Member Reviews for Rivco Magnum Electric Horn Set- Various Motorcycles W/ 12V Charging System

Rivco Magnum Electric Horn Set- Various Motorcycles W/ 12V Charging System


Buy Now. Earn 80 Reward Miles!
Member Submitted Photos & Videos
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Powered by MotoTribe
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-ELCHRN
Price: $79.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency In Stock Special Order.
Usually ships within 1 business day
what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.49 (based on 86 reviews)

Breakdown:
49 Reviews
30 Reviews
7 Reviews
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 86    next


(3 stars) reviewed on 01/28/12 by
Barry Collingwood (collinba) from , ON, Canada, for a 0 900 Vulcan Classic LT wrote:

Better than the stock horn but not too much. Having to install a relay is a bit of a pain
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/05/12 by
Vas (vgajic) from The Great White, ON, CA, for a 2002 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

Just got these to replace older ones that were worn.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/19/11 by
Lupi (leolupi) from Albany, NY, United States, for a 2011 1700 Vulcan Vaquero wrote:

A lot better than stock
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 10/08/11 by
Bongo (bongo60) from Sydney, , for a 2008 Speedmaster wrote:

Fitted these Horns to a 2010 Triumph Speed master. Ignored instruction regarding placement of the horns. Refitted to the Factory horn positon .Take up a little more of the area in front of the oil cooler but dont see any issues with it at this stage. The horns very noticably loader. Will add additional info if I move them in the future.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/23/11 by
jaymay Maynard (sawdustbox) from , , for a 0 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Much better than my stock Vulcan 1600 custom horn. LOUD! Easy to install, with no mods required.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/27/11 by
Steve Shake (skshake) from Caldwell, ID, United States, for a 2007 pearl white 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Nice and loud electric horns....got tired of the Honda "beep beep" Roadrunner stock horn and removed stock horn. Mounted one of new horns on the left side crashbar U bolts above shift lever... Good quality stuff....made my own mounting brackets
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/17/11 by
thomas turner (tturner73) from california, KY, United States, for a 2007 750 Shadow Aero wrote:

excellent items, perfect fit. Horns sound GREAT and look outstanding. Only draw back is mounting brackets are flimsy and cheap upgraded mine to stainless steel.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 11/29/10 by
Bobby Davidson (BDavidson1313) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2005 1600 Vulcan Classic wrote:

Order horns and relay same evening, although they went on separate orders and even through I listed the first order number for customer service, I was charged for shipping twice. Horns work well but it took a in-line fuse holder (per the instructions) but not listed on the site to complete. Also had issues grounding as the OEM bracket has a rubber washer it would not allow the grounds to be made per the instructions. Once ground in a new location the installed the horns performed as expected.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 09/25/10 by
Robert Perkins (Robert47) from Clemmons, NC, United States, for a Dark Red 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Replacement horns for the Rivco Horns that were installed 2 yrs and 8K miles ago. Not real happy with what I consider early failure.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 08/28/10 by
Mike (orangeman49) from Canton, OH, US, for a 2009 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

What a difference,scared the neighbor kids driving up the driveway.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/29/10 by
Rob (F6Valk) from , , for a 2000 1500 Valkyrie Standard wrote:

I actually purchased some black ones from an auto parts store. Plenty loud, but you must use the relay if you want to get good volume, and protect** your wiring system. Mounted mine onto the engine mounts just under the tank on either side.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/22/10 by
Chad Hensiak (BikerChad) from Burlington, WI, US, for a 2006 Dyna Glide wrote:

I get asked about the wiring of these horns very often, I thought I would explain the wiring. First RIVCO makes wiring kits that come complete with instructions to make the installation very easy. The kits are bike specific, if you cannot get a bike specific kit for your bike then you should purchase the multi application kit Rivco part# EH500. Once you have the kit here is how they are wired. The RIVCO horns mount with the four mild steal brackets that are in the horn box, double them up and use two for each horn, this is important because the horns need to be free to vibrate to avoid damage from engine and bike vibration. The relay in the wiring kits has 5 posts, the middle one does not get used. Now unplug the stock horn and discard it, then plug the stock horn wires to the parallel posts on the relay (it does not matter what side gets the positive or negative wires) now tie the relay with black zip strips to any available spot near the old stock horn location exposure to we...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 07/09/10 by
Roger Helgerson (rshelgerson) from Longview, WA, United States, for a 2007, Candy Plasma Blue 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Great sound! Installation is not difficult with a basic understanding of 12V circuitry. The horns however are not made of metal, they are intirely made of plastic with the exception of the grill over the bell. The 30 amp relay is a must. Also the horns are somewhat large and finding a suitable location for mounting may be a problem especially if appearance is a consideration. They aren't terrably attractive with their black plastic backs and easily visable wire connections. See my installation video at: http://community.cruisercustomizing.com/_Rivco-Horn-Set-installation/video/1153915/22960.html Overall I do recommend the purchase of the horns, their sound alone is worth the purchase price!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/26/10 by
Mark Johnston (BUPD19) from Burlington, WI, United States, for a 2004 Black 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Time to upgrade to a louder & better sounding horn. Wasn't sure if I wanted to go the electric horn route or the air horn style. Since the electric horns were almost $70.00 cheaper, I went with the electric horns. Will update once unit is installed. Update: 05/24/10 Installed and sounds great. Had them installed in the same spot where the original horn was removed. No problems.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/24/10 by
(dhruvpala) from , , United Arab Emirates, for a 2009 C50 Boulevard wrote:

Good Sound. Like American Cars. Slightly louder than most car horns. Used the relay. Wiring was complicated and not much hardware was included so had a garage install it. I got my engine gaurds drilled near the top of the mount and locked the horn in place. Lets see how long the horn lasts. Cant use it when driving in between 2 cars as the sound freaks them out and they almost hit me in shock!!!! But very good attention grabber for cagers who dont check shoulders
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/13/10 by
Joe Cisneros (jcdc48) from , TX, United States, for a 0 1800 VTX1800R (Retro) wrote:

Bought the Bad Boyz chromee air horn at Harbor Frieght. Loud and cheap.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 03/12/10 by
Wiggy (wiggie) from Carbondale, PA, US, for a 2010 Black 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

easy to install
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/02/10 by
Tim (tdsymes) from Lethbridge, AB, Canada, for a 2003 silver/white 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

Awesome as the cagiers actually hear the horn not like the stock horn may replace with air horn in future but if not it is better then I had hoped.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/29/09 by
Cheryl (caheinicken) from Houston, TX, US, for a 2013 Blue 1300 V-Star Tourer wrote:

Love the fact that they get the cager's attention. They are nice and loud!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/27/09 by
Lou Lembcke (llembcke) from La Grange, IL, United States, for a 2006; silver/grey C50 Boulevard wrote:

Great horns - great tone (chord) and loud. But the mounting straps are a bit flimsy. The stock horn was weak and easy to ignore. The cagers don't ignore this horn set. The small size makes them easier to mount than some other horn options. I mounted mine off the top-bolt for the highway bars on either side of the frame - just a few inches from the stock horn (made wiring easier). The mount straps fatigued and one broke after a year and I lost that horn on the road. I replaced the horn set and used more durable straps from the hardware store. I used the dual horn relay kit and fused wiring harness from EasternBeaver - works great.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 86    next

}