Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/15/03 by
Chris (ccolasono) from Mount Vernon, WA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had them installed at the Honda dealer. The cost to install was about $200. But it was done right. The springs did remove the dipping in the front end and made hitting bumps easier on the bike and myself.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/09/03 by
PharmO (PharmO) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The ride is not overly smoother than it was, but I am not bottoming out the suspension like I did with the stock springs. More importantly (and unexpectantly) I have gained some ground clearance so I am not grinding the pegs on every corner - I can now lean farther and turn sharper. This improvement alone makes them worth the money. Unless you have the "special Honda tool" for removing the left fork cartridge, the dealer will have to install them for you.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/03 by
Michael Labanowski (MELMEL) from Averill Park, NY, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Heavier duty than stock springs. They seem to eliminate the dive when braking hard. Still testing the ride. Had my local dealer install them. Used the Honda recommended oil for replcement.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/22/03 by
tom (tvtx) from tulsa, OK, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improved the ride and handling
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/21/03 by
Bobby Roberts from Somerville, TN, United States, for a 06 Black Pearl Road Glide 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had them installed by the dealer. 2 hours labor. Worth it to me because of not having the "Special Tool" to remove the left spring. Stuck with the Honda recommended 10wt. oil. I can tell a differance. So much that I can now tell how inadequate the rear shocks are. I'll have to save up for those.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/05/02 by
RC (budking) from Red Oak, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The front end feels much better with these springs compared to the stock springs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/14/02 by
Travis Pollock (tpollock43) from Burnsville, MN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Got the springs months ago, but it took forever to get seals for the forks so I could install the springs. The ride is much improved and the price was reasonable for this kind of advantage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/22/02 by
Angelo (DynamicPress) from Santa Cruz, CA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Got to have these if you have 2002 VTX 1800
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/18/02 by
RacerX (Hammer) from Valparaiso, IN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Better....definately!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/02 by
Damian (vtx2002) from gainesville, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These were the best thing for the ride of the bike.Less dive on braking and better control on rough riding surfaces.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/04/02 by
Bruce (Bruce) from Circle Pines, MN, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improved the handleing of the front, eliminated most of the 'clunk' when hitting sharp bumps.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/01/02 by
terry (TREADMARKS) from Miami, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Good spring kit. Raised the bike about 1/2 inch. Helped prevent the bottoming out that I had with the stock springs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/06/02 by
breeze (breeze) from Sacramento, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

The longer I ride with the combination of 440's and these front fork springs the more I enjoy them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/27/01 by
Big Al (TXVTX) from Georgetown, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Excellent Product. Makes a tremendous difference over the stock fork springs. Make sure to use 10W fork oil.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 14 of 14    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET