Member Reviews for Rivco Highway Mounts w/ Out Pegs - Honda VTX1800 C/F/R/S

Rivco Highway Mounts w/ Out Pegs - Honda VTX1800 C/F/R/S


Buy Now. Earn 150 Reward Miles!
Submit Your Own Photo or Video

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-VTX004
Price: $149.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Usually ships within 4 business days what's this?



CruiserCustomizing Staff Pick

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.40 (based on 129 reviews)

Breakdown:
3 Reviews
4 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/27/04 by
Michael (mousecabat) from Greenville, KY, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

These are the greatest could'nt wait to try them out so I did. Went on easily ordered the extensions as well very glad I did.
Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/21/04 by
kevman Huntsinger (kevman4christ) from Elk Grove, CA, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Got em but haven't installed them yet will leave detial information when I install.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/10/03 by
Curtis Thrift (cthrift) from Lampasas, TX, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Easy to install and they are great for taller riders.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 08/01/03 by
Lerch (Lerch) from not a rider, TN, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I'm editing my original review to reflect how these pegs held up for me after sixth months of use. I'm not happy with them at all. The grade of allen head screws they use are garbage (yes, I used the correct sized wrench). One of the large chrome washers actually broke in half when I installed the pegs (again cheezy parts). One of the pins that you use to make adjustments to the peg sheered off making the peg useless untill I find something at the hardware store to replace it (again, coulda mad this pin stronger or supplied the kit with more than one per peg). The pegs themselves are very nice quality, I think Rivco could've used way better mounting hardware then what they are using now especially for the money you have to shell out for them. As of right now the pegs are off my bike waiting to be placed up for bid on Ebay. I do not recomend this product any longer.
Review Details 

5 out of 5 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/31/03 by
Mike Martinez (mikemart37) from Jacksonville, FL, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

easy to mount, very solid pieces, good chrome and extremely adjustable. if you want highway pegs without the big ugly crash bar these are definitely for you.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/05/03 by
Harry O'Dell (HarryO) from West Chester, OH, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Install was tough. Brackets were not large enough and I had to stretch them open to fir the rfame tube. Once they were on they felt great. Many positions to adjust. They look great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 04/21/03 by
fred (scuba) from Wheeling, WV, United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

The instructions that came with the mounts were for 1800 VTX. The RIVCO site will give instructions for VTX 1300.They instal easy then.Very sturdy , & strong. Chrome is excelent.Look great on bike.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/08/03 by
Wayne (SAM6384) from NEW LENOX, IL, United States, for a 2003 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

great item,easy install,quality good,definatly the way to go if your not going to install highway bars
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 8 of 8    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Rivco Highway Mounts w/ Out Pegs - Honda VTX1800 C/F/R/S also viewed
Scroll right
}
Images, css and javascript optimized via IISpeed by We-AMP