Member Reviews for Rivco Multi-Application Air Horns - Chrome - Honda/ Indian/ Kawasaki/ Suzuki/ Victory/ Yamaha

Rivco Multi-Application Air Horns - Chrome - Honda/ Indian/ Kawasaki/ Suzuki/ Victory/ Yamaha
Submit Your Own Photo or Video
Free Shipping on orders over 199. Lowest Price Guarantee.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.
Part Number: RIV-AHMULTI
Price: $199.95 Please note that due to currency fluctuations between date of order and date of shipment there can be a change in the amount in the local currency
FREE SHIPPING*
Available Usually ships within 3 business days what's this?






Related Searches: air horn, horn covers

Member Reviews

Write a review and share your experience with other members.

Average Customer Review: 4.64 (based on 69 reviews)

Breakdown:
52 Reviews
15 Reviews
3 Reviews
1 Review
Sort By:

next    Showing 1 - 20 of 71    next


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/23/13 by
Psyche (psyche44) from South Bay, CA, US, for a 2006 Custom Arlen Ness Flame Paint 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

Loud

Much better looking and sounding then the old Nautales horns that I replaced. I separated them and mount one on each side facing down. A little work, but worth it.


Review Details 

2 out of 2 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 01/19/13 by
(snewogiarc) from , , for a 0 1100 V-Star Classic wrote:

Much louder than factory horn. One thing I would recommend is buying a cheap $10 soldering iron pen for some of the wire connections. Despite zero previous experience in soldering, I quickly taught myself how to use one. This was necessary due to some connections not holding with the provided clamp wire splicers/connectors or with ones I bought at the store. This was especially the case at the relay fuse.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/26/12 by
Psyche (psyche44) from South Bay, CA, US, for a 2006 Custom Arlen Ness Flame Paint 900 Vulcan Custom wrote:

These are nice. I had the Stebel Nautilus Compact Dual-Tone, but never liked the hi pitched tweet it gave. I now have real horns that are both loud and meaty, plus they look cool. First off, there is no plastic except for the horn covers, the rest is sturdy metal. I already had the relay upgrade, so installation was easier, but I did have to separate the horns for my bike. I felt bad as the mounting is well built. Look at that weld joint in the photo. I ended up using stainless steel pipe clamps to mount them to my front vertical frame member..
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/19/12 by
Leon Joslin (LeonJoslin) from Rocky River, OH, United States, for a 2001 750 Shadow ACE wrote:

This is a very nice and important piece for the bike. It is much louder than a regular horn & that's very important when riding! It is worth every cent for its BEAUTY & SAFETY.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/15/12 by
(ozman559la) from Cincinnati, OH, United States, for a 2011 Blue with KM brackets, rad III mirrors, Big H 106 Victory Cross Country wrote:

Awesome sounds awesome, friends thrown back when I showed them. Directions a bit confusing on grounding but other than all good. Also already lost one cover and having to order a set of horncovers
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 01/08/12 by
Peter Ainscough (oldmagpie1956) from Sydney, , AU, for a 2008 Candy Apple Red/ with dark flames, 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

I couldn't fit the horns in the recommended position,because I've fitted a set of Kuryakin Ergo Bars.So I've made a custom bracket to mount the horns in the original position.They look and sound great,although not as loud as they reckon it should be.Stationary it's loud,but at speed it's only as loud as the stock horn.The tank has to be taken off to route the wires through.I got an auto electrician to wire it up for me too.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 12/01/11 by
Mike (mike33762) from , MA, for a 2005 1600/1700 Road Star wrote:

Awesome sounding horns.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 05/22/11 by
huray ahern (huray) from , , Australia, for a 0 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

Great air horns very loud what every biker needs to ward off cages, need patience when fitting wiring is a challenge,need to remove tank.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/27/11 by
Doug Hudson (SkyWatchNightly) from whitewater, IN, United States, for a 2002 two tone silver 800 Intruder Volusia wrote:

good looking durable loud. horns mounted easy, getting to the wiring to put in the relay bypass was a bit tough no room to work. routing the wiring and air line took a bit of trial and error to find a route that wouldn't bind or come loose.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 07/06/10 by
Lee Cantrell (Flag78) from Federal Way, WA, United States, for a 1998 1500 Valkyrie Tourer wrote:

Great sound
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 06/22/10 by
Gary Steele (EastBaySabre) from Antioch, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

Not *real* easy to install -- barely fits inside side cover, but man it's good and loud! Kind of fun to watch cagers jump, especially when they're about to schmuck into me...
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(4 stars) reviewed on 05/09/10 by
Gary (EastBaySabre) from Antioch, CA, United States, for a 2007 Black 1300 VTX1300C wrote:

It's a beyotch to put on for an amateur and the side cover for my 2007 VTX1300C is barely on with the air compressor where it is but by is it loud! No one will fail to notice when I hit my horn button!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/29/10 by
Dirtyred (dirtyred42) from Bossier City, LA, United States, for a 2003 wine 1800 VTX1800C wrote:

It's better to be seen and heard!!! This makes all the difference in the world. They can hear you from a long way off. I hung the horns on the left side and the compressor on the right side under the air cleaner. I had the compressor painted to match the bike, Sometime within the first year my short trumpet stopped working. I got in touch with Rivco and had to buy a replacement trumpet. Other than that they work great and look good!!!
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 03/26/10 by
Samuel Caban (Polaco62) from , WI, United States, for a 0 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

They look and sound great, no more inattentive drivers pushing me off the road.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 02/10/10 by
Robert (dklutch) from Alexandria, VA, United States, for a 2004 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

Great product. When I hit this horn, all drivers hear me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(3 stars) reviewed on 10/22/09 by
Jules Ways (JuleSw) from Phila, PA, United States, for a 2003 Stock Red / Red FlameS 750 Shadow Spirit wrote:

it's not on the bike yet, the box was missing the bracket i need, i'll get it together and when i do EEEKS!! "can ya hear me now?" bow~ chicka~ wow~ wow ~
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 10/21/09 by
robert scott (trotsky) from Auckland, New Zealand, , New Zealand, for a 2010 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

"O" for Awesome! Once you've got the wiring sorted this is is a pretty easy install and the horn is really load. Nothing says "get the f@$k out my way" to cage drivers like these. It looks really 'sick' on the bike too. I bought this to replace the lousy Stebel air horn (which filled with water after a rain storm and gurgled ever since). Be prepared to have a few extra bolts and stuff left over as the install covers a number of bike models.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Robert (rfrakes) from , , United States, for a 1300 VTX1300T Tourer wrote:

I had the Honda Dealer install the air horn. It looks great and is very load. The next time someone doesn't see me when they are changing lanes, they will definitely hear me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 06/24/09 by
Robert (rfrakes) from , , United States, for a 1300 VTX1300R (S) Retro wrote:

I had the Honda Dealer install the air horn. It looks great and is very load. The next time someone doesn't see me when they are changing lanes, they will definitely hear me.
Review Details 

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


(5 stars) reviewed on 04/02/09 by
Rod O'Hara (chief5420) from Trinity, FL, United States, for a 2005 Black 1100 Shadow Spirit wrote:

Great safety feature. Found them on sale at Custom Cruisers, had to wait several weeks but it was worth the wait to save a few dollars
Review Details 

0 out of 1 members found this review helpful.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No



next    Showing 1 - 20 of 71    next

Scroll left
People who viewed Member Reviews for Rivco Multi-Application Air Horns - Chrome - Honda/ Indian/ Kawasaki/ Suzuki/ Victory/ Yamaha also viewed
Scroll right
}
Web accelerated via IISpeed by We-AMP