11 inch) WILL NOT WORK WITH THE BILSKI CATEYE TAILLIGHT!!! EVEN ON THE STIFFEST SPRING SETTING THEY WILL HIT THE PLATE FRAME AND BEND THE LIGHT DOWN!! I re-installed the original shocks. These shocks are PRICEY!! I got the 11 inch shocks to lower the bike. They ride very well, look great and the lowered bike looks great!! I had the 11 inch Jireh big twin shocks first but they were too stiff for me (bad roads around here!!).
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/04 by
Eric (raptor660) from kasota, MN, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These are great shocks..........I got the 11 inch center to center and lowered my ride at least two inches. If you have the Billiski tail-light mod u might want to switch to a side mount tail-light and license bracket if you weigh over 200 pounds. I weigh 190 and once in awhile my rear tire will contact the the billiski mod if I hit a good sized bump in the road.In the future I will be switching over to a side mount tail-light and license bracket.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/04 by
david (pmortuary) from fountain valley, CA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I got the 11.5" heavy duty's With my 230 lbs I still bottom out a some of the hard bumps on the second to softist setting
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 21 - 40 of 78    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Page 2: Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - V-Max also viewed
Scroll right
}