Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 84 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: $92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
26 Reviews
10 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/13 by
from , , for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Nice Improvement

Easy to install.  Took about 2 Hours.  Way better ride than stock springs.  Added benifit for me as I have a full stereo fairing adding weight to my front end.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 02/17/13 by
Tom (tbridge) from , MA, United States, for a 0 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had these installed by the dealer so I really can't rate how easy the install is. These are definite improvement over stock. They may be a little stiff for some people but I like them.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/10/12 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Winter project - will have them on by the spring.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/09 by
Memorymoon (memorymoon) from Dals H, , NO, for a 2004 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

greater then origenal.. and would give a better ride. Easy to install.. 5 inch down to the fork oil. Use a Clen straig stick, BOTTOM your fors and then measure .. If u have OK Oil, try to suck some out. That way you wont have to refill
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/14/09 by
Risto Tervonen (tervori) from Kajaani Finland, , for a 2004 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Working nice
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/06/09 by
Christopher Pomorin (bigtweeter) from White Bear Lake, MN, for a 2005 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

What a difference! Great ride now. I suggest changeing the rear shocks to Progressive as well!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/11/08 by
magnacro ninic (cromagna) from sibenik, CA, Americas, for a 1997 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I order this springs beacouse my OEM springs was too soft. with this spring my problem was gone
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/07 by
jskhud (JSKHUD) from Hudsonville, MI, United States, for a 2003 black 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Gives a nice feel to the front end. Much better support in braking, etc. I had 25000 miles on the stock springs and they were getting a little soft. These give a very nice feel and better control in hard front braking when needed.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/07 by
Dale (ACENTHAHOLE) from Lake Park, GA, United States, for a 2002 Custom 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

really helps in the front with breaking and on cornering
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/29/07 by
viper sk kyska (vipersk1) from Kysucke Nove Mesto, SK, Canada, for a 1998 ACE 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

mast heave
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/24/07 by
Kevin (kabryden) from Mahone Bay, NS, Canada, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

A bit of work to install took about 2 hours as I had to remove my shield, Bike feels much more stable in corners I didn't find the way it handled bumps a lot different. I used 15 weight oil not the 10 standard weight
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/07 by
SHINNYACE (russ63ford) from Saint Clair Sho, MI, US, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

What a welcome improvment over stock
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/07 by
Johnny Jones (hammerhappy1) from Jackson, MS, United States, for a 2002 Silver & Purple & Chrome 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

What a difference these springs make! There is no more front end "wobble", and the steering is much more responsive. I guess I'm chicken. as I had the Honda dealer do the install with new oil, seals, etc. I highly recommend these springs.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/30/07 by
Chris (Epicsoldier) from Halifax, NS, Canada, for a 2000 Corvette Blue 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Installation was pretty straight forward, Much better then the stock springs!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/16/06 by
Michael (brock29609) from Greenville, SC, United States, for a 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

The bike seems to respond quicker to counter steering since adding these, but maybe it's my imagination. Maybe it's the oil too. I replaced the stock 10W oil with Belray 15W. In order to install these correctly, you have to remove the forks to adjust the oil level, or replace the oil. That's kinda a pain. Since these springs displace more oil than the stock springs, you need less fork oil. Fill line should be 5.5" from top edge of the fork vs. 4.3" with stock springs, per Progressive's directions (distance from fill line to top edge of forks with forks off, upright, compressed and with springs and spacers removed). I'll update with a more thorough review once I put more miles on them.
Review Details 

8 out of 8 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/06/06 by
BrotherBruce (BrotherBruce) from Cloverdale, BC, CA, for a 2006 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Since I lowered the back end with the 412 shocks and the Granucci single seat, I was trying to keep the balance and symitry in tact. I had planned on getting the Progressive Front Lowering Kit but I received these as sort of a gift. They don't lower the front at all. I have also put a 19" rim on the front which actually raises the front an inch. The overall apearence is different but it works great and I actually like the look. Handling is better than ever. I wasn't sure if these really made a difference at first but after a few days I have to admit they do. The bike feels smoother and it definately dives a lot less when breaking. Instalation was a pain in the ass. Because of the fork covers on the ace classic I had to remove the top of the triple tree to get the forks off. Which of coures ment removing the handlebars and the tank. As I was changing the bars anyway it wasn't all bad. I made the mistake of not wrapping the tree during the process and managed to scratch it pretty good., ...
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/05/06 by
Scott (sbartos) from Roseville, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Greatly improves the handling over the stock setup
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/12/06 by
BIKER GUY (WILDBILL1) from HENDERSONVILLE, NC, US, for a 02 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Everything went according to the instructions. It rides stiff , so I will have to cut the pcv down in 1/4 measurements for a softer ride.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/06 by
aaron (anelms) from Delaware, OH, United States, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

I had to glue my fender a few times from it bottoming out against my tool bag under the headlight. Then it broke completely off at 75 mph on my way to Sturgis when I bottomed at the seam of the highway and a bridge. These forks have only been on my bike for a few days, but I've tested them on speed bumps and they are a must. Especially for the price. It feels like a brand new bike.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/15/06 by
Phil Bigfoot (frenchbigfoot) from TOULON, , Americas, for a 1998 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Good product, easy to install, you'll may build platic tube spacers or cut OEM metal spacers. Better ride with these springs especially in cahotic roads. That was the first mod I made on my bike two years ago.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 38    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET