Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 168 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
14 Reviews
4 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/21/08 by
Chi-Town Rider (ericg773) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2003 Red w/Ghost Flame 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

really like the feel of these progressive rate springs. While firmer than the stock springs, they are not jarring.Doesn't dive nearly as much under emergency braking. Just gives a tighter feel to the front end.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/23/07 by
Jon (jwadedtx) from Bristow, VA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

(read to the end of the review) Not a bad install assuming you have a motorcycle jack. Replaced the fork fluid at the same time with 15 weight oil rather than the standard 10. the weather finally broke and I rode for 50 miles. I noticed the difference right away. that is to say I didn't notice the small bumps and had a smoother ride. should have bought these years ago. Update: added the Progressive shocks and it like a different bike! Update again: Just finished a 700 mile trip and these things are a God send. You need these fork springs. With the addition of Metzeler tires It made riding 200 mile days was a beautiful thing and I was never jared by bumps or imperfections in the road. After our longest rides I was not nearly as tired or sore.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/17/06 by
Jason (willi3ja) from Roanoke, VA, United States, for a 2006 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

work well, rides better
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/01/05 by
Bungie (Bungie) from Sudbury, ON, Canada, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Very comfortable ride, far less brake dive. Good buy for the money. Not hard to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/11/05 by
aquamarine (aqua1) from Canberra , , Asia, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

OMG what a difference these springs made, bumps that would have almost thrown me off, I now ride through. how amazing and what was Honda thinking with the stock springs. one of the best things you can do for your bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/12/04 by
Stanley Evans (demomoss) from Nanticoke, PA, for a 2008 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

These change the way that the front looks. It raises it up a little because these are a little longer than stock. They do take some of the spongy effects from the front end, but if you are gonna change out the front ends shocks, change the rear shocks too or it's gonna feel kind of wierd. You can just jack up the front end and unscrew the caps on the forks or you can pull the forks completely off. Don't remove the headlight from the lower tripple tree brackets, there's no reason to. Thanks guys, Stan
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/02/04 by
Tom (tstar44) from San Jose, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Excellent improvement. Compressing newer, stiffer spring is biggest challenge with install. Careful not to strip those threads! The trick is positioning your ratchet at a point where you can get one stroke as close to a full range as possible. so that the thread actually turns past a full revoluton and it should go smooth from there.
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/05/04 by
Eric Filsinger (ericsin) from Temecula, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Got at the some time as shocks. It seems to ride smoother but I dont know how much its due to the shocks. Guess they are a good price.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/07/04 by
Al (4CATE) (PURPLESS) from Kelseyville, CA, United States, for a 2003 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Installed with 3 1/4" Spacers. Great mod, almost all bar and mirror vibration is gone.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/04 by
Bill S (Cruiserbill50) from Sterling, VA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Real makes a difference in the ride. no more vibration in the handle bars. Should have done it sooner.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/05/04 by
Bob (IronBall69) from Pittsburgh, PA, United States, for a 03 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Better ride and no more diving
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/31/04 by
Vince Gallant (Tech) from Kichener, ON, Canada, for a 2002/Heavily Modified 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

the bike does not noise dive while braking at all and make the bike more stable in the turns
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/25/04 by
RustyJake (RustyJake) from Parksville, BC, Canada, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Simple install, and a world of difference!
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/31/03 by
Sean Sullivan (drgrooves) from Rancho Cucamonga, CA, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Much better, I have the lowering ones and brought it down an inch to look better w/ the rear lowered, great ride - have them pro installed!
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/03 by
Greg Wiley (roughinmill) from Danville, AL, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I've been reading the installation tips from other 750 riders and will try to install in the morning and if I need fork oil I will pick it up on my way to work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/02/03 by
robert granato (lizbob) from staten island, NY, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

easy to install nice ride control
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/29/02 by
twinfan1 (twinfan1) from New Orleans, LA, United States, for a 2002 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Small bumps and road imperfections are soaked up now, instead of giving you successive jolts through the bars. Mechanic screwed up first install; I called Progessive tech support and found out ideal wt fork oil to use is 15 wt, and they may have been overfillled first time. After draining and refilling with correct amount of 15 wt fork oil, they work great, like they're designed to do! I think Honda must've put $8 in the terrible stock springs!
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/02 by
warlok447 (jeffwarlick) from Clayton, NC, United States, for a 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

I had the dealer install these, but it must be pretty easy, just pop the fork caps off, pull out the old springs and slip in the new ones, no oil needed. I paid the Honda shop for 1/2hr of labor. These springs may a huge difference, I love them, definitely one of my best mods for performance.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 18 of 18    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}