Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - VTX 1300

Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - VTX 1300

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-412-VTX1300
MSRP: $299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
Choose options to see availability what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick


Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.69 (based on 112 reviews)

Breakdown:
50 Reviews
15 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 65    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/11 by
DENZEL JOHNSON (VARMIT) from POSTFALLS, ID, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

MAKES FOR A SUPER RIDE WHEN TO UP.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
Steve Shake (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

ordered and installed in Feb. 2011....excellent choice for me...the stock Honda Showas were not stiff enough for me at 240 plus baggage these shocks are great...set on one for solo riding...no more stock bouncy ride in corners...solid...I got the 11.5" which is 1/2" short of stock 12" 1300 C shocks...lowered rear end maybe a 1/4 to 1/2" very pleased with these shocks....bought a PHAT site for 214.95
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/30/10 by
tlfksu (tlfksu) from , KS, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Very firm ride. Bike feels much more solid.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/11/10 by
Anthony (ocanada) from Wasaga Beach, ON, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I bought 11.5 inch, and the ride is as expected nice improvement over the oe. The difference between the stock and progressive purchased is 1/2 inch. I measured height of fender before install, and again afterward, the fender dropped exactly 1/2 inch. I purchased standard, and left it on its stock setting. I weigh around 200 lbs (solid muscle mind you) he he, I also don't ride pillion often. This was the right choice for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/18/09 by
Sandy (FLsandye) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

I needed to lower the bike because I'm 5'5 and wanted to get my feet planted on the ground better. These were one of the first things that I put on the bike. I like the ability to adjust the ride for traveling (a lot of gear) or normal riding. They look good, too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Leonid Orlik (lorlik) from , MA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just bought the 11" version on a different site site. Waiting for them in the mail. Review is based on expectations for now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/10/09 by
Jazz (JSMTL) from Montreal, QC, Canada, for a black 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It improve a lot my riding... however I will go for the 430 pretty soon!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/16/09 by
Chuck Walker (Texako2966) from King George, VA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

a scissor jack will help with the install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/09 by
Robert Perkins (Robert47) from Clemmons, NC, United States, for a Dark Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Smoother ride and better look
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/14/09 by
Faron (takedwn169) from Coffeyville, KS, United States, for a 2007 Burgandy 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Installed myself. Was a breeze to put on and way better than the stock shocks that came on the bike. The spring shocks gives the bike a classy look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/09 by
Dan (HondaRat) from Havana, IL, United States, for a 2006 BLACK 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They were a breeze to put on, can tell a difference in the ride. I am pleased with them. I live in Illinois so the road does talk to ya, in a bad way of course.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/19/08 by
Mike Wilson (redrider19) from Portland, OR, United States, for a 2006 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Just put them on, like the ride so far.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/01/08 by
X-RIDER (sbatton) from Maylene, AL, United States, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are great shocks for the money. I got the 11's and they dropped the rear about 1.5". The install was pretty easy with a bike lift, and the ride... WOW!!! It feels like I am riding a different bike. With the springs for the front the bike feels like an exstention of my body now.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/08 by
Gary (Sarg) from Ontario, OR, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

My VTX has 13k miles on it and the stock shocks were gone. Might have something to do with me being about 270 pounds. I was getting a feeling of the front end wanting to wash out and it was very unnerving. I put these on ( I bought the 11.5 Heavy duties ) and the handling was right back to new bike solid. I'm very pleased with this product and would highly recomend it for anyone as an upgrade especially if your well over the 200lb mark.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/08 by
John Ganal (ukjeeper21) from Cibolo, TX, United States, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good product. improves the ride quality and makes the bike look more custom.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/06/08 by
Russ Russ (mustardwash) from Las Vegas, NV, United States, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Great add to the bike. Smoother ride and looks great.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/29/08 by
Rob (ROBSMST) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Stiffer ride, got the 11s
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/08 by
Chuck (shdwchsr) from Dallas, TX, United States, for a 2005 - Blue 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Made back end of bike look great. Easy installation and handling improved. A must have.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/06/08 by
amaro (amaro) from tampa, FL, United States, for a 2006 red head 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

must have to drop rear ihave 11"
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/09/08 by
firemanjeff comeau (firemanjeff) from farmingtown, NH, United States, for a 2005 Candy Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

good ride for fat guys
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 65    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - VTX 1300 also viewed
Scroll right
}