Member Reviews for Rivco 2 Inch 55W Driving Lights (Pr)

Rivco 2 Inch 55W Driving Lights (Pr)

Buy Now. Earn 75 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-DL20
Price: $74.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Arriving Soon Special Order.
Estimated Ship Date: 04/25/2014
what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.00 (based on 10 reviews)

Breakdown:
5 Reviews
2 Reviews
2 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 08/30/12 by
Clarence Boyer (snowshadow) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 750 Shadow Spirit C2 wrote:

Nice looking small lite Have not installed yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/11 by
Eddie (HaChayalBoded) from Brooklyn, NY, United States, for a 2000 Black 1100 Shadow ACE wrote:

These lights put out a tremendous amount of light considering their size. Oh, before you waste your money, these can be had at any walmart\kmart for about $15
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/11 by
Randy Bouchard (lvvmobile) from , AB, Canada, for a 0 106 Victory Cross Country wrote:

I installed these on the inside of the crash bar. Small enough for what I purchased them for -- just to let the cagers know I'm there. Have ordered LED bulb for them , just waiting for them to come in.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/06/11 by
pete (pete_t) from oxford, MS, United States, for a 1300 Royal Star Venture wrote:

The only problem I had is that the lens were loose and were not air/water tight. Bugs and moisture gets into the bulb area and the lens will dis-color over time. I've had mine for about 1.5 years and replacing because of the dis-coloring. I bought the ones at Wal-Mart for $18 that "looked" like these but were not as well made. Your replacements are $72 on sale and that's about 2x's more than they are worth but I can't find them anywhere else. I paid $125 for the bulbs and clamps (clamps are overpriced too) but the lights are very noticeable and do a very good job at night.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/22/10 by
Gary Puryear (suntanman) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2009 Titanium/black 1600 Vulcan Nomad wrote:

Great Lights
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/10 by
Jared (jstolle) from , , US, for a 2005 650 V-Star Custom wrote:

These little lights are great. Way to bring at first. I had to buy some lower wattage lights at home depot.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 06/08/10 by
Wayne (scruffy) from Pasco , WA, US, for a 07 Stratoliner / maroon 1900 Stratoliner wrote:

Just got these 6-8-10. I have installed these. Need to wire up. The lites are steel(chromed) The mounts are only 1/4" I drilled out to 5/16. Replaced the nuts with acorn style nuts. The lites look very good and look nice on the cobra bar. The housing is stamp steel and gets very hot when on for any lenght of time. Don't install near anything that will melt. Now that I have had these for a while the chrome is rusting on the inside. I have already replaced both bulbs at 10$ ea.( 6-30-10) I found the same set at SHUCKS for $24.95; Not a good buy.. I have removed these lites as they are JUCK DON'T waist your $$$$. The bulbs only lasted about 3hr on the replacement ones. I have installed some Grott trator load lites. They will last for a very long time. I had them on another bike. For half the $$$
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/21/10 by
Mark H. (chevytrk) from Boaz, AL, US, for a 2006 Black 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

good it really brighten up the night!! would not suggest u buy they are not water proof! they leaked & kept blowing bulbs. very expensive to!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/27/09 by
Kevin Olson (koshadow) from Yorkton, SK, Canada, for a 2003 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Brighten up the ditch
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/14/09 by
chkridr (chkridr) from Raleigh, NC, United States, for a 2007 Metallic Blue 1300R Model 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These lights add great visibility for your ride in daylight or at night. A bit overpriced here though. Walmart has them for 14.96.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 10 of 10    next