Member Reviews for Rivco Handlebar Risers - Honda VTX1300C

Rivco Handlebar Risers - Honda VTX1300C


Buy Now. Earn 300 Reward Miles!
For a limited time only, earn double Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Package Deals
Part Number: RIV-VTX13C017
Price: $149.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Usually ships within 1 business day what's this?




Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.92 (based on 12 reviews)

Breakdown:
10 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/18/13 by
Jason Benz (jabenz76) from , GA, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Looks Good

Pulls the bars back and up to the perfect position.  I no longer lean over the tank.


Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/01/12 by
(sjt22163) from , , US, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These look great and make for a more comfortable riding position.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/20/12 by
Jeremy Cedotal (jpcedotal) from Oak Grove, LA, for a 2007 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

really make a difference. Can't wait to try it out on a long trip
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/11/12 by
bob (mrbass1947) from , FL, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

installed yesterday and went for a short ride of 100 miles.ill tell you no back pain on shoulder pain. i just cant belive how much more fun to ride. the only thing with the install was it said to install bolts on the triple tree first but when you do that there is not enough room to install the nuts on the bars. i removed the bolts on the triple tree did the nuts first then bolts. took about a half hour and was well worth it.no more leaning over the tank. i'm 5'8"tall.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/17/11 by
Dave (daves07vtx) from York, PA, for a 2007,wine red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Well, ordered them . But for some reason they were taking was to long . after two weeks of waiting ..i was looking around on sites.and reveiews ,And i seen a set that i liked .. extended the hight a little over 2" and and being the forks anle back it brought the bar back 1.5/8" and looked great..www.xchoppers.com Shinny crome..ordered them for half of this price.. Easy to install.nothing to change..in about 10 minutes give or take.. Ps,.If ,no one else there to help..place towels on tank to lay the bar on till yu have it ready to reinstall.. saved money and looks great and feels amazingly different .no more stretching..oh yea.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/13/10 by
Anthony (ocanada) from Wasaga Beach, ON, CA, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These risers are a very high quality finish,,I extended my cables, all of them 2" after installation, necessary? in my opinion yes,,I did ride with the stock cables for a couple of months after the installation, but they were tight,,almost strained.You may consider purchasing a chrome triple tree cover previous to installation as it completes the look. Overall due to the new position of the bars, it has lessened back fatique greatly and you do not find yourself putting your weight on the bars as before, making it so much better for cornering etc,,One of the most useful additions you can make!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/26/10 by
(mcin7535) from , GA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

These are perfect to pull the bars back closer for an excellent ride!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/07/10 by
(credurdead) from , , for a 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

very overpriced for what it does, but necessary, had better stand the test of time for the cost
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/10 by
Drew Wolfe (awolfe57) from Chicago, IL, United States, for a 2008 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Exactly what I needed. I'm 5'10" and the reach for the stock drag bars put me in an uncomfortable riding position. Installation was not difficult but I was concerned about the length of the stock cables and connections. After installation, the stock cables and connections are fine...but it is VERY close. Follow the installation instructions and be careful. Installation took approximately 30 minutes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/29/09 by
Peter Harvey (gonetohonda) from Surrey, BC, Canada, for a 2005 Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Arrived from Cruiser Custom quickly. They look well finished and went on easily
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/23/09 by
pa (slowhand43) from , AR, United States, for a 2006 Dark Cherry Red With Viking Bags 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

They do what they are suppose to and puts you in a more upright position instead of bent over. I'm 6 feet tall and have a long reach but the stock position made for tired shoulders and back. All the stock cables and hoses were retained. They don't stretch the lines like the Kewl Metal risers because they aren't dropped down they retain the stock angle. They were easy to install I did it by myself and it wasn't hard just take your time and make sure you have a thick blanket folded up an the tank to prevent damage.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 11 of 11    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Rivco Handlebar Risers - Honda VTX1300C also viewed
Scroll right
}
Page accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET