Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 84 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 65    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/06 by
Dan Reed (dreed) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very Smooth
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
tribaltek (tribaltek) from Taylor, MI, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I no longer cringe at the sight of bumps and small potholes. Best investment you can make to improve your ride!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/03 by
HÃ¥kan (hkkvarns) from Stockholm, , Americas, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/03 by
H2OFOOTER (MARCFERGUSON) from LONGMONT, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

much better my tool bag doesn't hit the fender every bump in the road now. had to buy special tool to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/03 by
ShadowJo from Forest City, NC, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just Ordered Will update as I can
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/03 by
Lone Kensai (LoneKensai) from Hollywood, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I toured with these all the way to North Carolina form LA, and I have to say these were great. There, I rode the "Dragon", an 11 mile mountian road with over 311 turns, and these springs allowd me to corner more agressivly than my good friend who had the same bike as me (even down to the color) but all stock. They raise your front end up an inch or two, but this allows for better cornering. Also, they allow for a greater feel of the road. A great buy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/03 by
Ricky Eades (Hogtied) from New Iberia, LA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had them installed at my local Honda dealership! Rode about 150 miles yesterday with the new springs and definitley liked the feel. Lifted the front end a little. More clearance when taking sharp turns. No more sparking foot pegs. Smoothed out the ride some too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/03 by
Chris (ccolasono) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had them installed at the Honda dealer. The cost to install was about $200. But it was done right. The springs did remove the dipping in the front end and made hitting bumps easier on the bike and myself.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/03 by
Larry McKenna (Chicago-Spike) from St. Charles, IL, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Really did notice a change in handling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/03 by
Erol (ebalevi) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improve the handling of the bike. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/03 by
PharmO (PharmO) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The ride is not overly smoother than it was, but I am not bottoming out the suspension like I did with the stock springs. More importantly (and unexpectantly) I have gained some ground clearance so I am not grinding the pegs on every corner - I can now lean farther and turn sharper. This improvement alone makes them worth the money. Unless you have the "special Honda tool" for removing the left fork cartridge, the dealer will have to install them for you.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/03 by
Drifter (edge9421) from Fort Worth, TX, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These springs are the absolute best accessory one can get for the VTX! The change in ride is dramatic!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/03 by
Carl Rainey (VTX1652) from Elizabeth Township, PA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a must add accessory for safety and driveability. My biggest complaint about the stock VTX-C is the front shocks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/03 by
Michael Labanowski (MELMEL) from Averill Park, NY, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Heavier duty than stock springs. They seem to eliminate the dive when braking hard. Still testing the ride. Had my local dealer install them. Used the Honda recommended oil for replcement.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/03 by
Big Mike (Bigmikevtx) from Baytown, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

haven't install yet! dealer will install this week! taken forks to be painted, dealer quoted $107.00 to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/03 by
Don (pappadon) from Piscataway, NJ, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

If only Honda would use these springs!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/03 by
tom (tvtx) from tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improved the ride and handling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/03 by
Bobby Roberts from Somerville, TN, United States, for a 06 Black Pearl Road Glide 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had them installed by the dealer. 2 hours labor. Worth it to me because of not having the "Special Tool" to remove the left spring. Stuck with the Honda recommended 10wt. oil. I can tell a differance. So much that I can now tell how inadequate the rear shocks are. I'll have to save up for those.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/03 by
Scott (salexander66) from Medina, OH, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I definitely noticed a difference. The front is much softer over bumps, I don't have those jolts to the arms anymore. Glad I got them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/03 by
Geek Dhamers (geek) from Lombard, IL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Bouncy Bouncy - new shocks...
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 65    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP