Member Reviews for Rivco Illuminated Controls - Gold Wing GL1800

Rivco Illuminated Controls - Gold Wing GL1800


Buy Now. Earn 140 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe

Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-GL18001
Price: $139.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency Special Order.
Usually ships within 6 business days
what's this?






Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.52 (based on 48 reviews)

Breakdown:
29 Reviews
10 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/18/05 by
from Nicolet, QC, Canada, for a 2002 1800 wrote:

Finally! A great addition.
Review Details 

1 out of 4 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/24/05 by
from West Newton, PA, United States, for a 2003 Pearl Yellow 1800 wrote:

A nice addition to the GL1800. Installation was fairly straight forward.
Review Details 

0 out of 3 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/16/05 by
from Delta, BC, Canada, for a 1800 wrote:

A must have for riding after dark.
Review Details 

0 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/28/05 by
from KING CITY, ON, Canada, for a 1800 wrote:

EXCELLENT ACCESSORY AND SO PRACTICAL. EXTREMELY HELPFUL IN NIGHT RIDING. EASILY ACCESSED TURN KNOB ADJUSTS INTENSITY OF ILLUMINATION.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(1 stars) reviewed on 03/10/05 by
from Lancaster, , PA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

The lights don't work anymore. The dealer check the electrical system and current was going both ways. I need to see if i can get another set.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 11/30/04 by
from Burnham, Bucks, , Americas, for a 1800 wrote:

I have the European model and these are nice. A little fiddly to fit but they work fine. The adjustable illumination level knob is handy.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/01/04 by
from Cottonwood, CA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

As Advertised - Installed on both of our Wings. If instructions are followed, they perform as advertised. Small design changes could however could make for a "cleaner" and more compact product.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 08/20/04 by
from San Ramon, CA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Great product and much better than the Electrical Connection Illuminating controls that lose there illumination quickly. Delicate so put on carefully.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/26/04 by
from Gadsden, AL, United States, for a 2003 Silver Mettalic 1800 wrote:

this item is great and you can adjust the brightness. With the black background it looks better than OE. I like this better than i thought I would. I had it installed by Rivco at the Honda Hoot. They made it look easy and it looks factory and works great! No more fumbling for controls at night for me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/29/04 by
from Oklahoma City, OK, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

A must have item at night...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/10/04 by
from frazer, PA, United States, for a 2003 black abs 1800 wrote:

a good looking item over-all BUTTTTTTTTT--they are hard to install overall. you should be told to remove the clutch and brake witches when you remove the levers as the bakealite switch material breaks easily just aft of the mounting screws. why didn't they attach the wires directly with the shrink wrap ? why didn't they give you an option on doing away with that cheap looking dimmer swiitch and that ugly little black bx and those ugly and easily broken little wires can be broke by people one might hire to detail one's bike overall its a cool product too bad it didn;t have a hour or two more thought by the engineers before the sold it.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/09/04 by
from sheboygan, WI, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

A great thing for the price....A must have ...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/07/04 by
from Kraków, Poland, , Americas, for a 2001 1800 wrote:

A must have for night / evening riding! Fairly easy installation.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 04/02/04 by
from Algonquin, IL, United States, for a 2003 1800 wrote:

Nice product. I am concerned about how long the adhesive will last.
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/04 by
from Ashburn, VA, United States, for a 2002 Silver Metallic 1800 wrote:

Funny, I actually bought these 2 months from Rivco before going to Wing Ding. I wasn't able to put on so I let them install at the rally, with the new horns that Rivco sells. Wow, I'm impressed with both and are a must not only for safety but at night, I see all the controls with ease.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/12/04 by
from Florien, LA, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

looks great in the dark, kinda crappy how the passenger sides wraps around the back, i thought they could have done something better than that. Be very very very careful bending these things i broke mine and had to reattatch it back using redneck methods, personally i think it looks better the way i done it than the way they intended. Overall i am very satisfied as long as it works.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/04 by
from Claymont, DE, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

Coming from a HD, this has help with finding the controls
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/05/04 by
from Martin, TN, United States, for a 2003 1800 wrote:

Very easy to install. I ride a lot at night & it is great to see all of my controls.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/25/03 by
from Troy, OH, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

A must for night driving. Wiring is very fragile - be careful when making final connections. Dimmer switch is nice feature to vary light intensity.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 11/12/03 by
from Bear, DE, United States, for a 1800 wrote:

The Rivco lighted controls work and look great, looks factory. The only problem I have with them is the lighted panels cover the control box seams. The throttle cables will have to be lubricated at some point in time or maybe a switch will have to be cleaned at some point and it looks like the light panel will be destroyed taking the control boxes apart when the time comes.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 43    next