Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs

Buy Now. Earn 84 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: PS-11-1126
MSRP: 92.95
Price: $83.99   Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
Hurry, you save $8.96 today!
In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.67 (based on 528 reviews)

Breakdown:
21 Reviews
7 Reviews
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/15/13 by
Go-Daddy (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Progressive Springs a big plus on a 15 yr old bike!

Made a huge difference in handling, yes, I would buy these again.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/04/13 by
Russell Figgins (godaddy05) from Paris, TX, US, for a '98 Black/Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I think I'm gonna love 'em

I knew my old springs were shot...I had way too much dive when braking...not anymore...curves are going to be a lot more fun.


Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/28/12 by
Sandman (AOSandman) from , CT, for a 1998 Black & Silver 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

HUGE bang for the buck! Front end dive under heavy braking is virtually gone, what little remains is much smoother and more controlled. Handling in the corners is also greatly improved. The tire stays firmly planted to the road over all the cracks, potholes, manhole covers, etc. Hands down one of the best upgrades I've done to date, I only wish I had installed these years ago.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/10 by
Randi VM (rmvand) from Millersburg, IN, United States, for a 2008 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Haven't ridden it yet, but was a breeze to install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/03/09 by
Ski (maeroj) from Newnan, GA, United States, for a 1998 Silver and Black 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Not installed yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/18/09 by
Mac (rtmac) from SF Bay Area, CA, United States, for a 2000 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great! Great! Great! The progressive springs and 412 rear shocks are easily the best mod/upgrade I've ever done to the bike. Completely changes everything. Makes the bike a much more serious touring bike, handling is much better in all situations, no more front-end dive when braking or wobbling through the turns. Makes the bike easier and more fun to ride. If I had it to do over again... the springs and shocks would be the first things I would do!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/10/08 by
Fuelburns1 (Fuelburns1) from Sterling Heights, MI, United States, for a Orange and Cream 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Well worth the money if you install it yourself. The local dealer wanted to charge me $230 with me providing the kit! I put 2 ratcheting tie downs on the handlebar risers and pulled the bike up from the rafters in my friend's garage. The kit doesn't have a long enough PVC to use for spacers because the Aero is supposed to have 5.75" spacers according to the instructions. I cut the stock spacers down and had to redo it cutting them again to 5.5" because at 5.75" there was too much preload causing the top of the aluminum fork lowers to be visible. If you can get the front wheel off the ground and cut the spacers to 5.5" its a great improvement over stock. I would say the nosedive on hard braking has decreased by over 50% and braking distance is slightly reduced.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/15/08 by
Jimmy (jjdohner) from Covina, CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

just got it. Haven't installed yet.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/19/07 by
Mitch (AeroMitch) from Shawnee, KS, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Recently installed. Easy to replace the factory springs with these. A subtle change I would say but I do notice somewhat more responsive handling, less front-end dive while braking, and the front end being somewhat less choppy. I cut down 2 PVC spacers to just a little over 5" as was recommended on All Aero Forum.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/28/06 by
killerbee Banks (johnnykillerbee) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I just order them my buddy has them on his bike i road it i was inpress i got to get me a pair .
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/07/06 by
AeroSox (ynthodge) from Virginia Beach, VA, United States, for a 2001 Silver and Pearl 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Great addition for the bike, really helps with the dive on braking. Had a local shop install.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/02/05 by
Josh (AeroNutical) from So. Cal., CA, United States, for a 1999 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Bought these and installed them and love how they firmed up the ride a bit. Biggest benefit: NO DIVE DURING BRAKING. Beefier than the stock. I used Schedule 40 1" PVC pipe as spacer. Cut to appropriate length and dropped the bike down 1.5" - LOVE IT.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/19/05 by
Hector Bravo (HBravo1) from Hamilton, NJ, United States, for a 2002 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

I like these springs. I put a quick 50 miles on the bike after installation and I'm impressed. Not only is fork dive when braking very well controlled but the bike seems to make transitions while swerving and turning hard much better than it did with the stock springs. Installation was very straight forward. I relpaced the fork oil while I had everythig opened up so that added a little time and mess. I'll update as I get more miles on the bike
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/05/04 by
ted b (blackporsche) from st louis, MO, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

an excellent addition and a great value. much more controlled in all aspects of handling and ride. i had my local dealer put them in with new heavy weight oil. i paid only $50 for the install (only 45 minutes they said). i highly recommend replacing the stock springs.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/20/04 by
Nathan (nskin75) from Bellevue, WA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

No more front end diving while braking, better control.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/07/04 by
Rob (oliphantrob) from Sedro Woolley, WA, United States, for a 1998 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Love this, definately reduced dive on stops.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/04/03 by
Don (dmassoni) from , NJ, United States, for a 0 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Installation was easier than I expected. Tightened up the front end and stopped the front end dive when using the front brake.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/16/03 by
Twodawgz (Twodawgz) from Pacific Palisades, CA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

This review is actually for Works Performance front fork springs for the Aero. After installing Works' rear billet tracker shocks, I pulled stock springs & spacers and took them to Works so they could measure, test, match, etc., as they didn't already have a replacement kit for the Aero. They gave me kit #3416, which for each side includes 2 dual rate springs (a short upper & a long lower), washers, 3 different length crossover tubes (start with the medium length one for average crossover characteristics), and pvc spacers. They said there would be no charge as they wanted me to test the kit for them and considered it r&d. Pretty awesome folks. With the shorter overall new springs & spacer there was zero preload, and per their recommendation I used 10 wt fork oil. What a totally different, very firm ride! All of the mushiness I experienced before changing out the rear shocks and front fork springs is gone. It's a lot like putting extra heavy duty shocks on what used to ride like a Bu...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/11/03 by
fatdog (afatdog2) from Danvers, MA, United States, for a 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Get these!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/08/03 by
JRS (ALRA140) from Xenia, OH, United States, for a 2010 1100 Shadow Aero wrote:

Notice a real improvement! Firm but I noticed the soft bumps are gone.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 21    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Progressive Suspension Progressive Rate Fork Springs also viewed
Scroll right
}
Powered by IISpeed - Google PageSpeed optimization for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET