Member Reviews for Rivco Flat Foot Wide Anti-Vibration Highway Pegs (Pr)

Rivco Flat Foot Wide Anti-Vibration Highway Pegs (Pr)

Buy Now. Earn 160 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-PEGSW
Price: $79.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.58 (based on 12 reviews)

Breakdown:
9 Reviews
1 Review
2 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/11 by
Tony Calleja (MiCruzr) from Lincoln Park, MI, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

My wife and sister purchased this as a gift last Christmas. I finally got to use them last week on a 1,000+ mile trip down the Natchez Trace Parkway. Best gift I've been given related to the bike! I'm 6'3" and the stretch was perfect. I don't think I could have done the ride without them. Installation was relatively easy and the product appears very sturdy and well-made. While they're a bit expensive, I think they are the best solution for my riding style. Also, I was concerned that they might look "clunky" on the bike but, all things considered, I like the look.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

work well with rivco hyway mounts extention pegs
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/10 by
Chad Hensiak (BikerChad) from Burlington, WI, US, for a 2006 Dyna Glide wrote:

These pegs are great, they help with leg fatigue, look great, and are a very solid and high quality unit (I wish they came in black though). The neoprene pads are replaceable (as on all of RIVCO's highway, driver and passenger boards). I read in a review that they do not work with the RIVCO PEGSEXT or PEGSEXT-3 extensions, this is not true, I have installed these pegs for 7 years or more with extensions or without extensions and they do work.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/09/05 by
hogie (hogievtx) from South St Paul, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

look great and vary nice for long rides.
Review Details 

8 out of 9 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/05 by
Ken1800R (kenjaxfl) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

They work good. They won't work with th extensions though.I ordered them thinking they would. If anyone is interested in them, email me.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/16/05 by
hogie (hogievtx) from South St Paul, MN, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Vary good looking on the bike. Great feel when riding. Great chrome add on would buy agaim
Review Details 

3 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/05/05 by
Gordon L (GlenzII) from Patchogue, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Awesome design
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/05 by
Steve (HitmanH) from rowlett, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Great addition too the mounts realy comfortable. Look nice too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/23/04 by
Leigh (onebadvtwin) from East Meadow, NY, United States, for a 2001 1100 Shadow Sabre wrote:

Used with new revco highway bars. Footing on solid ground with these. Feels secure when riding long distances. Great addition. Yes, had to wait 4 weeks from manufacturer to get. It's worth the wait with these products.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/04 by
T man (tensman) from Lenoir City, TN, United States, for a 2005 Vulcan 1500 Vulcan Classic Fi wrote:

Got these at the Honda Hoot, 2004. Nice billet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/29/04 by
David Pike (motorpike) from SLC, UT, United States, for a 2002 Black 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Waiting for them to arrive but have got the highway mounts in place and ready. I think these will be what I want for comfort and should look good with the iso-grips I already have.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/25/04 by
Steven Green (lov2krz) from Morgan Hill, CA, United States, for a 2004 1800 Valkyrie Rune wrote:

Got them and returned them. Nice quality, good workmanship they just look like over grown pedals sticking out from the side of the engine covers. The mounting hardware clevis is just too long for the Rune. I'm modifying a Kury adaptor to shorten the distance from the mounting arm to the peg by about 1.5".
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 12 of 12    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Rivco Flat Foot Wide Anti-Vibration Highway Pegs (Pr) also viewed
Scroll right
}