Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
51 Reviews
14 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 51    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/13/06 by
Dan Reed (dreed) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very Smooth
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/06 by
tribaltek (tribaltek) from Taylor, MI, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I no longer cringe at the sight of bumps and small potholes. Best investment you can make to improve your ride!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/21/03 by
HÃ¥kan (hkkvarns) from Stockholm, , Americas, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Not installed yet
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/03 by
H2OFOOTER (MARCFERGUSON) from LONGMONT, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

much better my tool bag doesn't hit the fender every bump in the road now. had to buy special tool to install
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/15/03 by
ShadowJo from Forest City, NC, United States, for a 2004 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Just Ordered Will update as I can
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/08/03 by
Lone Kensai (LoneKensai) from Hollywood, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I toured with these all the way to North Carolina form LA, and I have to say these were great. There, I rode the "Dragon", an 11 mile mountian road with over 311 turns, and these springs allowd me to corner more agressivly than my good friend who had the same bike as me (even down to the color) but all stock. They raise your front end up an inch or two, but this allows for better cornering. Also, they allow for a greater feel of the road. A great buy.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/03/03 by
Ricky Eades (Hogtied) from New Iberia, LA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Had them installed at my local Honda dealership! Rode about 150 miles yesterday with the new springs and definitley liked the feel. Lifted the front end a little. More clearance when taking sharp turns. No more sparking foot pegs. Smoothed out the ride some too.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/05/03 by
Larry McKenna (Chicago-Spike) from St. Charles, IL, United States, for a 2007 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Really did notice a change in handling.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/16/03 by
Erol (ebalevi) from Seattle, WA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Improve the handling of the bike. Highly recommended.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/03 by
Drifter (edge9421) from Fort Worth, TX, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These springs are the absolute best accessory one can get for the VTX! The change in ride is dramatic!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/31/03 by
Carl Rainey (VTX1652) from Elizabeth Township, PA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

This is a must add accessory for safety and driveability. My biggest complaint about the stock VTX-C is the front shocks.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/29/03 by
Big Mike (Bigmikevtx) from Baytown, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

haven't install yet! dealer will install this week! taken forks to be painted, dealer quoted $107.00 to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/11/03 by
Don (pappadon) from Piscataway, NJ, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

If only Honda would use these springs!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/03 by
Scott (salexander66) from Medina, OH, US, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I definitely noticed a difference. The front is much softer over bumps, I don't have those jolts to the arms anymore. Glad I got them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/18/03 by
Geek Dhamers (geek) from Lombard, IL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Bouncy Bouncy - new shocks...
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/24/03 by
Wes (TidewaterWes) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Best thing you can do for yourself and your bike
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/03 by
MARK (skidmark47) from Mokelumne Hill, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

.Well worth the price really smoooooothes out the road. Installed my self not to difficult with the proper tool's.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/01/03 by
Joe Ghattas (pg_joewho) from Fort Washington, MD, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

These springs are excellent. They raised the front end slightly and the dive on the front going over rough roads is smoother. You feel as if you have more control of the motorcycle. This is a must buy for anyone who likes to really ride.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/25/02 by
Quikrick (Quikrick) from Santa Monica, CA, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

very good springs, improved fork damping, ride & handling, need honda's tool to remove spring lock ring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/05/02 by
Jim Nicely (jgnicely) from Allen, TX, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great handling now.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 51    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}