Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 84 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
380 Reviews
128 Reviews
19 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 530    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/04/13 by
Fred (islandtourer) from , SK, Canada, for a 0 1100 Shadow VT1100C wrote:

BETTER CONTROL, MINIMIZES FRONT END DIVING, CONTROLLED REBOUND

REVISED I had previouslly submitted a review after three years.

Typically almost all manufacturers bikes out of the facory could use some suspension help - - - more noticable after the novelty of your new ride (new or usued) has some real miles on it - - - not just your cruise around the block so to speak.
When I bought this bike I was living on Vancouver Island BC Canada for many yeas and rode all over MY Island which is surprisingly a lot larger than it appears on a map with lots of great touring highways and destinations - - - (get out of Victoria and enjoy what the island is all about)
Anyway, when riding on the island and through a lot of highways in the interior on the mainland I noticed a marked improvement in the handling and control.
Because my wife rides shotgun I really noticed the difference on one of our trips to the Kootenays to visit.. 

Installed these SIX YEARS years ago
No more dive on medium to hard braking.
Positive feel...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/13 by
Go-Daddy (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Progressive Springs a big plus on a 15 yr old bike!

Made a huge difference in handling, yes, I would buy these again.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/13 by
Waz (Wazzacruiser) from , , Australia, for a 0 650 V-Star Classic wrote:

Smoother ride

When I first bought my bike two months ago, the Front forks were at a slight angle of about 30 degrees bent rearwards. With the help of Rick Bates from The Motorcycle Repair Centre in Ferntree Gully I repaired this small fault. Pacificcoastar supplied ( New Fork Legs) and these Progressive Springs. Once fitted the bike straightened up and steering was much better. These springs seemed to smooth out the road bumps and feel much better than the standards. All fittings and pre-load tension tubes come in the package. Although not for the amatuer to fit. Get your Mechanic to do this job.


Review Details 

1 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/17/13 by
Allan ( DooD ) (ABDOOD) from Murray Bridge, SA, AU, for a 1996, PURPLE & WHITE 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good for the cost, very effective


Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/13 by
Tim Straka (Spiritrider1958) from , , for a 0 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great springs great buy

2002 II00 shadow Spirit: Installed springs in about 2 hours. Changed fork oil from 10W to 15W as others have done who installed these springs. make sure you buy  length of 1inch schedule 40 pvc as the spacer that is sent with springs is not long enough to make 2 spacers or as in the case of my bike I could have if I wanted to cut orginial spacers down to fit as the instructions said I could do. i chose to use the PVC .Also helps if you have a buddy to press down on ratch as you tighten fork caps back on, one person fighting that spring is tricky.My bike rides so much better now! , When i lean hard into turns the bike no longer gets that mushy  wandering feeling which i thought was normal for this bike since i bought it in 2002. Where were these springs back then!!


Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/13 by
from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice Improvement

Easy to install.  Took about 2 Hours.  Way better ride than stock springs.  Added benifit for me as I have a full stereo fairing adding weight to my front end.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/13 by
Russell Figgins (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I think I'm gonna love 'em

I knew my old springs were shot...I had way too much dive when braking...not anymore...curves are going to be a lot more fun.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/13 by
Tom (tbridge) from , MA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had these installed by the dealer so I really can't rate how easy the install is. These are definite improvement over stock. They may be a little stiff for some people but I like them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/17/12 by
Dave (poolroom) from Gardena, CA, US, for a 2005 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Smooth ride, better handling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/29/12 by
(bmpazer) from , , for a 1997 red/white 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installing these springs along with Progressive 412 shocks gave me a new bike. Handles and rides great! Wish I had done these upgrades sooner.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/12 by
Josh Spencer (afinside84) from Tucson, AZ, for a 2003 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

a little stiff but the lowered front looks great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/12 by
Sandman (AOSandman) from , CT, for a 1998 Black & Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

HUGE bang for the buck! Front end dive under heavy braking is virtually gone, what little remains is much smoother and more controlled. Handling in the corners is also greatly improved. The tire stays firmly planted to the road over all the cracks, potholes, manhole covers, etc. Hands down one of the best upgrades I've done to date, I only wish I had installed these years ago.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/12 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Winter project - will have them on by the spring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/01/12 by
Paul (peg228) from , , NZ, for a 2010 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Eliminates the tendency to dive on braking. Excellent modification - especially when combined with a Progressive rear shock.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/17/11 by
firedude (firedude) from Pullman, WA, United States, for a 2005 black and gold 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Really cut down on the front end dive when under breaking.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/11 by
(JimDogs) from Santa Clara, CA, US, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

A "REQUIRED" item for the 3rd Gen Magna! Stops the nose dive and gives a great feel for the road. Very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/20/11 by
Doc Rick (DocRick) from Litchfield, NH, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Nicer ride
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/11 by
Frank D'Angelo (Frank12) from , , for a 750 Magna wrote:

seems the same as before
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/06/11 by
Denny Vander Weerd (denny9526) from Grand Rapids, MI, United States, for a 1996 Teal Green & Silver 800 Vulcan Classic wrote:

denny9526 is a Top 10 Reviewer This was the single most desirable item I installed on my bike! Its made a world of difference in the elimination of front end dive and cornering ability that never was like the stock set! I also customized the PVC pre-load spacers to different lengths (1/4") makes a big difference I used 3.75" or 4" pre-load PVC spacers for my weight and riding characteristics! I also used Bel-Ray 15 weight fork oil and this is also a better solution over the stock 10 weight oil! Also I used a Mity-Vac brake bleeding device with a 3 foot piece of 1/4"copper tubing and some 1/4"-3/8" clearing tubing on the Mity-vac to the copper tube to suck the "OLD" oil out! No need to remove the Vulcans forks this was much easier to do just makr sure bike is on a lift to take pressure of of forks!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/11 by
jim (backjudge1300) from , , for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

great upgrade to the stock springs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 530    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}