Member Reviews for Rivco Highway Mounts w/ Out Pegs - Honda VTX1800 C/F/R/S

Rivco Highway Mounts w/ Out Pegs - Honda VTX1800 C/F/R/S


Buy Now. Earn 150 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-VTX004
Price: $149.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 129 reviews)

Breakdown:
69 Reviews
48 Reviews
9 Reviews
3 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 129    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/18/11 by
Tony Calleja (MiCruzr) from Lincoln Park, MI, United States, for a 2006 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Purchased as a gift. See my other review for details
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/10 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

these are a must on long trips change position of legs ease cramping
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/19/10 by
Tim Pieper (Pieper) from Cottage Grove, MN, United States, for a 2002 Orange 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Photos of it in my profile on bike. I don't like the fact that they attach to the tube, but I couldn't find any I liked that fit my bike without going to engine guards. They look great on the bike and feel pretty good so far but I haven't taken them on a long trip yet. Nice Chrome and Heavy Duty.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 09/15/09 by
Caliper (fixxer73) from West Allis, WI, United States, for a 2005 spec 1 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Highly adjustable and easy to do. Chrome is outstanding and they fit perfectly. One must have is the 2" or 3" peg extensions. If you don't purchase extentions its hard to hit the right peg around the air box.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/31/09 by
doc (mjesa) from topeka, KS, United States, for a 2002 deep purple w/ flames 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Haven't been on a long haul with them yet but much better than kuryacyn highway pegs that attach to break and clutch mounts. Multiple setting options. Easy to change setting and easy to remove (1 bolt) when not needed for around town. 10 minutes to mount. Kuryacyn's aren't high enough or forward enough and have 0 adjustments. Interfered with shifting, too close to shifter. Thank God my short legged and small footed buddy just bought an 1800R and wants to take the Kury's off of my hands.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/23/06 by
Warren Waggett (wwaggett) from Houston, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Very comfortable. Going to take them off when I get my Cobra highway bars.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/07/05 by
GatorVTX (Orion1a) from Orlando, FL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Only pegs that could be mounted to my bike after I put the Corbin Chin Spoiler on my 02 Retro. Very , Very happy with them. Don't even consider buying these unless you buy the extenders. Without them it is too close to the bike to be comfortable.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/25/05 by
WAYNE&DENISE (KINGWOODVTX) from Baytown, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

cool as haeck
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/07/05 by
justin (jm3948) from charlotte, NC, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

very nice and comfortable. Nice to be able to kick back on longer trips. Chrome looks great
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 05/11/05 by
Max (PATSinCMTC) from Lawton, OK, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Nice pegs. I do have a small problem with them slipping though. I just tighten them up before a ride though
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/20/05 by
Ken1800R (kenjaxfl) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Good quality. I just wish they were a little longer. They seem to be a little bit high. Maybe with the extensions with pegs they would stretch you out a bit more. I bought the flat highway pegs. Still trying to fine tune the adjustment.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/06/05 by
Steve (HitmanH) from rowlett, TX, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These Highway Brackets are just what I was looking for. I have DG Hardchrome Kikers, and the pegs mounted with about a 1/8 inch clearence from the exaust. Just right for my 5'8'' hight.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/05 by
Lenard (Lenard) from Riverton, NJ, United States, for a 2003 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

You need them
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/05 by
Five Point (FivePoint) from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Realtively easy to install - on the retro there are supports welded on to the down tubes just about even with the reflector on the rad. It needs to go above these. Instructions say to remove the rad bolt at the top of the rad. I found I also had to loosen up the 2 at the bottom of the rad to be able to get my hand in behind the rad. I found that I had to get both U-mounts on the downtubes from the non-exhaust side.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/17/05 by
Michael (MJFRacing) from Vernon Hills, IL, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Easy to instal. Very adjustable.
Review Details 

1 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/15/05 by
mark (markvtx18) from Parker, CO, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

These look better than those big ugly engine guards that most people use to mount pegs onto. A bunch of people say you need the peg extensions, but I do not think they are necessary. Buy the extensions after you try without. Don't forget to buy pegs! The Rivco ones with the rubber things on them work well.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/15/05 by
Bob Poore (poboy2001) from Lincoln, NE, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Took the bike on a 3,000 mile trip, this summer. Felt like i was sitting in the recliner!! Maybe my best investment yet.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/02/05 by
Gordon L (GlenzII) from Patchogue, NY, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Have not received pegs yet. Nice quality
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/28/04 by
Alan Parr (jazzvtx) from Muncie, IN, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Very Comfortable! Have them off right now because of the engine guard. I think I will have to modify them(?) to get them on with my engine guard.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 12/13/04 by
BoBoo (bkmbruce) from Phoenix, AZ, United States, for a 2002 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

I love the adjustablity. They are also easy to take on and off once you have the mount on. You can throw them on in a few min for a longer trip and leave them off for shorter stuff.
Review Details 

4 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 129    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Rivco Highway Mounts w/ Out Pegs - Honda VTX1800 C/F/R/S also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated by IISpeed - Page Speed optimization by Google for Microsoft IIS and ASP.NET