Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - Vulcan 1500 Classic

Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - Vulcan 1500 Classic

Buy Now. Earn 270 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-412-VULCAN1500
MSRP: $299.95
Price: $269.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $29.96 today!
FREE SHIPPING*
Choose your options:
Version:
Choose options to see availability what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.72 (based on 43 reviews)

Breakdown:
25 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/25/12 by
Phil H (pnmhos) from Oswego, IL, United States, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Chrome. Solid shocks for the cost.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/12/12 by
Sunshine (etnrainbow2) from , TN, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Needed to replace old worn shocks. Looks and works good. Not hard at all to install. Had my man to help me install. Improved the ride greatly.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/12/11 by
Spanky (Spanky501) from Cambridge, ON, , United States, for a 2003 Black Cherry 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Fantastic! Much better (and cheaper) than stock!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/09/11 by
Rob Hart (speeddemon) from Johannesburg, , ZA, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

I fitted these & then went hunting for the twistiest roads I could find - I should have bought these ages ago - no more sphincter tightening wallowing when cornering - it's like having a whole other bike. A brilliant and very necessary addition to a Vulcan 1500 classic. Moderately easy to install, I used a short length of wood & the jack from my car placed under the rear chrome fender rail to hold the rear end in place while I removed the stock shock & fitted the new one. A one man job on the right side but I needed my son to hold the bike steady when I did the left (side stand) side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/16/10 by
Steven (steven13) from Elk River, MN, United States, for a 2003 Red/Gray many accessories 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Replaced stock shocks with the 412 and noticed a much improved ride, the wife really could tell the difference. Would recommend these to everyone - easy install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
Dan Nichols (hemivt) from Springfield, VT, United States, for a 2004 Black/Red 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great product. Super easy to install (with a bike jack), vastly improved ride. I'm a bigger guy, so I used to bottom out on hard edged potholes, bumps, etc. I put these on and on the softest setting, I have no problems anymore.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/14/09 by
Ed White (divrdown1) from , AL, United States, for a 0 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Not a big noticeable difference in ride quality (where I live most roads are pretty good) but the Vulcan 1500 Classic looks like it should have from the factory with both ends lowered about 1.5 inches.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/09 by
Fredo (tikka06) from , PA, United States, for a 2000 Metelic Green & Beige 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

These shocks for the price are awsome. Replaced my old shocks with these Progressive 412 Series shocks and the bike handles like a dream. My rider (the wife) likes them too, she was tired of the bike bottoming out when we would hit a hard dip in the road, the bike doesn't do that anymore. Don't know how many smooth miles of this riding we'll get, just recently put them on. By the way, they were very easy to install, don't forget to jack up the bike so the back wheel is off the floor.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 11/13/08 by
KEN KISLER (KDOG13) from , CT, United States, for a 1997 WHITE GREEN 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

lowered rear end like i wanted for look but bottomed out w/passenger had to return stock shocks looked better anyway beefier and all chrome
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/25/08 by
rocket (rockettheroy) from coppull, chorley..uk, , Americas, for a black/red 1999 classic 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

took 10 mins to install . i set them on the middle preload and brilliant i have got rid of the vn pogo stick and i can get round the bends without cacking in my pants
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Doug Arnold (arnold123456) from Biggs, CA, United States, for a 1996 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Bought the heavy duty model. I haven't tried it yet with a rider but so far it rides very stiff, feel every bump in the road. I set it at the 3rd setting, think I'm going to lower it at least one notch. It was very easy to install after the back wheel was lifted off the ground.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/12/08 by
GREG (ESC8PED1) from OAKDALE, CT, United States, for a 1998 VULCAN 1500 CLASSIC, 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

GOOD PART EASY TO INSTALL MAKE THE BIKE LOOK AND RIDE AWSOME
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/10/08 by
JEFF MILLER (jp6960) from SHEPHERD, MT, United States, for a 1996 BLK, RED 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Really added to the ridability with the bike loaded for a long trip or two up.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/07 by
Rod Young (Hawkeye1500) from North Liberty, IA, United States, for a 2002 Pearl Black 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

What a difference!!! This is one of the best mods I've done. I got the 12" HD. Set them at the 3rd setting and I think it's perfect. Even the wife noticed a difference on her first ride. Customcruiser had the best price I could find. The install was very easy with a motorcycle jack.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/07 by
Gil (BigZee) from El Monte, CA, United States, for a 2007 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

They dropped my back end about, 1 1/2 inches..nice low look that I was looking for. took about 15 minutes to install /with jack of course.
Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/26/07 by
terry yoas (yoas) from cazadero, CA, United States, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

what a diff. put lower to the ground and more in my comfort zone for riding! between the new springs on frt. end. and these shocks it has made the ride a whole new one!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/06 by
dwayne stumpf (cruising2up) from manassas, VA, United States, for a 1997 green and white for now 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

these shocks are great ride is lower and more stable
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/06 by
Steve Waller (Steve603) from Greensburg, PA, United States, for a 2003 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

When riding two-up as much as I do, these are a must. Got the heavy duty shocks and I'm very happy with the improvement.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/12/06 by
Redhot (StevenS) from Mesa, AZ, United States, for a 2006 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

So far, very nice. Much firmer. Still working through the preload settings. Lowered the bike about 1.5". Haven't done the front yet. Will wait and see how it goes.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Ed White (ERWhiteIV) from Ozark, AL, United States, for a 1999 1500 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Great shocks for the money,and ride much brtter than the stockers. 11.5" length is perfect amount of drop and puts the lower edge of the fender just above the tire sidewall. I didn't want that LOW look, but wanted to get rid of the factory ride height. No idea why Kawasaki would sell a bike riding that high in the south end anyway. My front end is dropped 1.5" also and makes the bike look awesome. Will post some pictures soon. Once again, great shocks for the money. Would highly recommend. Just go with the 11.5's
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 30    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension 412 Series Shocks - Vulcan 1500 Classic also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET