Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
33 Reviews
8 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/29/11 by
(JimDogs) from Santa Clara, CA, US, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

A "REQUIRED" item for the 3rd Gen Magna! Stops the nose dive and gives a great feel for the road. Very nice!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 09/23/11 by
Frank D'Angelo (Frank12) from , , for a 750 Magna wrote:

seems the same as before
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/13/10 by
(CruiserMagna) from , IL, United States, for a 1994 750 Magna wrote:

A must have for Maggy. No more dive when you get on the binders. when I launch her the front wheel feels like it wants to come off the ground instead of extending the front end...lol. no more wandering. no more shaking at 65 mph plus. maggy has 22,000 miles on her. I put the one inch lowering kit in to match the 11.5" proggressive's 418's I put on the back. the old fork spring must have sagged cuz it was one inch lower then my brothers magna before i put the proggressive lowering and spring kit in. now it is still one inch lower then his...awesome. I may lower it another inch. I put the whole kit in with the forks off the bike without seprating the uppers from the lowers....because i wanted to save my seals....when i add the extra rebound spring and cut the spacer another inch to lower the bike a total of two inches i will put new seals and dust boots on. If you wanna know how i added the lowering kit without seperating the forks then message me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/04/09 by
Clyde (tatertech) from Hickory, NC, for a 2006 750 Magna wrote:

Worked great for stopping that front pitch during stopping. If your seals are not leaking, don't suggest that they are changed out with this retro fit. I did that and have ended up replacing the seals 2 times with a slight bit of leakage still. If the seals aren't broke, don't fix them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/13/09 by
Thomas Whitten (twhitten) from Crestview, FL, United States, for a 2001 750 Magna wrote:

These springs definitely reduce front end plunge. It will take some getting used to. You must cut the new spaces with great accuracy but these do the job.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/08 by
Brian (andressb) from Ypsilanti, MI, United States, for a 1999 VF750C - Black 750 Magna wrote:

Keeps the bike from "diving" under severe braking conditions.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/20/08 by
Garry DuQuette (MagnaDuke) from Wilsonville, OR, United States, for a 2000 750 Magna wrote:

One of the few Magna shortcomings is the suspension. This is a must have item. Add a Superbrace fork brace to complete the mod.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/17/07 by
Pete (NCMAGNARIDER) (bigfoot777) from , , for a 0 750 Magna wrote:

Tightens up front end
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/01/07 by
Michelle Widell (mjwidell) from Machesney Park, IL, United States, for a 1994 750 Magna wrote:

Wow... great upgrade - very easy install on my 94. The 94 has the fork drain bleeders at the rear of the fork, so all I had to do was funnel the fluid into a pain - no need to remove wheel. These springs nearly eliminate the dive on braking.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/07 by
Brian Snow (dakotasnow44) from Belle Fourche, SD, United States, for a 2002 750 Magna wrote:

Great upgrade. Much better response, doesn't dive like the stock setup does during braking. Money well spent.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/06 by
STEVE (vitamann) from Waverly, NY, United States, for a 1997 750 Magna wrote:

Best accessory upgrade by far.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/06 by
nickymetro metro (nickymetromagna) from north jersey, NJ, United States, for a 1995 purple haze 750 Magna wrote:

these springs make a world of difference to the handling,would recomend for all bikes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/13/06 by
kcfan32 (KCFAN32) from Lee's Summit, MO, United States, for a Red 1996 750 Magna wrote:

I haven't had them long so I can't really say how much better the bike handles under extreme conditions but it does appear to handle small bumps nicely. The swap out is extremely simple and the instructions are very well done.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/06 by
rick (rixter357) from houston, TX, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Best up grade for the money. unblevable difference in handling no more sag when iset on the bike and doset dive when i hit the front brakes
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/05 by
Shoe (Shoe48) from Mansfield, OH, United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

Just intalled these today and what a diffence , front brake dive is really gone , I cut the PVC spacer 1 inch shorter ( 4.25 ) to lower bike and to match the the Progessive 412 rear shocks I bought Installation was easy and straight forward , instructions looked complicated but not really , Filling the fork oil was not as hard as you might have thought at first just use a scale or small ruler , it was almost 16 oz each fork tube , I also went with 15w fork oil , The bike really feels great , and now lower too ..
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/03/04 by
Gloveberg (Gloveberg) from Bronte, TX, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

Ends that annoying nose dive when braking. No bling-bling value but once you make this change you will wonder why you waited so long.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/30/04 by
joseba landeta (joseba1969) from houston, TX, United States, for a 1998 750 Magna wrote:

Great feeling in the front end of the bike, feel safer on high speed turns, A+++
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/18/04 by
Chad G (magnagunn) from La Quinta, CA, United States, for a 1997 750 Magna wrote:

WOW what a differance!!! Well worth the $$$$ DO IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/04 by
Ted (Magnafyd) from Fort Myers, FL, United States, for a 1996 750 Magna wrote:

Stops front end dive! firmer, more controlled suspension.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/19/04 by
Jeff (smithjas) from , , United States, for a 750 Magna wrote:

Very nice. Controls the front dive.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 41    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET